$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Barcelo Sants

4 stars
View map of Pl. Paisos Catalans s/n, Estacio de Sants, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tierra Verde Florida
Jun 5, 2009

Wonderful location for the price

We were booked on a cruise leaving from Barcelona. Our plan was to be somewhat close to the port but more importantly close to transportation. We were able to take the metro right there at the hotel site and go to Parc Guell for the day. It also was easy to direct taxis etc to hotel without knowing much more than "train station" in spanish. had a great meal at night about 5 minutes walk from hotel - always felt neighborhood was safe night or day. We would have liked more tourist info at the hotel. Great stay and trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2009

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel

The hotel is centrally located with accessibility to Barcelona's very convenient metro system. We were also able to take the double deck "blue" line of tourist buses right across the street from the hotel. One can buy a one or a two-day ticket and have unlimited use of these buses to tour the entire city with the option to transfer to the "red" or "green" line which stops in the city's major points of interests such a Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia. The church is a must see as it reflects the uniqueness of this man's talents and his deep spirituality. We particularly enjoyed strolling through Las Ramblas, Barcelona's major promenade. and watch the "living" sculptures/statues posing for a photo with a wide-eyed visitor for a small tip. Finally, near Las Ramblas is the Gothic Quarter of the city with its historic landmarks such as the beautiful cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, medieval streets, and many other interesting monuments and palaces, including the Picasso Museum. A visit to the Gothic Quarter will not be complete without going to the Mercat Boqueria--the equivalent of our version of a farmer's market--to savor the display of fresh fruits, juices, baked goods, and the infinite selection of typical and delicious foods of Catalan cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
globetrotters of America
Business
Torrance, CA
Aug 23, 2014

Great location!

Great location it was so easy to have the metro station right below the hotel. The hop on hop off bus was right across the street. Will definetely come back to Barcelo Sants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle 1
Business
Colonia,nj
Oct 13, 2014

Fun atmosphere

We enjoyed the space aged theme of this well appointed hotel. We even ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was excellent, yet pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Professor
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 13, 2014

Great hotel, but important tip

I can confirm that the beds are very comfortable, and the location is excellent. The hotel is right above a major train station (although there was no noise from the trains in the room), and therefore extremely convenient for getting around. I was there for a conference, and then a couple of days of sightseeing after. Getting a five day subway pass made the trip very easy - just go down the elevator, and you are pretty much at the subway station. Lines that go directly to La Rambla, Sagrada Familia and many other main attractions run right under the hotel. The only problem was that the room was way too hot on the first and third nights that I was there. I found out on the third night that some groups of rooms all share a single master switch as to whether the air conditioner will be heating only or cooling only. Apparently there was someone else in my group of rooms who really liked it hot at night, so even though the room was over 80 degrees (29°C), they kept shutting off my air conditioner without warning. The solution was to change rooms, which I did the morning after the third night. The new room was perfect. So the important tip is that if the air conditioner strangely switches to heat only in the middle of the night, then immediately ask for a new room the next morning. I won the battle on the second night, and the air conditioning was great, but it was pretty bad on the third night, and I gave up. Otherwise, this was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, and helpful (although I wish they would have explained the whole heating/cooling situation on the first night, so I could have just moved then). The beds were particularly comfortable, and the showers where particularly strong, and when the air conditioner was on, the room temperature came down quickly and was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a multi day pass for the subway. It's a lot better to not have to think about it, and the system is really excellent.

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland Dave
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 8, 2014

Space Hotel above the Train Station!

Great fun and easy access to the train and metro system. Wonderful place to stay when visiting Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxt206
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Nov 21, 2014

Would definitely recommed

Convenient location, modern, comfortable. The hotel is located above the metro and train stations. Easy access to everywhere in the city, including the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daff
Business
CHARLOTTE
Apr 18, 2015

Surprisingly excellent experience

Was not sure what to expect given its location in a train station. But other than accessing the hotel through the station one would not know it was near it. The room was very quiet- small but cleanly furnished. Room safe was actually a pull out drawer so its capacity was large- held my large DSLR camera plus two lens and a laptop. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

great hotel!

This hotel is literally right above the train station which is extremely convenient. We didnt hear any train noise though which was great. Taxis, the bus, the metro, and the hop on hop off tour bus are all right at your doorstep. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, and little shops like a pharmacy. Our room was very spacious as was the bathroom. We had a nice big shower. They have a business center with 3 computers and fast Internet. We had quite a few problems trying to print off train tickets and other things but the staff was very helpful and eventually got everything to print off. The only down sides to this hotel are the computers are not in a private area, so i felt uncomfortable checking my bank account. Also the maids werent the greatest at keeping the room clean. They didnt put things back where they belong, and instead of putting our towels in the bathroom they folded them and put them on our beds while still damp. Overall though our stay was amazing and we would absolutely love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
altrnatif
Business
Hone Kong
Jul 5, 2010

Barcelo Sants

Nice location at train station, large rooms, nice staff, but only so-so by international standards. It's OK, just not latest style or trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

above train station, easy to get anywhere. Not in old town area or trendy shopping area however, not much locally

Back to menu Return to top