$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Barcelo Raval

4 stars
Rambla del Raval, 17-21, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Anniversary trip

Fantastico!! Except for the ladies of the night endemic to this up and coming area, great food and... See full review

  • The super planner
  • Jun 16, 2014
Lovely!

This was in the best situation for us, 7 minutes to Las Ramblas and about 7-10 down to the harbour.... See full review

  • Basi
  • Nov 6, 2013
Stay in the hip part of town at this snappy tower hideaway

Located inside a bold futuristic tower in the trendy Raval district, just steps away from Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter, Barcelo Raval offers cutting-edge interior design in its swanky rooms with panoramic city vistas. If these views aren't enough, the hotel's rooftop terrace with a swimming pool showcases a 360-degree look at Barcelona's roofs. The on-site fitness center with a sauna provides a workout and relaxation retreat. The new B Lounge serves a-la-carte breakfast (fees apply) as well as lunch, dinner and cocktails.

Highlights
  • Swanky, modern rooms with panoramic city vistas
  • Rooftop terrace with a swimming pool
  • Snazzy B-Lounge serving tapas and cocktails
  • Excellent location in the trendy Raval neighborhood

 

Rooms

At Barcelo Raval, enormous windows in all the rooms provide panoramic city views and heaps of natural light. Rooms showcase a stylish black and white decor and mood lighting. State-of-the-art tech trimmings are present too, including flat-screen TV, high-speed Wi-Fi and iPod docking station. Rooms also come with open-plan bathrooms, mini office area, as well as mini bar and Nespresso machine. Guests choose between superior and deluxe rooms or junior suites.

Features

The location is among the many drawing cards of Barcelo Raval. Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter are steps away, as well as the Museum of Contemporary Art (MACBA). The snazzy B Lounge with a small outdoor terrace serves food all day, including a-la-carte breakfast (fees apply), light fare lunches and evening tapas paired with an elaborate cocktail menu. For business visitors, the hotel offers meeting rooms with natural light and services of a conference concierge. Other hotel services include lite-box breakfast delivered to your room, room service and 24-hour concierge. Barcelo Raval is a pet-friendly hotel.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.3 mi/11.9 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Liceu (L3 line)
Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Passeo de Gracia (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Port Olimpic (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Barcelo Raval Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Enjoy a modern and simple, sophisticated design that offers maximum comfort in every detail. A technology tower with all the necessary elements for work, comfortable beds and pillows, a 32" flat screen TV and 73 channels, an iPod loader, a safe, a Nespresso coffee maker, wireless Internet access, a complete minibar and a large variety of amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Raval also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3791 2.1693
Area served
Review Lounge: an urban, cosmopolitan concept in catering. For the morning, a comprehensive, attractive breakfast menu the ReStart range, for starting off the day full of energy.
Nearby airports
20 minutes by car from airport
Area description
A privileged location in the Raval, Barcelona's top fashion district, just 5 minutes' walk away from the contemporary art museums: the MACBA and the CCCB 5 minutes' walk from the famous Ramblas boulevard, and 10 minutes from the port area. With perfect underground-metro and bus connections to everywhere in the city 20 minutes' taxi-ride to the airport 5 minutes' walk from Plaza Catalunya and the Gothic District (featuring the Cathedral)

Nearby points of interest

  • El Raval: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.4 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.4 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.5 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.5 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.5 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms with daylight (N, NW, SW, S)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Raval

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berrilicious
houton, TX
Dec 22, 2012

modern,big,nice location

i loved the interior design of the hotel. Its so nice, the window was a wall size, and the curtain has a remote control! the location is pretty great too. i walked to a lot of places. not all the stuff speak english, but they are aways friendly and helpful, TV had a lot of chanels. the wall insolation is not the best, but i didnt have a bad experience. I loved the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron and Linda
Titusville, FL, USA
May 10, 2009

Unique and Ideal for All

We had just come off a 16 day transatlantic cruise that was a bit disappointing. Thank heavens the Barcelo Raval was waiting for us. Our 3 day stay in Barcelona was the highlight of our trip and that was due largely in part to this hotel. The decor is so unique - a mixture of art deco, Ikea and James Bond. The service was fantastic - everyone was dedicated to making us comfortable and stress free. Our desk clerk and porter gave us all the information about tours, sight seeing and location of things to do. In addition, the room had complimentary grooming supplies (dental kits, razor and shaving gel in addition to the basics), an espresso machine and fully stocked mini bar and huge safe. We even had complimentary WI-FI. The location is superb-on a beautiful boulevard lined with restaurants, shops and outdoor cafes, a 10 minute walk away from Las Ramblas. And the roof top terrace with a heated pool and 360 degree view of the city is not to be missed. We couldn't have been happier. Hopefully we will be able to bring our adult children back to Barcelona next year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. And we will be sure to stay at the Barcelo Raval because it was one of those hotels that exceeded our expectations - a true rarity in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ramblas cannot be missed and it's a 10 minute walk away.

