$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Barcelo Sants

4 stars
Pl. Paisos Catalans s/n, Estacio de Sants, Barcelona, 08014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Fun atmosphere

We enjoyed the space aged theme of this well appointed hotel. We even ate in the hotel restaurant... See full review

  • Elle 1
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel, but important tip

I can confirm that the beds are very comfortable, and the location is excellent. The hotel is right... See full review

  • Ohio Professor
  • Oct 13, 2014
Sleep at this contemporary hotel atop Barcelona’s main train station

Located on top of Barcelona's Sants central train station, with a direct connection to Barcelona International Airport, Barcelo Sants offers a bevy of upscale trimmings. This modern hotel features free Wi-Fi and stellar city vistas from all rooms and suites. The on-site gourmet restaurant serves Catalan and Mediterranean specialties. The fitness center showcases a sauna and solarium with hammocks. A popular destination for business visitors, Barcelo Sants also has 20 event rooms fully equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment.

Highlights
  • Free wireless Internet in all rooms
  • Gourmet restaurant on the premises
  • Fitness center with sauna and solarium
  • Convenient location atop Barcelona's central train station

 

Rooms

All 377 rooms at Barcelo Sants come decked out in beige, olive-green and mauve tones, providing an earthy palette for a relaxing stay. Heaps of natural light bathe the rooms, all graced with large windows affording marvelous city views. The en-suite marble bathrooms are fully equipped with a hairdryer and toiletries. Other trappings include free wireless Internet, satellite TV, mini bar and safe (fees apply). Business doubles include late 3 p.m. checkout, buffet breakfast, daily newspaper and access to the gym. Spacious suites boast a separate living room.

Features

The on-site restaurant at Barcelo Sants puts a special accent on seasonal fare while showcasing Catalan and Mediterranean specialties. Specials include truffle dishes in January and February, while codfish takes the spotlight in March and April. The buffet breakfast features a variety of seasonal foods (fees apply). Barcelo Sants also has a sauna, solarium with hammocks, fitness center and massage services (fees apply). Also on site is a cyber corner, parking (fees apply) and 20 event rooms that hold up to 1,500 people. Over 35 shops are directly accessible from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Sants Estacio (on the L3 and L5 lines)
Attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Hotel Map

41.3796 2.1408
Area served
Next to Sants Train station, only 15 minutes by metro from main city centre and only a short walk from main congress area, Montjuic.
Nearby airports
Prat's International Airport is only 15 minutes away on the train
Area description
Next to Sants Train station, only 15 minutes by metro from main city centre and only a short walk from main congress area, Montjuic.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Sants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Barcelo Sants Rooms

ORBITAL DELUXE - ROOM
Welcome on Board! Every room enjoys a large window over the city, and two "hatches" invite you to an imaginary and unique voyage. Facilities: TV-Sat HD 42'', Rain-effect shower head (Kaldewei), Working bed-table and ergonomic pillow, iPod/iPhone dock, Hair dryer 2.000 W, Minibar Deluxe, Welcome Tray (kettle, t y caf), Free WiFI, Safety box, Amenities, Steam iron, Room Service, Laundry Service, Aircon/heating, Fjord Chair (P.Urquiola para Moroso), Wired Chair (H.Bertoia), Tab T Lamp (E.Barber, J.Osgerby). All rooms are NON SMOKING 3, 2, 1... Enjoy your trip!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.3 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.4 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • El Raval: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.5 mi

Dining

EL BISTROT DE SANTS
El Bistrot de Sants offers you a delicious gastronomy offer, with excellent season menus, as well as facilities and services for meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
20 event rooms are fully equipped with the latest audiovisual equipment and have a capacity of 1,500 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
globetrotters of America
Business
Torrance, CA
Aug 23, 2014

Great location!

Great location it was so easy to have the metro station right below the hotel. The hop on hop off bus was right across the street. Will definetely come back to Barcelo Sants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle 1
Business
Colonia,nj
Oct 13, 2014

Fun atmosphere

We enjoyed the space aged theme of this well appointed hotel. We even ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was excellent, yet pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Professor
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 13, 2014

Great hotel, but important tip

I can confirm that the beds are very comfortable, and the location is excellent. The hotel is right above a major train station (although there was no noise from the trains in the room), and therefore extremely convenient for getting around. I was there for a conference, and then a couple of days of sightseeing after. Getting a five day subway pass made the trip very easy - just go down the elevator, and you are pretty much at the subway station. Lines that go directly to La Rambla, Sagrada Familia and many other main attractions run right under the hotel. The only problem was that the room was way too hot on the first and third nights that I was there. I found out on the third night that some groups of rooms all share a single master switch as to whether the air conditioner will be heating only or cooling only. Apparently there was someone else in my group of rooms who really liked it hot at night, so even though the room was over 80 degrees (29°C), they kept shutting off my air conditioner without warning. The solution was to change rooms, which I did the morning after the third night. The new room was perfect. So the important tip is that if the air conditioner strangely switches to heat only in the middle of the night, then immediately ask for a new room the next morning. I won the battle on the second night, and the air conditioning was great, but it was pretty bad on the third night, and I gave up. Otherwise, this was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, and helpful (although I wish they would have explained the whole heating/cooling situation on the first night, so I could have just moved then). The beds were particularly comfortable, and the showers where particularly strong, and when the air conditioner was on, the room temperature came down quickly and was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a multi day pass for the subway. It's a lot better to not have to think about it, and the system is really excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
altrnatif
Business
Hone Kong
Jul 5, 2010

Barcelo Sants

Nice location at train station, large rooms, nice staff, but only so-so by international standards. It's OK, just not latest style or trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

above train station, easy to get anywhere. Not in old town area or trendy shopping area however, not much locally

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoodle
Business
beverley
Aug 10, 2014

little things mean a lot

Went with my girlfriend for a midweek city break. The hotel is easy to find with a direct connection to the airport. Futuristic design, however had a problem with no water one night which affected the air con and the bathroom facilities, however this was promptly fixed. The little things I mentioned are like coffee not being replaced and no milk. also 4 € for a small pack of Pringles from the mini bar is not on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte NC
Jun 24, 2010

fair hotel, it should not be rate as 4 *

I like the location. It is convinient to train and metro. My room is okay not the best clean as other hotel I stayed before. We booked two rooms via [...] system, however when we get there the clerk said that we only booked one room. I showed them the copy of print out reservation and they are not sure which system cause the error [...]. But they tried to accomodate us for two rooms at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top