$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Barcelo Sants

4 stars
View map of Pl. Paisos Catalans s/n, Estacio de Sants, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 21, 2010

Excellent hotel for the price

The hotel is clean; however, it is showing its age. Free wireless in the room was a definite plus. The rooms are reasonable in size, and comfortable. The elevator from the station to the reception is small, hot, and unavailable after 12:00am. Staff was friendly and efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Being located directly over the train station and adjacent to the metro, buses, and taxies access to all parts of Barcelona and other day trips is readily available. The hotel is away from the town center; however, it is only a fifteen minute ride on the metro (about $1 US/trip with a T10 ticket).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
altrnatif
Business
Hone Kong
Jul 5, 2010

Barcelo Sants

Nice location at train station, large rooms, nice staff, but only so-so by international standards. It's OK, just not latest style or trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

above train station, easy to get anywhere. Not in old town area or trendy shopping area however, not much locally

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte NC
Jun 24, 2010

fair hotel, it should not be rate as 4 *

I like the location. It is convinient to train and metro. My room is okay not the best clean as other hotel I stayed before. We booked two rooms via [...] system, however when we get there the clerk said that we only booked one room. I showed them the copy of print out reservation and they are not sure which system cause the error [...]. But they tried to accomodate us for two rooms at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2009

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel

The hotel is centrally located with accessibility to Barcelona's very convenient metro system. We were also able to take the double deck "blue" line of tourist buses right across the street from the hotel. One can buy a one or a two-day ticket and have unlimited use of these buses to tour the entire city with the option to transfer to the "red" or "green" line which stops in the city's major points of interests such a Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia. The church is a must see as it reflects the uniqueness of this man's talents and his deep spirituality. We particularly enjoyed strolling through Las Ramblas, Barcelona's major promenade. and watch the "living" sculptures/statues posing for a photo with a wide-eyed visitor for a small tip. Finally, near Las Ramblas is the Gothic Quarter of the city with its historic landmarks such as the beautiful cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, medieval streets, and many other interesting monuments and palaces, including the Picasso Museum. A visit to the Gothic Quarter will not be complete without going to the Mercat Boqueria--the equivalent of our version of a farmer's market--to savor the display of fresh fruits, juices, baked goods, and the infinite selection of typical and delicious foods of Catalan cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Convenient transportation center

The hotel was most convenient for an overnight stay as a connection location for travel. I was able to take my time locating metro/train platforms and ticket locations for travel both to the city center and airport. Only had a short walk in taking my luggage from the station to the hotel upstairs. The reception desk staff was most helpful in getting my airline boarding passes for the next day printed, and cordially and quickly answered all other questions I had. Very nice dining facilities were available on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time saving in travel to city center and to airport, since it is located atop a major train/bus/metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tierra Verde Florida
Jun 5, 2009

Wonderful location for the price

We were booked on a cruise leaving from Barcelona. Our plan was to be somewhat close to the port but more importantly close to transportation. We were able to take the metro right there at the hotel site and go to Parc Guell for the day. It also was easy to direct taxis etc to hotel without knowing much more than "train station" in spanish. had a great meal at night about 5 minutes walk from hotel - always felt neighborhood was safe night or day. We would have liked more tourist info at the hotel. Great stay and trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
May 26, 2009

Bets Place to stay in Barcelona

After reading previous reviews on record, I was really agonizing about the anticipated noise level and cleanliness. However, I went ahead and booked for four nights May 17-21,2009. We stayed in room no.422. Our room looked over the Sants train station with sweeping views of the rolling hills cityscape. Room was very spacious (floor to ceiling glass window) and the bathroom (6'x8')was spotless. We had good airconditioning control. We didn't hear any noise. The breakfast for Euro 9.99 per person was a phenomenal deal considering the variety offered. You can buy it on the spot. The only thing we noticed was that the carpet was a bit dated but in good condition. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto Ca.
Apr 29, 2009

no hot water

No hot water in 5 days before 7 A.M. Great location, train direct from airport to hotel, plus metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 4, 2008

Extremely convenient as it sits above the train station,easy access to tour bus

The Barcelona Sants was extremely convenient as we arrived by train and the hotel was just above the train station. One would have thought there would be a lot of train noise in the room, but there was none. The Barcelona tour buses all have stops right outside the doors which was also very convenient. Full service restaurant was good, althought dining room for evening meals didn't open until 830pm. When wishing to eat earlier, though, one could order from the regular menu in an area outside the dining room. Room was nice with two twin beds, huge picture window, adequate closet space and a tub/shower/bidet. The only thing that could have been improved were the beds - the mattresses were quite firm/hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The official Barcelona tour buses are the way to go. They visit most of the big attractions, and you get off the bus to see the sights in each area, then catch the next bus..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 7, 2008

friendy hotal

easy to find the hotal lacation,and so close to every where is just so convient.we well come back next time or tell a friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

every place is just a short walk or so close to the train station to take us every where.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top