$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Barcelo Sants

4 stars
View map of Pl. Paisos Catalans s/n, Estacio de Sants, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Futuristic and Enjoyable

Was initially concerned at how good could a hotel at the train station be- but should not have... See full review

  • Daff
  • Apr 11, 2015
Great for our purpose

We flew into Barcelona and were leaving on a train the next day. This was a great location for our... See full review

  • Thomas M.
  • Feb 16, 2015
Sleep at this contemporary hotel atop Barcelona’s main train station

Located on top of Barcelona's Sants central train station, with a direct connection to Barcelona International Airport, Barcelo Sants offers a bevy of upscale trimmings. This modern hotel features free Wi-Fi and stellar city vistas from all rooms and suites. The on-site gourmet restaurant serves Catalan and Mediterranean specialties. The fitness center showcases a sauna and solarium with hammocks. A popular destination for business visitors, Barcelo Sants also has 20 event rooms fully equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment.

Highlights
  • Free wireless Internet in all rooms
  • Gourmet restaurant on the premises
  • Fitness center with sauna and solarium
  • Convenient location atop Barcelona's central train station

 

Rooms

All 377 rooms at Barcelo Sants come decked out in beige, olive-green and mauve tones, providing an earthy palette for a relaxing stay. Heaps of natural light bathe the rooms, all graced with large windows affording marvelous city views. The en-suite marble bathrooms are fully equipped with a hairdryer and toiletries. Other trappings include free wireless Internet, satellite TV, mini bar and safe (fees apply). Business doubles include late 3 p.m. checkout, buffet breakfast, daily newspaper and access to the gym. Spacious suites boast a separate living room.

Features

The on-site restaurant at Barcelo Sants puts a special accent on seasonal fare while showcasing Catalan and Mediterranean specialties. Specials include truffle dishes in January and February, while codfish takes the spotlight in March and April. The buffet breakfast features a variety of seasonal foods (fees apply). Barcelo Sants also has a sauna, solarium with hammocks, fitness center and massage services (fees apply). Also on site is a cyber corner, parking (fees apply) and 20 event rooms that hold up to 1,500 people. Over 35 shops are directly accessible from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Sants Estacio (on the L3 and L5 lines)
Attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Top hotels

Barcelo Sants Rooms

ORBITAL DELUXE - ROOM
Welcome on Board! Every room enjoys a large window over the city, and two "hatches" invite you to an imaginary and unique voyage. Facilities: TV-Sat HD 42'', Rain-effect shower head (Kaldewei), Working bed-table and ergonomic pillow, iPod/iPhone dock, Hair dryer 2.000 W, Minibar Deluxe, Welcome Tray (kettle, t y caf), Free WiFI, Safety box, Amenities, Steam iron, Room Service, Laundry Service, Aircon/heating, Fjord Chair (P.Urquiola para Moroso), Wired Chair (H.Bertoia), Tab T Lamp (E.Barber, J.Osgerby). All rooms are NON SMOKING 3, 2, 1... Enjoy your trip!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.3 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.3 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.4 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • El Raval: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.5 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
20 event rooms are fully equipped with the latest audiovisual equipment and have a capacity of 1,500 people

Dining

EL BISTROT DE SANTS
El Bistrot de Sants offers you a delicious gastronomy offer, with excellent season menus, as well as facilities and services for meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Fontanka visitor
United States
Aug 20, 2012

Very modern and sleek

Great hotel, so close to the Sants station that I actually had a time finding it, looking around the station instead of ABOVE it. Rooms are very modern and cool-looking, and the TVs are absolutely fantastic, big and with bright picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte NC
Jun 24, 2010

fair hotel, it should not be rate as 4 *

I like the location. It is convinient to train and metro. My room is okay not the best clean as other hotel I stayed before. We booked two rooms via [...] system, however when we get there the clerk said that we only booked one room. I showed them the copy of print out reservation and they are not sure which system cause the error [...]. But they tried to accomodate us for two rooms at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
altrnatif
Business
Hone Kong
Jul 5, 2010

