Barcelo Raval ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$94
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Room - City View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room - City View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Located inside a bold futuristic tower in the trendy Raval district, just steps away from Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter, Barcelo Raval offers cutting-edge interior design in its swanky rooms with panoramic city vistas. If these views aren't enough, the hotel's rooftop terrace with a swimming pool showcases a 360-degree look at Barcelona's roofs. The on-site fitness center with a sauna provides a workout and relaxation retreat. The new B Lounge serves a-la-carte breakfast (fees apply) as well as lunch, dinner and cocktails.

Rooms

At Barcelo Raval, enormous windows in all the rooms provide panoramic city views and heaps of natural light. Rooms showcase a stylish black and white decor and mood lighting. State-of-the-art tech trimmings are present too, including flat-screen TV, high-speed Wi-Fi and iPod docking station. Rooms also come with open-plan bathrooms, mini office area, as well as mini bar and Nespresso machine. Guests choose between superior and deluxe rooms or junior suites.

Property features

The location is among the many drawing cards of Barcelo Raval. Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter are steps away, as well as the Museum of Contemporary Art (MACBA). The snazzy B Lounge with a small outdoor terrace serves food all day, including a-la-carte breakfast (fees apply), light fare lunches and evening tapas paired with an elaborate cocktail menu. For business visitors, the hotel offers meeting rooms with natural light and services of a conference concierge. Other hotel services include lite-box breakfast delivered to your room, room service and 24-hour concierge. Barcelo Raval is a pet-friendly hotel.

Highlights

  • Swanky, modern rooms with panoramic city vistas
  • Rooftop terrace with a swimming pool
  • Snazzy B-Lounge serving tapas and cocktails
  • Excellent location in the trendy Raval neighborhood

 

Nearby attractions

  • Las Ramblas (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Passeo de Gracia (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Port Olimpic (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Transportation

  • Barcelona International Airport (7.3 mi/11.9 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Liceu (L3 line)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms with daylight (N, NW, SW, S)

Recommendations for you

Eurostars Ramblas

★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$56
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$80
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$66
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$121
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$87

Hotel Andante

★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$70

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Solarium

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4/5

couple

Would recommend Wed, Nov 11, 2015
Very good stay, amazing place, would come back. David

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good stay and very stylish

Would recommend Sun, Oct 25, 2015
Recently stayed at the barcelo for 3 days. It's quite an odd black building that sticks out of the St randomly but on initial inspections it was very stylish woth strong vibrant colours. It's only 15 mins walk to city centre and although ppl have previously stated it's in a dodgy area I would disagree it's barcelona and there are a few ways to get to it. Moving on...The room options were very good,type of pillow,smell of the room etc is a nice touch as is the spare toothbrush and little things that you might forget. Room is small but everything is there. The shower is superb but no privacy but for a couple this ain't an issue. Roof top view nice but not the best I've ever seen and wouldn't rely on this hotel as a motivator to stay here. Rooms on lower levels are looking onto other apartments so I would suggest getting a higher level. Found the staff very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat there as we wanted to experience the city. Happy for the price we paid and as a place to stay during our visit I was overall very happy.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome will definitely go back :)

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
Fantastic stay. Very comfortable. Just great. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone

| Cape Canaveral Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A wonderful modern hotel

Would recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2015
Good location, hip hotel. The only improvement I would suggest is the need for heavier beds, which move at the slightest provocation.

| Shorewood Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Enjoyable experience

Would recommend Mon, Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was excellent arrived late @ night were accommodated with 2 single beds pushed together , I assume due to such late arrival i.e. 1 am , discussed room change with concierg, who informed me the hotel was full booked this evening but feel free to come down next day and request room change , left a note with reception next day did as told left hotel and retuned to a 7 level increase with amazing views of the city and a king size bed was beautiful to return to this kindness , service was impeccable , room was cleaned and reformed everyday , lovely restaurant located in the heart of the city 5/10 mins walk to anywhere, only issue with the hotel was the pool size , more like a cool off pond than a pool but does the job on those hot days, even when leaving , concierge took or bags as we where not flying out till 11 pm that night , and informed us that we could freely use the showers in the gym/sauna area to dredging up at our will , excellent hotel would defiantly stay there again , to visitors to the city highly recommend the grey line bus tour to start off the trip get your bearings and is hop on hop off which is great, mount juic is amazing and defiantly go and relax at the Olympic swimming pool at the top $6 entry well worth it , not often you can say the Olympians swam in this precise pool views are amazing also to boot , unfortunately found the metro and bus service beyond my comprehension, no mater how may times we tried , was an excellent trip hotel was a good choice area was prime and weather was beautiful

