$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Barcelo Sants

4 stars
View map of Pl. Paisos Catalans s/n, Estacio de Sants, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VivianC
Couples
Los Angeles
Nov 13, 2012

very clean hotel

the hotel is very clean and the staffs were very very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travler and cruiser
Friends
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Good Clean Friendly

Great location to and from the airport, no hassle to get transportation to town and all the sites. Great rooms and great staff. Great price for Barcelona well worth it, was recommended by a friend and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the hop on hop off first to see all the city than choice what you want to do.

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Traveler
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Sep 8, 2011

Barcelo Sants

Easy check in and staff was friendly. Great location especially to and from the airport. Easy to get around on the Metro to other areas from this location. Room was modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at Barcelo Sants and ride the train from the airport. It is easy and the cost is just over 3 euros per person.

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

wonderful hotel!

this is a wonderful hotel with sooo many amenities! The hotel doesn't look like it would be much from the outside but on the inside the rooms are very futuristic and cool--and the fact that it's literally directly on top of the Sants EstaciĆ³ train and metro station doesn't hurt either! the room has the most comfortable bed ever, great comforter, great pillows, and the window shades are electronic and come all the way down to block the light out 100% if you so desire. the shower is very nice, the wifi works great, there is well stocked mini-bar, and there are lots of unnecessary toiletries that are given in the room as well. overall, an excellent place i'd highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Canyon Traveler
Couples
Gold Canyon, AZ
Feb 13, 2011

Barcelo Sants

We have stayed at the Barcelo Sants on two occasions. Both times we used this hotel for a stay before boarding a cruise ship in the Med. The hotel is easy to access from the airport by train, as the hotel is built directly above the train station. Also, it is a short taxi ride to the cruise port. Other reasons for staying here are; Hopon-Hopoff bus and other tours start at this location , restaurants from McDonalds to fine dining are within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakar
Single
Limerick, Ireland
Aug 8, 2010

Easy Holiday Resort

I really enjoyed my trip, great location and easy to go any where in Barcelona, The Train Station, Bus Stops and Taxi were all great help to Navigate the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakar
Single
Limerick, Ireland
Aug 8, 2010

Easy Holiday Resort

I really enjoyed my trip, great location and easy to go any where in Barcelona, The Train Station, Bus Stops and Taxi were all great help to Navigate the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 21, 2010

Excellent hotel for the price

The hotel is clean; however, it is showing its age. Free wireless in the room was a definite plus. The rooms are reasonable in size, and comfortable. The elevator from the station to the reception is small, hot, and unavailable after 12:00am. Staff was friendly and efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Being located directly over the train station and adjacent to the metro, buses, and taxies access to all parts of Barcelona and other day trips is readily available. The hotel is away from the town center; however, it is only a fifteen minute ride on the metro (about $1 US/trip with a T10 ticket).

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
altrnatif
Couples
Hone Kong
Jul 5, 2010

Barcelo Sants

Nice location at train station, large rooms, nice staff, but only so-so by international standards. It's OK, just not latest style or trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

above train station, easy to get anywhere. Not in old town area or trendy shopping area however, not much locally

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
charlotte NC
Jun 24, 2010

fair hotel, it should not be rate as 4 *

I like the location. It is convinient to train and metro. My room is okay not the best clean as other hotel I stayed before. We booked two rooms via [...] system, however when we get there the clerk said that we only booked one room. I showed them the copy of print out reservation and they are not sure which system cause the error [...]. But they tried to accomodate us for two rooms at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2009

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel

The hotel is centrally located with accessibility to Barcelona's very convenient metro system. We were also able to take the double deck "blue" line of tourist buses right across the street from the hotel. One can buy a one or a two-day ticket and have unlimited use of these buses to tour the entire city with the option to transfer to the "red" or "green" line which stops in the city's major points of interests such a Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia. The church is a must see as it reflects the uniqueness of this man's talents and his deep spirituality. We particularly enjoyed strolling through Las Ramblas, Barcelona's major promenade. and watch the "living" sculptures/statues posing for a photo with a wide-eyed visitor for a small tip. Finally, near Las Ramblas is the Gothic Quarter of the city with its historic landmarks such as the beautiful cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, medieval streets, and many other interesting monuments and palaces, including the Picasso Museum. A visit to the Gothic Quarter will not be complete without going to the Mercat Boqueria--the equivalent of our version of a farmer's market--to savor the display of fresh fruits, juices, baked goods, and the infinite selection of typical and delicious foods of Catalan cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top