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basi
London
Nov 6, 2013

Lovely!

This was in the best situation for us, 7 minutes to Las Ramblas and about 7-10 down to the harbour. The room was very clean and the shower gels/ shampoos were all very generous . (You don't need to take a toothbrush or a razor!) The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't eat here but the food did look nice. The pool and seating area with the panaric views was breathtaking! The pool is small but a choice of that or nothing...... I would have the dipping pool. The music up there was great too. My only negative was a personal dislike, toilet should be a totally separate room. But this would not put me off booking again. This is the third time we've been to Barcelona and this was by far the best hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berrilicious
houton, TX
Dec 22, 2012

modern,big,nice location

i loved the interior design of the hotel. Its so nice, the window was a wall size, and the curtain has a remote control! the location is pretty great too. i walked to a lot of places. not all the stuff speak english, but they are aways friendly and helpful, TV had a lot of chanels. the wall insolation is not the best, but i didnt have a bad experience. I loved the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The super planner
Washington, DC
Jun 16, 2014

Anniversary trip

Fantastico!! Except for the ladies of the night endemic to this up and coming area, great food and easy metro access. Super rooftop deck but don't be fooled by pool- it is more of a shallow wishing well that is refreshing but smaller than most hotel hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When the wait is long for outdoor restaurants on las ramblas, this area is less congested, cheaper, and more relaxing.

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron and Linda
Titusville, FL, USA
May 10, 2009

Unique and Ideal for All

We had just come off a 16 day transatlantic cruise that was a bit disappointing. Thank heavens the Barcelo Raval was waiting for us. Our 3 day stay in Barcelona was the highlight of our trip and that was due largely in part to this hotel. The decor is so unique - a mixture of art deco, Ikea and James Bond. The service was fantastic - everyone was dedicated to making us comfortable and stress free. Our desk clerk and porter gave us all the information about tours, sight seeing and location of things to do. In addition, the room had complimentary grooming supplies (dental kits, razor and shaving gel in addition to the basics), an espresso machine and fully stocked mini bar and huge safe. We even had complimentary WI-FI. The location is superb-on a beautiful boulevard lined with restaurants, shops and outdoor cafes, a 10 minute walk away from Las Ramblas. And the roof top terrace with a heated pool and 360 degree view of the city is not to be missed. We couldn't have been happier. Hopefully we will be able to bring our adult children back to Barcelona next year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. And we will be sure to stay at the Barcelo Raval because it was one of those hotels that exceeded our expectations - a true rarity in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ramblas cannot be missed and it's a 10 minute walk away.

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
adams ny
Nov 14, 2009

fun building in bad locale

It was scary walk at night. The female staff were cold and distant and not eager to help us. The food was great and the restaurant amibence was fine. Our patio door was broken so we couldn't use it all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLV
Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2010

Nice

It was clean and modern. The only reason I dont give it a 5 is because of the bed. We asked for a double bed and they gave us two twin beds side by side. A big promblme when traveling on your honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly traveler.
Los Gatos, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Most Modern Hotel

Enjoyed the very hip modern ambiance, very different. Beautiful view from top floor with seats and small soaking top outside. Location was OK, walked several blocks to La Rambla down questionable old seedy streets. No washcloths in room, but towels and sheets were top grade. Great coffee machine in room. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby were you can sit outside and dine in a park like area - La Rambla del Raval.

Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECF AP
Bay Area CA
Feb 4, 2014

Amazing Stay!

If you like modern at its best, spectacular views and stylish amenities, this is for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDNS
Lincoln, UK
Oct 6, 2013

Quirky and central

Unusual hotel, well situated near La Ramblas. Really enjoyed the roof top view over the city, where you can chill out with a drink from the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top