$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Barcelo Sants

4 stars
View map of Pl. Paisos Catalans s/n, Estacio de Sants, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
34 reviews
Fantastic stop over

Fantastic stopover, train station next door which we could not hear, lift straight into station... See full review

  • LYNDA N.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Futuristic and Enjoyable

Was initially concerned at how good could a hotel at the train station be- but should not have... See full review

  • Daff
  • Apr 11, 2015

Located on top of Barcelona's Sants central train station, with a direct connection to Barcelona International Airport, Barcelo Sants offers a bevy of upscale trimmings. This modern hotel features free Wi-Fi and stellar city vistas from all rooms and suites. The on-site gourmet restaurant serves Catalan and Mediterranean specialties. The fitness center showcases a sauna. A popular destination for business visitors, Barcelo Sants also has 15 event rooms fully equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment.

Rooms

All 377 rooms at Barcelo Sants come decked out in beige, olive-green and mauve tones, providing an earthy palette for a relaxing stay. Heaps of natural light bathe the rooms, all graced with large windows affording marvelous city views. The en-suite marble bathrooms are fully equipped with a hairdryer and toiletries. Other trappings include free wireless Internet, satellite TV, mini bar and safe (fees apply). Business doubles include late 3 p.m. checkout, buffet breakfast, daily newspaper and access to the gym. Spacious suites boast a separate living room.

Property features

The on-site restaurant at Barcelo Sants puts a special accent on seasonal fare while showcasing Catalan and Mediterranean specialties. Specials include truffle dishes in January and February, while codfish takes the spotlight in March and April. The buffet breakfast features a variety of seasonal foods (fees apply). Barcelo Sants also has a sauna, fitness center and massage services (fees apply). Also on site is a cyber corner, parking (fees apply) and 15 event rooms that hold up to 1,500 people. Over 35 shops are directly accessible from the hotel.

Highlights
  • Free wireless Internet in all rooms
  • Gourmet restaurant on the premises
  • Fitness center with sauna
  • Convenient location atop Barcelona's central train station

 

Nearby attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Sants Estacio (on the L3 and L5 lines)
Policies

Parking fee is 28 EUR, IVA included.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Sants also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$114
4.2 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.2 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★
$81
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.3 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$97
4.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$94
3.7 / 5 3 reviews

Barcelo Sants Rooms

ORBITAL DELUXE - ROOM
Welcome on Board! Every room enjoys a large window over the city, and two "hatches" invite you to an imaginary and unique voyage. Facilities: TV-Sat HD 42'', Rain-effect shower head (Kaldewei), Working bed-table and ergonomic pillow, iPod/iPhone dock, Hair dryer 2.000 W, Minibar Deluxe, Welcome Tray (kettle, t y caf), Free WiFI, Safety box, Amenities, Steam iron, Room Service, Laundry Service, Aircon/heating, Fjord Chair (P.Urquiola para Moroso), Wired Chair (H.Bertoia), Tab T Lamp (E.Barber, J.Osgerby). All rooms are NON SMOKING 3, 2, 1... Enjoy your trip!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1 mi
  • Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.3 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.3 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.4 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • El Raval: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
15 event rooms are fully equipped with the latest audiovisual equipment and have a capacity of 1,500 people

Dining

EL BISTROT DE SANTS
El Bistrot de Sants offers you a delicious gastronomy offer, with excellent season menus, as well as facilities and services for meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Sants

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

great hotel!

This hotel is literally right above the train station which is extremely convenient. We didnt hear any train noise though which was great. Taxis, the bus, the metro, and the hop on hop off tour bus are all right at your doorstep. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, and little shops like a pharmacy. Our room was very spacious as was the bathroom. We had a nice big shower. They have a business center with 3 computers and fast Internet. We had quite a few problems trying to print off train tickets and other things but the staff was very helpful and eventually got everything to print off. The only down sides to this hotel are the computers are not in a private area, so i felt uncomfortable checking my bank account. Also the maids werent the greatest at keeping the room clean. They didnt put things back where they belong, and instead of putting our towels in the bathroom they folded them and put them on our beds while still damp. Overall though our stay was amazing and we would absolutely love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small town mom
Family
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Barcelona vacation

the ihotel is set up like a space craft. my daughter really enjoyed this. the stay was great. we only experienced one small problem. my daughter didn't want cleaning staff to come in room while she was in the shower so she put wait sign on door for about ten minutes. our room ended up not being cleaned at all. they give chocolates, but only on your first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Rain in Spain
Family
S.W. Florida
Apr 2, 2013

Futuristic

Barcelo Sants had undergone some renovations since I was last there and they chose to go with a weird futuristic theme. Despite that, it was comfortable, close to Barcelona's sights and conveniently located with easy access to the metro and airport train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
charlotte NC
Jun 24, 2010

fair hotel, it should not be rate as 4 *

I like the location. It is convinient to train and metro. My room is okay not the best clean as other hotel I stayed before. We booked two rooms via [...] system, however when we get there the clerk said that we only booked one room. I showed them the copy of print out reservation and they are not sure which system cause the error [...]. But they tried to accomodate us for two rooms at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Spokane, WA
Oct 4, 2008

Extremely convenient as it sits above the train station,easy access to tour bus

The Barcelona Sants was extremely convenient as we arrived by train and the hotel was just above the train station. One would have thought there would be a lot of train noise in the room, but there was none. The Barcelona tour buses all have stops right outside the doors which was also very convenient. Full service restaurant was good, althought dining room for evening meals didn't open until 830pm. When wishing to eat earlier, though, one could order from the regular menu in an area outside the dining room. Room was nice with two twin beds, huge picture window, adequate closet space and a tub/shower/bidet. The only thing that could have been improved were the beds - the mattresses were quite firm/hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The official Barcelona tour buses are the way to go. They visit most of the big attractions, and you get off the bus to see the sights in each area, then catch the next bus..

Back to menu Return to top