$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Barcelo Raval

4 stars
View map of Rambla del Raval, 17-21, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Raval

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loving Barcelona
Business
Florida
Jul 9, 2012

barcelona vacation

The hotel was situated close to all the sights that I was visiting. The neighborhood, though mixed, was a pleasant change from the usual. Nice diversity of restaurants within walking distance. Room was more modern than imagined, but very comfortable. Only drawback was that you had to program the A/C daily to run otherwise, it did not. The room was warm when first checked in and after a day of sightseeing, it would be warm again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's good to explore and try the small independent restaurants around the hotel. they will surprise you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james from bettystown
Business
barcelon raval barcelo
Aug 20, 2012

good hotel 5minutes walk from la rambla

we had an excellent stay in this hotel,the room was lovely,staff extremely helpful,very responsive to any request we made, our only reservation was the area the hotel is located in,we were nervous returning to the hotel on foot after dark,barcelona is a wonderful city,our highlight was a very simple picasso walking tour with an english speaking cathalunian guide,he really made picasso come alive for us, dining out was relatively inexpensive, we found a very good restaurent and frequented it 5 nights out of 7.overall we enjoyed our stay in hotel ravel barcelo and barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurent le pinse net,great food at a great price,good sign was the long q every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatalieH
Business
Derby
Sep 19, 2012

Wonderful Long Weekend Break

This hotel is excellently placed in the Raval area and close enough to walk the short distance to Las Ramblas. Taxi rank is right outside the hotel, and there are numerous outdoor cafe's in the square opposite. Having booked the hotel I was a little concerned re some reports that suggested the area was a little seedy but it didn't appear to be. Our room was spotless and we were provided with plenty of toiletries each day of our 3 night stay. English TV channels were few and far between and those that were there didn't have a good signal but we only wanted to catch up on the news morning and evening so it wasn't an issue. Rooms were modern, I've never stayed in a hotel quite so modern and slightly futuristic before but it was excellent. However if you are a little self conscious or like your privacy, then the open plan style bathroom & see through shower may not be your cup of tea. The toilet of course was private! We were in a Superior Room on the 1st floor at the front of the hotel. A little noisy during the early hours with the odd raised voices of the taxi drivers, but other than that noise from the road was minimal. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and happy to provide directions on request. Get the lift to the 11th floor and take in the views from the top of the hotel, amazing views over Barcelona by day and night. Here the Cocktails in the evening are a little expensive (you pay for the view) but if you go in the B Lounge downstairs are cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ancient Dad
Business
North Norfolk edge of the known universe
Feb 25, 2013

Excellent city break

Marvellous location close to the Rambles, and all communications. Smashing roof top with stunning views. Lovely modern style, beautifully lit at night, also close to local shops and cafes at good prices. Only let down was the swimming pool that was advertised, this is actually only big enough for gold fish and not many of those! but as we went in Feb. this was not needed, if you were to go in July it would be a different story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The open top tours are £26 each and with all the traffic lights and stops it can take hours to get around.I feel that if you are fit - walk you see more the exercise is good and you feel better about the quantity of drinks in the evening.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeatleigh
Business
Kent
Aug 16, 2013

Great location

Just a short walk from La Rambla this hotel is a perfect destination for visitors with a fabulous roof top terrace with views over Barcelona. Our visit was to see the Nou Camp and it was a just short walk to an underground station that took you directly there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whilst hotel food is excellent, especially the tapas a number of restaurants are in the same street all offering good value and outside seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDNS
Business
Lincoln, UK
Oct 6, 2013

Quirky and central

Unusual hotel, well situated near La Ramblas. Really enjoyed the roof top view over the city, where you can chill out with a drink from the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly traveler.
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Most Modern Hotel

Enjoyed the very hip modern ambiance, very different. Beautiful view from top floor with seats and small soaking top outside. Location was OK, walked several blocks to La Rambla down questionable old seedy streets. No washcloths in room, but towels and sheets were top grade. Great coffee machine in room. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby were you can sit outside and dine in a park like area - La Rambla del Raval.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLV
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2010

Nice

It was clean and modern. The only reason I dont give it a 5 is because of the bed. We asked for a double bed and they gave us two twin beds side by side. A big promblme when traveling on your honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
adams ny
Nov 14, 2009

fun building in bad locale

It was scary walk at night. The female staff were cold and distant and not eager to help us. The food was great and the restaurant amibence was fine. Our patio door was broken so we couldn't use it all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain, I'll be back
Business
Boston, MA
May 7, 2010

Great Spot, walking distance of Ramblas

Great spot, far away from the Ramblas (5 min walk) to not have to stay up all night, but close enough to feel like you're in the heart of things. Funky decor and hotel, great service, but odd little things like no iron, hairdryer or conditioner (need to ask front desk)! Maybe this is common for Europe, I don't know. But, if that's all the bad you can come up with, that's not so bad after all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than walk everywhere (which you easily can, and which we did for 3 days) buy a metro/subway pass and explore! Great city and you can fill 5 days easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top