$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Barcelo Raval

4 stars
View map of Rambla del Raval, 17-21, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Raval

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basi
Business
London
Nov 6, 2013

Lovely!

This was in the best situation for us, 7 minutes to Las Ramblas and about 7-10 down to the harbour. The room was very clean and the shower gels/ shampoos were all very generous . (You don't need to take a toothbrush or a razor!) The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't eat here but the food did look nice. The pool and seating area with the panaric views was breathtaking! The pool is small but a choice of that or nothing...... I would have the dipping pool. The music up there was great too. My only negative was a personal dislike, toilet should be a totally separate room. But this would not put me off booking again. This is the third time we've been to Barcelona and this was by far the best hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevthefish
Business
Worcester UK
Nov 5, 2013

A different place to stay.

The staff are excellent. Very helpfull. We had a compact mirror broken in the luggage Which left glass shards in the case. The room maid brought a vacuum cleaner to clear the case of the tiny pieces. The breakfast though overly expensive is comprehensive and very good with a nicely arranged buffet style selection. The rooms are very functional but the open bathroom in the room layout wont apeal to many. The pink lighting on the bed headboard gave it a cheap bordello feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Magic fountain. Fantastic light and water display done to music and its free. Arrive early as can be buisey and be aware of the wind direction. The art musium and historic buildings are awsome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDNS
Business
Lincoln, UK
Oct 6, 2013

Quirky and central

Unusual hotel, well situated near La Ramblas. Really enjoyed the roof top view over the city, where you can chill out with a drink from the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeatleigh
Business
Kent
Aug 16, 2013

Great location

Just a short walk from La Rambla this hotel is a perfect destination for visitors with a fabulous roof top terrace with views over Barcelona. Our visit was to see the Nou Camp and it was a just short walk to an underground station that took you directly there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whilst hotel food is excellent, especially the tapas a number of restaurants are in the same street all offering good value and outside seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Robert
Business
New Jersey
Jul 1, 2013

Nothing to write home about it

My stay at this hotel was ok overall. The room was small but I guess it's typical for Barcelona, or Europe for that matter; my biggest issue was that they turn the AC off during the day even if you leave the access card on the slot indicating that this is what one wants. Location was good as it was close to Las Ramblas but unfortunately too close to all the "night ladies" activities. I think for the price paid; I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Flamenco show and dinner by the Palacio Municipal is phenomenal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agile Oldie
Business
Outside of London
Mar 25, 2013

Modern Hotel in older part of Barcelona

Visited with a friend for a city break. Think this hotel is more for business people however the area is un appealing with frequent police patrols. Noisy at night and a bit intimidating. 360 degree viewing platform is spectacular. Swimming pool is a joke. Maybe two arm strokes long by one wide.Room clean, beds comfortable, shower fairly good. Breakfast in hotel so expensive didn't bother. Staff quite pleasant. Noisy young people in adjacent rooms meant loss of one nights sleep. Wallpaper in bedroom black with green swirls, green ceiling, purple lights. Curtains black, floor to ceiling windows looking on to old blocks of apartments and lock up shops covered in graffiti. Stair wells painted black. Hotel very dark. This is my second trip to Barcelona, the hotel last time was much nicer in a better area. Recommend more research and look carefully at area as well as hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ancient Dad
Business
North Norfolk edge of the known universe
Feb 25, 2013

Excellent city break

Marvellous location close to the Rambles, and all communications. Smashing roof top with stunning views. Lovely modern style, beautifully lit at night, also close to local shops and cafes at good prices. Only let down was the swimming pool that was advertised, this is actually only big enough for gold fish and not many of those! but as we went in Feb. this was not needed, if you were to go in July it would be a different story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The open top tours are £26 each and with all the traffic lights and stops it can take hours to get around.I feel that if you are fit - walk you see more the exercise is good and you feel better about the quantity of drinks in the evening.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berrilicious
Business
houton, TX
Dec 22, 2012

modern,big,nice location

i loved the interior design of the hotel. Its so nice, the window was a wall size, and the curtain has a remote control! the location is pretty great too. i walked to a lot of places. not all the stuff speak english, but they are aways friendly and helpful, TV had a lot of chanels. the wall insolation is not the best, but i didnt have a bad experience. I loved the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatalieH
Business
Derby
Sep 19, 2012

Wonderful Long Weekend Break

This hotel is excellently placed in the Raval area and close enough to walk the short distance to Las Ramblas. Taxi rank is right outside the hotel, and there are numerous outdoor cafe's in the square opposite. Having booked the hotel I was a little concerned re some reports that suggested the area was a little seedy but it didn't appear to be. Our room was spotless and we were provided with plenty of toiletries each day of our 3 night stay. English TV channels were few and far between and those that were there didn't have a good signal but we only wanted to catch up on the news morning and evening so it wasn't an issue. Rooms were modern, I've never stayed in a hotel quite so modern and slightly futuristic before but it was excellent. However if you are a little self conscious or like your privacy, then the open plan style bathroom & see through shower may not be your cup of tea. The toilet of course was private! We were in a Superior Room on the 1st floor at the front of the hotel. A little noisy during the early hours with the odd raised voices of the taxi drivers, but other than that noise from the road was minimal. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and happy to provide directions on request. Get the lift to the 11th floor and take in the views from the top of the hotel, amazing views over Barcelona by day and night. Here the Cocktails in the evening are a little expensive (you pay for the view) but if you go in the B Lounge downstairs are cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Raval

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james from bettystown
Business
barcelon raval barcelo
Aug 20, 2012

good hotel 5minutes walk from la rambla

we had an excellent stay in this hotel,the room was lovely,staff extremely helpful,very responsive to any request we made, our only reservation was the area the hotel is located in,we were nervous returning to the hotel on foot after dark,barcelona is a wonderful city,our highlight was a very simple picasso walking tour with an english speaking cathalunian guide,he really made picasso come alive for us, dining out was relatively inexpensive, we found a very good restaurent and frequented it 5 nights out of 7.overall we enjoyed our stay in hotel ravel barcelo and barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurent le pinse net,great food at a great price,good sign was the long q every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top