$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Carrer K s/n - Mercabarna Zona Franca, Barcelona, Spain, 08040, Barcelona, 08040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill from Woodbury
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Oct 27, 2012

Close to airport

This is a clean, convenient place to stay when you have an early flight from the BCN Airport. They even offer a free shuttle which was very helpful. My only concern was that my flight left very early and apparently the local taxi drivers have a special rate - off the meter for people in this situation. The night manager at the hotel told me it would be 20 Euros for a five mile ride to the airport, Another taxi driver quoted me 50 Euros. I stuck with the shuttle and made it on time to my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Markiza90
Family
Summersville, MO
Oct 20, 2012

Markiza

Staff was very helpful in finding good deals and discounts, help us with navigaton around Barcelona. Very clean and welcoming hotel. Also, hotel has own transportation, so do not use taxi, please, they will drive you around the town and charge ten times more than they should. Call the hotel they will help you with transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stev29
Single
New Mexico
Oct 2, 2012

Good hotel

The only problem is getting from the hotel, quite a ways. Taxi will come right away but gets expensive, shuttle did not take us to the airport nor pick us up so that was a down fall. The hotel restraunt food great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John is the Muffinman
Couples
Albuq, NM
Aug 19, 2012

Great Airport location

We only had a layover night in Barcelona and if this was my only impression of Barcelona it was great. The shuttlevan picked us up and delivered us as promised (Parking G) The rooms were very modern and ecofriendly. The restaurant has a great restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Highly recommend this to other travelers who need a close to the airport stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
European mom
Family
Philadelphia PA
Aug 13, 2012

Easy IN and OUT hotel for Barcelona Airport

I was looking for a hotel providing free shuttle service to the Barcelona Airport. This one was a 15 mn ride and shuttle staff very helpful. Room was just what we needed although we did not check much of the hotel since we arrived at midnight and left by 7:30am. Wake up call and checking were efficient and timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ist time to europe
Couples
Chicago
Aug 8, 2012

One night close to airport

We booked this hotel to be close to the airport. It was appealing because the price was good and it had a free shuttle to the airport and a pool and was 4 stars. Too good to be true. It was a dump. I wouldn't get in the pool. It was old and run down and all you heard all night was people in the other rooms and trucks outside. Funny thing was they had a very expensive restaurant but who would pay those prices in a place like that. We had some wine on the terrace and they barely filled the glass. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves visiting cities
Couples
NYC
Jul 8, 2012

Convenient to airport, close to downtown

Clean, efficient, easy bus ride to downtown, free airport shuttle. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynBali
Couples
Bali
Jun 25, 2012

OK for a layover

Close to the airport, this hotel is OK for a short layover but not for a longer stay. I was pleased to read in another review that there is a supermercado only 50 meters away, but this should have read 5 km. There is absolutely nothing nearby. The restaurant is expensive and choices limited, but the service is excellent as is the meal itself. The hotel is curious - as we walked down the 1970s cinderblock hallway, I was regretting the choice. But then it opened into a beautifully refurbished room, trendy decor, and all of the amenities necessary. Services for travellers, like a computer/printer where you can print your boarding pass, were a plus. Next time, though, I'd probably spend the extra $30 and stay at the Renaissance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie cruiser
Couples
Portland, OR
May 5, 2012

Great stopover hotel

The hotel staff was helpful, the room was clean and modern and did not lack anything. We stayed the night after a cruise and were happy with the room, available food and free transport to the airport. It was also a good value based on the price. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swamp fox 2005
Family
orlando, fl
May 3, 2012

air port connection

we picked this hotel based on price and location. It was not close to the airport, but there was a very convenient free shuttle. room was excellent. we didn't need anything else. also we arrived in late morning, well before check in time. however our room was ready. very convenient bus (2 euro) to/from Barcelona. will stay here again if occassion arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top