$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Barcelo Raval

4 stars
Rambla del Raval, 17-21, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Perfect

First time to Barcelona. Perfect spot. Near las Ramblas but quiet. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • Joe Koro
  • Oct 23, 2014
Highly recommendable

Great all around! The neighborhood is close enough to the action that you didn't have to walk too... See full review

  • A little bit of Jess
  • Sep 13, 2014
It is strategically situated in the heart of the city, in el Raval, the most fashionable area in the centre of Barcelona. The Barcelo Raval Hotel, of our own construction, offers a new and multifunctional B lounge where you can try our delicious tapas and an extensive coctail menu, a meeting point as much for guests as for the locals. With all our services, with our 360 view terrace and with our small outdoor swimming pool, Barcelo Raval stands for the novel growth of the city and is becoming a point of reference to visitors for it singular oval structure with avant garde interior design. ReExperience Barcelona City with us and with the new Barcel Raval.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Raval also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Barcelo Raval Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Enjoy a modern and simple, sophisticated design that offers maximum comfort in every detail. A technology tower with all the necessary elements for work, comfortable beds and pillows, a 32" flat screen TV and 73 channels, an iPod loader, a safe, a Nespresso coffee maker, wireless Internet access, a complete minibar and a large variety of amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Raval: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.4 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.4 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.5 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.5 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.5 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms with daylight (N, NW, SW, S)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Raval

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatalieH
Business
Derby
Sep 19, 2012

Wonderful Long Weekend Break

This hotel is excellently placed in the Raval area and close enough to walk the short distance to Las Ramblas. Taxi rank is right outside the hotel, and there are numerous outdoor cafe's in the square opposite. Having booked the hotel I was a little concerned re some reports that suggested the area was a little seedy but it didn't appear to be. Our room was spotless and we were provided with plenty of toiletries each day of our 3 night stay. English TV channels were few and far between and those that were there didn't have a good signal but we only wanted to catch up on the news morning and evening so it wasn't an issue. Rooms were modern, I've never stayed in a hotel quite so modern and slightly futuristic before but it was excellent. However if you are a little self conscious or like your privacy, then the open plan style bathroom & see through shower may not be your cup of tea. The toilet of course was private! We were in a Superior Room on the 1st floor at the front of the hotel. A little noisy during the early hours with the odd raised voices of the taxi drivers, but other than that noise from the road was minimal. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and happy to provide directions on request. Get the lift to the 11th floor and take in the views from the top of the hotel, amazing views over Barcelona by day and night. Here the Cocktails in the evening are a little expensive (you pay for the view) but if you go in the B Lounge downstairs are cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ancient Dad
Business
North Norfolk edge of the known universe
Feb 25, 2013

Excellent city break

Marvellous location close to the Rambles, and all communications. Smashing roof top with stunning views. Lovely modern style, beautifully lit at night, also close to local shops and cafes at good prices. Only let down was the swimming pool that was advertised, this is actually only big enough for gold fish and not many of those! but as we went in Feb. this was not needed, if you were to go in July it would be a different story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The open top tours are £26 each and with all the traffic lights and stops it can take hours to get around.I feel that if you are fit - walk you see more the exercise is good and you feel better about the quantity of drinks in the evening.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeatleigh
Business
Kent
Aug 16, 2013

Great location

Just a short walk from La Rambla this hotel is a perfect destination for visitors with a fabulous roof top terrace with views over Barcelona. Our visit was to see the Nou Camp and it was a just short walk to an underground station that took you directly there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whilst hotel food is excellent, especially the tapas a number of restaurants are in the same street all offering good value and outside seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDNS
Business
Lincoln, UK
Oct 6, 2013

Quirky and central

Unusual hotel, well situated near La Ramblas. Really enjoyed the roof top view over the city, where you can chill out with a drink from the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly traveler.
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Most Modern Hotel

Enjoyed the very hip modern ambiance, very different. Beautiful view from top floor with seats and small soaking top outside. Location was OK, walked several blocks to La Rambla down questionable old seedy streets. No washcloths in room, but towels and sheets were top grade. Great coffee machine in room. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby were you can sit outside and dine in a park like area - La Rambla del Raval.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLV
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2010

Nice

It was clean and modern. The only reason I dont give it a 5 is because of the bed. We asked for a double bed and they gave us two twin beds side by side. A big promblme when traveling on your honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
adams ny
Nov 14, 2009

fun building in bad locale

It was scary walk at night. The female staff were cold and distant and not eager to help us. The food was great and the restaurant amibence was fine. Our patio door was broken so we couldn't use it all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain, I'll be back
Business
Boston, MA
May 7, 2010

Great Spot, walking distance of Ramblas

Great spot, far away from the Ramblas (5 min walk) to not have to stay up all night, but close enough to feel like you're in the heart of things. Funky decor and hotel, great service, but odd little things like no iron, hairdryer or conditioner (need to ask front desk)! Maybe this is common for Europe, I don't know. But, if that's all the bad you can come up with, that's not so bad after all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than walk everywhere (which you easily can, and which we did for 3 days) buy a metro/subway pass and explore! Great city and you can fill 5 days easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berrilicious
Business
houton, TX
Dec 22, 2012

modern,big,nice location

i loved the interior design of the hotel. Its so nice, the window was a wall size, and the curtain has a remote control! the location is pretty great too. i walked to a lot of places. not all the stuff speak english, but they are aways friendly and helpful, TV had a lot of chanels. the wall insolation is not the best, but i didnt have a bad experience. I loved the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basi
Business
London
Nov 6, 2013

Lovely!

This was in the best situation for us, 7 minutes to Las Ramblas and about 7-10 down to the harbour. The room was very clean and the shower gels/ shampoos were all very generous . (You don't need to take a toothbrush or a razor!) The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't eat here but the food did look nice. The pool and seating area with the panaric views was breathtaking! The pool is small but a choice of that or nothing...... I would have the dipping pool. The music up there was great too. My only negative was a personal dislike, toilet should be a totally separate room. But this would not put me off booking again. This is the third time we've been to Barcelona and this was by far the best hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top