$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Barcelo Sants

4 stars
View map of Pl. Paisos Catalans s/n, Estacio de Sants, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Fontanka visitor
United States
Aug 20, 2012

Very modern and sleek

Great hotel, so close to the Sants station that I actually had a time finding it, looking around the station instead of ABOVE it. Rooms are very modern and cool-looking, and the TVs are absolutely fantastic, big and with bright picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

wonderful hotel!

this is a wonderful hotel with sooo many amenities! The hotel doesn't look like it would be much from the outside but on the inside the rooms are very futuristic and cool--and the fact that it's literally directly on top of the Sants Estació train and metro station doesn't hurt either! the room has the most comfortable bed ever, great comforter, great pillows, and the window shades are electronic and come all the way down to block the light out 100% if you so desire. the shower is very nice, the wifi works great, there is well stocked mini-bar, and there are lots of unnecessary toiletries that are given in the room as well. overall, an excellent place i'd highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Canyon Traveler
Business
Gold Canyon, AZ
Feb 13, 2011

Barcelo Sants

We have stayed at the Barcelo Sants on two occasions. Both times we used this hotel for a stay before boarding a cruise ship in the Med. The hotel is easy to access from the airport by train, as the hotel is built directly above the train station. Also, it is a short taxi ride to the cruise port. Other reasons for staying here are; Hopon-Hopoff bus and other tours start at this location , restaurants from McDonalds to fine dining are within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakar
Business
Limerick, Ireland
Aug 8, 2010

Easy Holiday Resort

I really enjoyed my trip, great location and easy to go any where in Barcelona, The Train Station, Bus Stops and Taxi were all great help to Navigate the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakar
Business
Limerick, Ireland
Aug 8, 2010

Easy Holiday Resort

I really enjoyed my trip, great location and easy to go any where in Barcelona, The Train Station, Bus Stops and Taxi were all great help to Navigate the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 21, 2010

Excellent hotel for the price

The hotel is clean; however, it is showing its age. Free wireless in the room was a definite plus. The rooms are reasonable in size, and comfortable. The elevator from the station to the reception is small, hot, and unavailable after 12:00am. Staff was friendly and efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Being located directly over the train station and adjacent to the metro, buses, and taxies access to all parts of Barcelona and other day trips is readily available. The hotel is away from the town center; however, it is only a fifteen minute ride on the metro (about $1 US/trip with a T10 ticket).

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
altrnatif
Business
Hone Kong
Jul 5, 2010

Barcelo Sants

Nice location at train station, large rooms, nice staff, but only so-so by international standards. It's OK, just not latest style or trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

above train station, easy to get anywhere. Not in old town area or trendy shopping area however, not much locally

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte NC
Jun 24, 2010

fair hotel, it should not be rate as 4 *

I like the location. It is convinient to train and metro. My room is okay not the best clean as other hotel I stayed before. We booked two rooms via [...] system, however when we get there the clerk said that we only booked one room. I showed them the copy of print out reservation and they are not sure which system cause the error [...]. But they tried to accomodate us for two rooms at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2009

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel

The hotel is centrally located with accessibility to Barcelona's very convenient metro system. We were also able to take the double deck "blue" line of tourist buses right across the street from the hotel. One can buy a one or a two-day ticket and have unlimited use of these buses to tour the entire city with the option to transfer to the "red" or "green" line which stops in the city's major points of interests such a Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia. The church is a must see as it reflects the uniqueness of this man's talents and his deep spirituality. We particularly enjoyed strolling through Las Ramblas, Barcelona's major promenade. and watch the "living" sculptures/statues posing for a photo with a wide-eyed visitor for a small tip. Finally, near Las Ramblas is the Gothic Quarter of the city with its historic landmarks such as the beautiful cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, medieval streets, and many other interesting monuments and palaces, including the Picasso Museum. A visit to the Gothic Quarter will not be complete without going to the Mercat Boqueria--the equivalent of our version of a farmer's market--to savor the display of fresh fruits, juices, baked goods, and the infinite selection of typical and delicious foods of Catalan cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Convenient transportation center

The hotel was most convenient for an overnight stay as a connection location for travel. I was able to take my time locating metro/train platforms and ticket locations for travel both to the city center and airport. Only had a short walk in taking my luggage from the station to the hotel upstairs. The reception desk staff was most helpful in getting my airline boarding passes for the next day printed, and cordially and quickly answered all other questions I had. Very nice dining facilities were available on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time saving in travel to city center and to airport, since it is located atop a major train/bus/metro station.

Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Convenient transportation center

The hotel was most convenient for an overnight stay as a connection location for travel. I was able to take my time locating metro/train platforms and ticket locations for travel both to the city center and airport. Only had a short walk in taking my luggage from the station to the hotel upstairs. The reception desk staff was most helpful in getting my airline boarding passes for the next day printed, and cordially and quickly answered all other questions I had. Very nice dining facilities were available on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time saving in travel to city center and to airport, since it is located atop a major train/bus/metro station.

Back to menu Return to top