$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Barcelo Raval

4 stars
Rambla del Raval, 17-21, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Perfect

First time to Barcelona. Perfect spot. Near las Ramblas but quiet. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • Joe Koro
  • Oct 23, 2014
Highly recommendable

Great all around! The neighborhood is close enough to the action that you didn't have to walk too... See full review

  • A little bit of Jess
  • Sep 13, 2014
It is strategically situated in the heart of the city, in el Raval, the most fashionable area in the centre of Barcelona. The Barcelo Raval Hotel, of our own construction, offers a new and multifunctional B lounge where you can try our delicious tapas and an extensive coctail menu, a meeting point as much for guests as for the locals. With all our services, with our 360 view terrace and with our small outdoor swimming pool, Barcelo Raval stands for the novel growth of the city and is becoming a point of reference to visitors for it singular oval structure with avant garde interior design. ReExperience Barcelona City with us and with the new Barcel Raval.

Hotel Map

41.3791 2.1693
Area served
Review Lounge: an urban, cosmopolitan concept in catering. For the morning, a comprehensive, attractive breakfast menu the ReStart range, for starting off the day full of energy.
Nearby airports
20 minutes by car from airport
Area description
A privileged location in the Raval, Barcelona's top fashion district, just 5 minutes' walk away from the contemporary art museums: the MACBA and the CCCB 5 minutes' walk from the famous Ramblas boulevard, and 10 minutes from the port area. With perfect underground-metro and bus connections to everywhere in the city 20 minutes' taxi-ride to the airport 5 minutes' walk from Plaza Catalunya and the Gothic District (featuring the Cathedral)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Raval also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Barcelo Raval Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Enjoy a modern and simple, sophisticated design that offers maximum comfort in every detail. A technology tower with all the necessary elements for work, comfortable beds and pillows, a 32" flat screen TV and 73 channels, an iPod loader, a safe, a Nespresso coffee maker, wireless Internet access, a complete minibar and a large variety of amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Raval: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.4 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.4 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.5 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.5 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.5 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms with daylight (N, NW, SW, S)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Raval

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james from bettystown
barcelon raval barcelo
Aug 20, 2012

good hotel 5minutes walk from la rambla

we had an excellent stay in this hotel,the room was lovely,staff extremely helpful,very responsive to any request we made, our only reservation was the area the hotel is located in,we were nervous returning to the hotel on foot after dark,barcelona is a wonderful city,our highlight was a very simple picasso walking tour with an english speaking cathalunian guide,he really made picasso come alive for us, dining out was relatively inexpensive, we found a very good restaurent and frequented it 5 nights out of 7.overall we enjoyed our stay in hotel ravel barcelo and barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurent le pinse net,great food at a great price,good sign was the long q every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berrilicious
Business
houton, TX
Dec 22, 2012

modern,big,nice location

i loved the interior design of the hotel. Its so nice, the window was a wall size, and the curtain has a remote control! the location is pretty great too. i walked to a lot of places. not all the stuff speak english, but they are aways friendly and helpful, TV had a lot of chanels. the wall insolation is not the best, but i didnt have a bad experience. I loved the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basi
Business
London
Nov 6, 2013

Lovely!

This was in the best situation for us, 7 minutes to Las Ramblas and about 7-10 down to the harbour. The room was very clean and the shower gels/ shampoos were all very generous . (You don't need to take a toothbrush or a razor!) The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't eat here but the food did look nice. The pool and seating area with the panaric views was breathtaking! The pool is small but a choice of that or nothing...... I would have the dipping pool. The music up there was great too. My only negative was a personal dislike, toilet should be a totally separate room. But this would not put me off booking again. This is the third time we've been to Barcelona and this was by far the best hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron and Linda
Business
Titusville, FL, USA
May 10, 2009

Unique and Ideal for All

We had just come off a 16 day transatlantic cruise that was a bit disappointing. Thank heavens the Barcelo Raval was waiting for us. Our 3 day stay in Barcelona was the highlight of our trip and that was due largely in part to this hotel. The decor is so unique - a mixture of art deco, Ikea and James Bond. The service was fantastic - everyone was dedicated to making us comfortable and stress free. Our desk clerk and porter gave us all the information about tours, sight seeing and location of things to do. In addition, the room had complimentary grooming supplies (dental kits, razor and shaving gel in addition to the basics), an espresso machine and fully stocked mini bar and huge safe. We even had complimentary WI-FI. The location is superb-on a beautiful boulevard lined with restaurants, shops and outdoor cafes, a 10 minute walk away from Las Ramblas. And the roof top terrace with a heated pool and 360 degree view of the city is not to be missed. We couldn't have been happier. Hopefully we will be able to bring our adult children back to Barcelona next year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. And we will be sure to stay at the Barcelo Raval because it was one of those hotels that exceeded our expectations - a true rarity in these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ramblas cannot be missed and it's a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The super planner
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 16, 2014

Anniversary trip

Fantastico!! Except for the ladies of the night endemic to this up and coming area, great food and easy metro access. Super rooftop deck but don't be fooled by pool- it is more of a shallow wishing well that is refreshing but smaller than most hotel hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When the wait is long for outdoor restaurants on las ramblas, this area is less congested, cheaper, and more relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A little bit of Jess
Business
Indiana
Sep 13, 2014

Highly recommendable

Great all around! The neighborhood is close enough to the action that you didn't have to walk too far to get to it all. Would stay here again for the value. Also the bartender Katerina is a wonderful joy on the top floor hotel bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Succulent, also Kapadokya & also try the bakery across from the San Agustín Church maybe called Forno di Pi for great ham & cheese croissant & cafe con leche very great prices. ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Koro
Business
Atlanta ga
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect

First time to Barcelona. Perfect spot. Near las Ramblas but quiet. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECF AP
Business
Bay Area CA
Feb 4, 2014

Amazing Stay!

If you like modern at its best, spectacular views and stylish amenities, this is for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
600 harbor
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Barcelo Ravel.... not the nicest area for such a cool hotel

NOISEY!!! Walls are paper thin, Outside is noisy....Not in a nice area. BUT for the price.... if you do not mind walking 15 minutes to La Rambla.... it is a good value. The rooms are ultra modern. Great shower. Convenient to walk to everything. Area is seedy ....Lots of taxis right out the front door. Easy walk during the day to entire city. Never got in a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to stay close... food at Bar Raval a block away was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 28, 2012

First time to Barcelona

A beautiful property and great location. The staff are incredible, but the hotel suffers from "overdesign" looks great but the glass structure keeps the heat in so the rooms can get rather toasty. I did change rooms several times to no avail. The hotel manager was extremely helpful and sent an engineer to lower the thermostat setting so I could control the temp. instead of the hotel setting of 17c Everything was PERFECT from then on!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is at your doorsteps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loving Barcelona
Business
Florida
Jul 9, 2012

barcelona vacation

The hotel was situated close to all the sights that I was visiting. The neighborhood, though mixed, was a pleasant change from the usual. Nice diversity of restaurants within walking distance. Room was more modern than imagined, but very comfortable. Only drawback was that you had to program the A/C daily to run otherwise, it did not. The room was warm when first checked in and after a day of sightseeing, it would be warm again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's good to explore and try the small independent restaurants around the hotel. they will surprise you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top