Barcelo Sants

Nice location at train station, large rooms, nice staff, but only so-so by international standards. It's OK, just not latest style or trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

above train station, easy to get anywhere. Not in old town area or trendy shopping area however, not much locally

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoodle
Business
beverley
Aug 10, 2014

little things mean a lot

Went with my girlfriend for a midweek city break. The hotel is easy to find with a direct connection to the airport. Futuristic design, however had a problem with no water one night which affected the air con and the bathroom facilities, however this was promptly fixed. The little things I mentioned are like coffee not being replaced and no milk. also 4 € for a small pack of Pringles from the mini bar is not on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dan river boat
Business
bacelona sants hotel
Dec 7, 2014

overall stay

things to consider; do not do laundry very very expensive in case you needed something right away.there are cheaper laundromats somewhat close by. For some reason WiFi kept disconnecting or very slow i get it im in europe but my associates did not have similar problems in town next by..or hotel near by.But overall depending what you are there for i did use the metro system with in my case Barcelona card excellent value. People in general very nice and helpful but expensive as well but again its europe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Convenient transportation center

The hotel was most convenient for an overnight stay as a connection location for travel. I was able to take my time locating metro/train platforms and ticket locations for travel both to the city center and airport. Only had a short walk in taking my luggage from the station to the hotel upstairs. The reception desk staff was most helpful in getting my airline boarding passes for the next day printed, and cordially and quickly answered all other questions I had. Very nice dining facilities were available on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time saving in travel to city center and to airport, since it is located atop a major train/bus/metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travler and cruiser
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Good Clean Friendly

Great location to and from the airport, no hassle to get transportation to town and all the sites. Great rooms and great staff. Great price for Barcelona well worth it, was recommended by a friend and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the hop on hop off first to see all the city than choice what you want to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briantjb
Business
Ireland
Aug 9, 2012

short city break

ideally located to all transport services very modern hotel with friendly staff and constant flow of guest checking in and out buffet breakfast a bit on the expensive side overall a very good hotel to have a city break in barcelona.T.v remote did not work asked for a replacement but never received one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert A.
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 13, 2012

Decent room but BE AWARE OF BATHROOM!

The Barcelo Sants is a cool hotel. Located directly above the Sants train station, although you'd never know it. The room was very quiet. The rooms look like an ad for IKEA. The bed was big and comfortable although they didn't change our sheets in 6 days of staying there. Also, the toilet is located in little closet steps from the bed and door is sliding door that doesn't seal the room at all. So if you are traveling with a companion...better be pretty "comfortable" with one another because you will hear every noise that happens in there! Luckily, I was with my wife, so no big deal. But for those that are "toilet shy", be warned. Beyond those things, no real complaints. Perfect place for access to Metro, busses or trains. We got in from train from Madrid and within a few mins we were in our room. That's nice. Every day we were exploring the town using the metro that stops right there. So that comes in handy. We'd definitely return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Tarantula for authentic Mexican food and great price. It's a local place. Also the Addias Ethiopian restaurant very close by as well and was a great find. Ethiopian owned and operated, friendly staff, excellent place! Fun time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Rain in Spain
Business
S.W. Florida
Apr 2, 2013

Futuristic

Barcelo Sants had undergone some renovations since I was last there and they chose to go with a weird futuristic theme. Despite that, it was comfortable, close to Barcelona's sights and conveniently located with easy access to the metro and airport train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Canyon Traveler
Business
Gold Canyon, AZ
Feb 13, 2011

Barcelo Sants

We have stayed at the Barcelo Sants on two occasions. Both times we used this hotel for a stay before boarding a cruise ship in the Med. The hotel is easy to access from the airport by train, as the hotel is built directly above the train station. Also, it is a short taxi ride to the cruise port. Other reasons for staying here are; Hopon-Hopoff bus and other tours start at this location , restaurants from McDonalds to fine dining are within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top