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Brilliant Hotel

Would recommend Sat, Jun 13, 2015
Trendy hotel with stunning rooftop - awesome for sunset! The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were very comfortable. Good location not too far from La Rambla. I loved this hotel and hope to return soon!

| London Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Hip Barcelona

Would recommend Tue, Apr 14, 2015
Great location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel was very modern and hip in feeling. Great location, central to all we wanted to see and do. A real treat!

| Long Beach Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Thu, Apr 9, 2015
Our experience at Barcelo Raval was excellent. The staff was very attentive throughout the entire stay. Our room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. We loved the view from the 360 deck, atop the building. Also, we enjoyed some wonderful cocktails by the pool. The hotel is in a fantastic location for travelers that love to walk and explore. Also, we didn't have any trouble walking to the bus stop for the airport bus with all over our luggage in tow. I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

| INDIANAPOLIS Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Enjoyed our stay

Would recommend Sat, Jan 3, 2015
Good hotel lovely staff. Few dodgy characters around area but nice you keep your sense pile head and watch your bag it's fine. I would go back

Dining

Food market close by has loads of places you can sit and eat

| Ireland Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Trendy Hotel, Great Service, In the Ghetto

Would recommend Fri, Nov 28, 2014
For those of you hoping to find an amazing hotel in an amazing neighborhood, this one fits the bill. However, "amazing neighborhood" is in the eye of the beholder. Great ethnic food all around this place, but it's a little grimey and does not feel as safe as up by La Sagrada Famila and the north end of Las Ramblas. We liked everything about this place, expect for the two twin beds that were pushed together. Make sure to book or request a king/queen size bed #there are only a few available#. The staff is great, and super friend.

Nightlife hint

Las Ramblas is 3 blocks away!

| San Diego Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

El Raval 0.1 mi
National Library of Catalonia 0.1 mi
Old Hospital de la Santa Creu 0.1 mi
Sant Pau del Camp 0.2 mi
Palau Güell 0.2 mi
Gran Teatre del Liceu 0.2 mi
La Boqueria 0.2 mi
La Rambla 0.3 mi
Carrer del Carme 0.3 mi
Ciutat Vella 0.3 mi
Plaça del Rei 0.3 mi
Plaça Reial 0.3 mi
Teatre Principal 0.3 mi
Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art 0.3 mi
Santa Maria del Pi 0.3 mi
Montjuïc funicular 0.3 mi
Esglesia de Betlem 0.3 mi
Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona 0.3 mi
Royal Square 0.4 mi
Centre d'Art Santa Mònica 0.4 mi
Barcelona Wax Museum 0.4 mi
Ancient synagogue 0.4 mi
Font de Canaletes 0.4 mi
Placa Sant Felip Neri 0.4 mi
Escola de la Llotja 0.4 mi
Teatre Poliorama 0.4 mi
Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya 0.5 mi
Maritime Museum 0.5 mi
Plaça Sant Jaume 0.5 mi
Casa de l’Ardiaca 0.5 mi
Carrer de Pelai 0.5 mi
Columbus Monument 0.5 mi
Barcelona Cathedral 0.5 mi
Santa Anna Church 0.5 mi
Casa Martí 0.5 mi
Air Raid Shelter 0.5 mi
Temple of Augustus 0.5 mi
Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona 0.5 mi
Palau de la Virreina 0.5 mi
Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce 0.5 mi
Portal de l'Àngel 0.5 mi
Plaça de Catalunya station 0.5 mi
Església de Sants Just i Pastor 0.5 mi
Chapel of Santa Ágata 0.6 mi
Palau Reial Major 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$94
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016