$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Carrer K s/n - Mercabarna Zona Franca, Barcelona, Spain, 08040, Barcelona, 08040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
venice fl
Aug 24, 2009

four stars, whos four?

the hotel was not a four star hotel, the restaurant was so expensive, that for two people it was 27.00 euro for breakfast. the floor to our room buckled near the bathroom, and it was so out of the way it was a mistake on my part.it was about 40 euro a day for taxi's. there was no shuttle into town only to and from the airport. we had to wait forever for the local buses to pick us up. the hallways were dark and dingy, and the elevators were so small handicapped people had to use a back elevator to get to their roooms. the front desk crew was friendly and helpful, but others were rude beyond description. the amenities were not there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

ask the hotel consirege for recommedations to a restaurant in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family tour co-ordinator
Business
Tennessee
Jun 10, 2009

clean,expensive,isolated,boring

the hotel was clean. The layout was strange and there was nothing around it. The food is nothing special and very expensive.No coke or candy machines are available. You either eat their food or starve. We took a city bus into town and were told we could take the same bus to return (# 21). we did and the bus driver made us get off the bus about 2 miles from the hotel in the middle of the industrial district, late in the evening. We had no idea where we were and there were no phones nearby. She refused to accept money to allow us to go farther because we had a 5 euro bill ,not coins. She was very rude and angrily shooed us off the bus. Fortunately we hailed a stray taxi and made it to the hotel.My grandson speaks basic spanish and we could communicate adequately. Some people in Barcelona were very nice, including the hotel employees but there appears to be a strong anti American sentiment in Barcelona. The hotel information book gave instructions to call other countries EXCEPT the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Choose a hotel in town and use the touristic bus for sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinoins
May 15, 2009

Nice hotel for the price

Great value for the price. Quiet, clean rooms. Nicely decorated with comfy beds/pillows. Very modern bathroom. Be aware that food service in the afternoon/early evening is very limited as dinner services begin at 8 PM. Service at the lounge bar was very good. Availability of transportation to the airport was definitely convenient, it leaves the hotel every 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Finding the hotel can be tricky based on the address alone. Make sure you bring a map/directions. Also refer to the hotel as the Alpha as the taxi driver may not recognize it as the Best Western.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect except food

Perfect location, 7 minute drive from airport. Shuttle service from 6 am to 11 pm; you have to call from the airport for pick up which can be expensive or difficult but we had a European SIM so not a problem but it could be for people with no mobile comunication. Very clean and comfortable rooms, nice modern bathroom and free wi fi. Only problem is food- not available after 11 pm and very expensive. Nothing else in the area as u r in industrial area. Very good $70 per night rate. Oh yeah one problem is that shuttle won't drop u off on terminal A whee most US flights depart so about 8 minute walk to terminal A from dropiff point which is close to terminal B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Beach
Nov 18, 2008

Great!

Even though it was really out of the way they had airport service which was great. The rooms were really well done. Especially the bathroom. Very ultra modern furnishings. We were not there long enough to try their dining room. Would definetly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Oct 18, 2008

My review of Best Western Alfa Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona

The BW hotel was quite comfortable. Location was not what I expected but public transport was quite good to cover this weakness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mclean
Sep 24, 2008

Nice rooms

Nice size room, lovely bathroom. Value for the money. The only problem is that there is no place to eat other than the hotel. Good food, but expensive. I would only stay there to be near the airport, but even then, it's 15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lemont
Jun 16, 2008

Adaquate for a short stay

The hotel is somewhat off the beaten track, but was clean and comfortable for the price. Service was good, and the food tasty. Beds were somewhat uncomfortable for my taste, yet over all it was a positive experience,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

away from the beaten path... but had a nice shuttle serice to the airport which was a plus in our book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha
Jun 9, 2008

Great business hotel

Although we chose this hotel beccause it had good access to the airport, we were delighted with the availability of transportation into the center of Barcelona. A city bus stopped right outside the hotel every 20 minutes and dropped us off at stops where we could walk, catch another bus or take the subway to every place we would possibly want to see. The hotel itself was very modern and comfortable, and the staff was most accomodating. Although the hotel is very near the Mercabarna business district, it was extremely quiet on the weekend, and there was a shuttle to the airport when it was time to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top