$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

B-Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391, Barcelona, 08013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Great stay at the B Hotel

Great stay. Beautiful room and great location. Will stay there again. See full review

  • JDee
  • Dec 23, 2014
Loved it

Great location near the magic fountain and the old Bullfighting stadium. Easy metro access... See full review

  • Womboi
  • Jul 6, 2014
Ultra chic, we can't find a better way to describe this design hotel with its eclectic and minimalist atmosphere, in harmony with the modern city of Barcelona. Located near the Plaza Espaa, from here we can visit the Fuentes de Montjuic, the Anilla Olmpica and the fascinating art collections housed in CaixaForum and the MNAC. Parking available at 23 euros per day (24 hours) Due de maintenance works, the B-pool and our roof will be closed from 12/01/2015 to 12/02/2015. Sorry for the inconveniences. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004319

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B-Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

B-Hotel Barcelona Rooms

B-Deluxe
These rooms are larger and brighter spaces, located in the building's corners. Some feature special architectural elements, like columns and other structural pieces that highlight the building's sophisticated design and attention to detail. B-Deluxe are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service Bathrobe
B-Room
A perfect fusion of design and avant-gardism, staying in a B-Room is a truly unique experience. Without making any compromises in comfort, each B-Room is equipped with the latest technology and piped music facilities. They each get lots of natural light, and can be made into triple rooms with an additional cot, under special request. B-Rooms are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service
B-Superior
B-Superior rooms offer you a unique experience in Barcelona. All our B-Superior Rooms are located in the higher floors of the building and feature award-winning design, King Size bed and all our amenities and services. They offer you wonderful city views or the calmness at our bamboo patio. B-Superior are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1 mi
  • El Raval: 1 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1.1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.1 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for B-Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyLou
Business
Scotland
May 9, 2013

Fab Hotel for Barcelona Visit

We stayed in the B Hotel for a long weekend from Thursday to Monday and it was perfect. We had room 503, spacious and clean and comfortable bed! the mini bar is excellent value and the shower is powerful. We only had breakfast once as there are plenty places to get some fantastic food (the market off La Ramblas is a must) but the breakfast at the hotel is fab too - good choice. The location is good too, about a 15-20 minute pleasant walk into the city centre hustle and bustle but plenty places to stop off on the way for a beer or coffee :) The staff are lovely, they make excellent cocktails in the bar and are always helpful at reception. The cleaners are great too, we always came back to a nice, clean room! the balcony is small but ample. I would definately recommend the B hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona. We had the best weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Blue Route Tourist bus and get the Blue Tram up to the Mirablau Bar for spectacular views of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkeyista
Business
UK
Jun 1, 2013

Great Hotel

This is good modern Hotel located in a perfect place for getting around without being right in the very centre of the City. Rooms are spacious and have a modern feel to them, the downside for us was a strong smell of smoke from the previous guest, this did disappear after a day or so. I would recommend his hotel to most it seems perfect for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

T10 travel card from Placa Espania

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beam Me Up Scotty
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Modern & Simple

Starting off my trip in Europe, Barcelona was my first stop. This was the only booking i made and I'm glad I did! The hotel had underground parking, a rooftop pool(rear for a European city), and great room amenities. Price was super reasonable considering what other hotels charge for a lot less...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Berwick, Maine, USA
Feb 25, 2011

B-mazing!

Check-in was a breeze. The front desk staff were very accommodating and spoke English. Our room was located street-side on the fifth floor. The condition of the room was excellent with only minor scratches on some of the surfaces. The room was light filled, quiet at night, and very clean. We loved the modern features located throughout the hotel. We spent two nights at the rooftop pool area overlooking Plaza Espana. It was a great place to unwind before dinner. Both the bar at the hotel and the breakfast in the morning had an excellent menu. The location was perfect for our vacation. The only difficulty we had navigating was around the immediate area in front of the hotel (there is ongoing construction). There is easy access to the metro and we were able to walk to many nearby resturants. Coming from a small town in New England, we felt as though the B-Hotel was in a very safe yet urban location. We didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the R5 train from Plaza Espana to Montserrat. The ride is only an hour. We checked out an FC Barcelona match- it was a highlight! Camp Nou is only 3 stops on the metro from the hotel. Stop in at the local bars around the corner from the hotel and also pick up water (and olives!) at a market a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry tx
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 3, 2011

barcelona overnight stay post cruise

Best hotel I stayed at during the spain trip. Arrived early around 8am cuz of cruise, they didn't have a room for us yet, so we stored our bags so we can go explore the city. When we come back in the afternoon, the hotel upgraded us to the superior room which was a pleasant surprise since it wasn't their fault that we could not check in earliar. Room was very big, clean and modern. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful with our needs. If it wasn't for the construction going on in the front of the hotel, it would have been perfect. The construction prevent easy access to plaza espana which has 2 metro and several buses. Aerobus that go to the BCN airport run through there too, it provide fast and east commute to the airport for only 5.1 euro one way. I think the construction should be finished soon tho. A true 4 stars hotel I stayed at in spain. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDee
Business
London
Dec 23, 2014

Great stay at the B Hotel

Great stay. Beautiful room and great location. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top