$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Barcelo Sants

4 stars
View map of Pl. Paisos Catalans s/n, Estacio de Sants, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Canyon Traveler
Business
Gold Canyon, AZ
Feb 13, 2011

Barcelo Sants

We have stayed at the Barcelo Sants on two occasions. Both times we used this hotel for a stay before boarding a cruise ship in the Med. The hotel is easy to access from the airport by train, as the hotel is built directly above the train station. Also, it is a short taxi ride to the cruise port. Other reasons for staying here are; Hopon-Hopoff bus and other tours start at this location , restaurants from McDonalds to fine dining are within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 21, 2010

Excellent hotel for the price

The hotel is clean; however, it is showing its age. Free wireless in the room was a definite plus. The rooms are reasonable in size, and comfortable. The elevator from the station to the reception is small, hot, and unavailable after 12:00am. Staff was friendly and efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Being located directly over the train station and adjacent to the metro, buses, and taxies access to all parts of Barcelona and other day trips is readily available. The hotel is away from the town center; however, it is only a fifteen minute ride on the metro (about $1 US/trip with a T10 ticket).

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Traveler
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 8, 2011

Barcelo Sants

Easy check in and staff was friendly. Great location especially to and from the airport. Easy to get around on the Metro to other areas from this location. Room was modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at Barcelo Sants and ride the train from the airport. It is easy and the cost is just over 3 euros per person.

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tierra Verde Florida
Jun 5, 2009

Wonderful location for the price

We were booked on a cruise leaving from Barcelona. Our plan was to be somewhat close to the port but more importantly close to transportation. We were able to take the metro right there at the hotel site and go to Parc Guell for the day. It also was easy to direct taxis etc to hotel without knowing much more than "train station" in spanish. had a great meal at night about 5 minutes walk from hotel - always felt neighborhood was safe night or day. We would have liked more tourist info at the hotel. Great stay and trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2009

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel

The hotel is centrally located with accessibility to Barcelona's very convenient metro system. We were also able to take the double deck "blue" line of tourist buses right across the street from the hotel. One can buy a one or a two-day ticket and have unlimited use of these buses to tour the entire city with the option to transfer to the "red" or "green" line which stops in the city's major points of interests such a Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia. The church is a must see as it reflects the uniqueness of this man's talents and his deep spirituality. We particularly enjoyed strolling through Las Ramblas, Barcelona's major promenade. and watch the "living" sculptures/statues posing for a photo with a wide-eyed visitor for a small tip. Finally, near Las Ramblas is the Gothic Quarter of the city with its historic landmarks such as the beautiful cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, medieval streets, and many other interesting monuments and palaces, including the Picasso Museum. A visit to the Gothic Quarter will not be complete without going to the Mercat Boqueria--the equivalent of our version of a farmer's market--to savor the display of fresh fruits, juices, baked goods, and the infinite selection of typical and delicious foods of Catalan cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
globetrotters of America
Business
Torrance, CA
Aug 23, 2014

Great location!

Great location it was so easy to have the metro station right below the hotel. The hop on hop off bus was right across the street. Will definetely come back to Barcelo Sants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle 1
Business
Colonia,nj
Oct 13, 2014

Fun atmosphere

We enjoyed the space aged theme of this well appointed hotel. We even ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was excellent, yet pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Professor
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 13, 2014

Great hotel, but important tip

I can confirm that the beds are very comfortable, and the location is excellent. The hotel is right above a major train station (although there was no noise from the trains in the room), and therefore extremely convenient for getting around. I was there for a conference, and then a couple of days of sightseeing after. Getting a five day subway pass made the trip very easy - just go down the elevator, and you are pretty much at the subway station. Lines that go directly to La Rambla, Sagrada Familia and many other main attractions run right under the hotel. The only problem was that the room was way too hot on the first and third nights that I was there. I found out on the third night that some groups of rooms all share a single master switch as to whether the air conditioner will be heating only or cooling only. Apparently there was someone else in my group of rooms who really liked it hot at night, so even though the room was over 80 degrees (29°C), they kept shutting off my air conditioner without warning. The solution was to change rooms, which I did the morning after the third night. The new room was perfect. So the important tip is that if the air conditioner strangely switches to heat only in the middle of the night, then immediately ask for a new room the next morning. I won the battle on the second night, and the air conditioning was great, but it was pretty bad on the third night, and I gave up. Otherwise, this was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, and helpful (although I wish they would have explained the whole heating/cooling situation on the first night, so I could have just moved then). The beds were particularly comfortable, and the showers where particularly strong, and when the air conditioner was on, the room temperature came down quickly and was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a multi day pass for the subway. It's a lot better to not have to think about it, and the system is really excellent.

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland Dave
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 8, 2014

Space Hotel above the Train Station!

Great fun and easy access to the train and metro system. Wonderful place to stay when visiting Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxt206
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Nov 21, 2014

Would definitely recommed

Convenient location, modern, comfortable. The hotel is located above the metro and train stations. Easy access to everywhere in the city, including the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top