$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Barcelo Raval

4 stars
View map of Rambla del Raval, 17-21, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Raval

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Love 9
Business
San Diego
Nov 28, 2014

Trendy Hotel, Great Service, In the Ghetto

For those of you hoping to find an amazing hotel in an amazing neighborhood, this one fits the bill. However, "amazing neighborhood" is in the eye of the beholder. Great ethnic food all around this place, but it's a little grimey and does not feel as safe as up by La Sagrada Famila and the north end of Las Ramblas. We liked everything about this place, expect for the two twin beds that were pushed together. Make sure to book or request a king/queen size bed #there are only a few available#. The staff is great, and super friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Ramblas is 3 blocks away!

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W
Business
Ireland
Jan 3, 2015

Enjoyed our stay

Good hotel lovely staff. Few dodgy characters around area but nice you keep your sense pile head and watch your bag it's fine. I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food market close by has loads of places you can sit and eat

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek J.
Business
INDIANAPOLIS
Apr 9, 2015

Honeymoon

Our experience at Barcelo Raval was excellent. The staff was very attentive throughout the entire stay. Our room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. We loved the view from the 360 deck, atop the building. Also, we enjoyed some wonderful cocktails by the pool. The hotel is in a fantastic location for travelers that love to walk and explore. Also, we didn't have any trouble walking to the bus stop for the airport bus with all over our luggage in tow. I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berrilicious
Business
houton, TX
Dec 22, 2012

modern,big,nice location

i loved the interior design of the hotel. Its so nice, the window was a wall size, and the curtain has a remote control! the location is pretty great too. i walked to a lot of places. not all the stuff speak english, but they are aways friendly and helpful, TV had a lot of chanels. the wall insolation is not the best, but i didnt have a bad experience. I loved the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basi
Business
London
Nov 6, 2013

Lovely!

This was in the best situation for us, 7 minutes to Las Ramblas and about 7-10 down to the harbour. The room was very clean and the shower gels/ shampoos were all very generous . (You don't need to take a toothbrush or a razor!) The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't eat here but the food did look nice. The pool and seating area with the panaric views was breathtaking! The pool is small but a choice of that or nothing...... I would have the dipping pool. The music up there was great too. My only negative was a personal dislike, toilet should be a totally separate room. But this would not put me off booking again. This is the third time we've been to Barcelona and this was by far the best hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron and Linda
Business
Titusville, FL, USA
May 10, 2009

Unique and Ideal for All

We had just come off a 16 day transatlantic cruise that was a bit disappointing. Thank heavens the Barcelo Raval was waiting for us. Our 3 day stay in Barcelona was the highlight of our trip and that was due largely in part to this hotel. The decor is so unique - a mixture of art deco, Ikea and James Bond. The service was fantastic - everyone was dedicated to making us comfortable and stress free. Our desk clerk and porter gave us all the information about tours, sight seeing and location of things to do. In addition, the room had complimentary grooming supplies (dental kits, razor and shaving gel in addition to the basics), an espresso machine and fully stocked mini bar and huge safe. We even had complimentary WI-FI. The location is superb-on a beautiful boulevard lined with restaurants, shops and outdoor cafes, a 10 minute walk away from Las Ramblas. And the roof top terrace with a heated pool and 360 degree view of the city is not to be missed. We couldn't have been happier. Hopefully we will be able to bring our adult children back to Barcelona next year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. And we will be sure to stay at the Barcelo Raval because it was one of those hotels that exceeded our expectations - a true rarity in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ramblas cannot be missed and it's a 10 minute walk away.

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The super planner
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 16, 2014

Anniversary trip

Fantastico!! Except for the ladies of the night endemic to this up and coming area, great food and easy metro access. Super rooftop deck but don't be fooled by pool- it is more of a shallow wishing well that is refreshing but smaller than most hotel hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When the wait is long for outdoor restaurants on las ramblas, this area is less congested, cheaper, and more relaxing.

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A little bit of Jess
Business
Indiana
Sep 13, 2014

Highly recommendable

Great all around! The neighborhood is close enough to the action that you didn't have to walk too far to get to it all. Would stay here again for the value. Also the bartender Katerina is a wonderful joy on the top floor hotel bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Succulent, also Kapadokya & also try the bakery across from the San Agustín Church maybe called Forno di Pi for great ham & cheese croissant & cafe con leche very great prices. ..

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Koro
Business
Atlanta ga
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect

First time to Barcelona. Perfect spot. Near las Ramblas but quiet. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig A.
Business
Long Beach
Apr 14, 2015

Hip Barcelona

Great location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel was very modern and hip in feeling. Great location, central to all we wanted to see and do. A real treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top