$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

B-Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391, Barcelona, 08013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Great stay at the B Hotel

Great stay. Beautiful room and great location. Will stay there again. See full review

  • JDee
  • Dec 23, 2014
Loved it

Great location near the magic fountain and the old Bullfighting stadium. Easy metro access... See full review

  • Womboi
  • Jul 6, 2014
Ultra chic, we can't find a better way to describe this design hotel with its eclectic and minimalist atmosphere, in harmony with the modern city of Barcelona. Located near the Plaza Espaa, from here we can visit the Fuentes de Montjuic, the Anilla Olmpica and the fascinating art collections housed in CaixaForum and the MNAC. Parking available at 23 euros per day (24 hours) Due de maintenance works, the B-pool and our roof will be closed from 12/01/2015 to 12/02/2015. Sorry for the inconveniences. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004319

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B-Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

B-Hotel Barcelona Rooms

B-Deluxe
These rooms are larger and brighter spaces, located in the building's corners. Some feature special architectural elements, like columns and other structural pieces that highlight the building's sophisticated design and attention to detail. B-Deluxe are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service Bathrobe
B-Room
A perfect fusion of design and avant-gardism, staying in a B-Room is a truly unique experience. Without making any compromises in comfort, each B-Room is equipped with the latest technology and piped music facilities. They each get lots of natural light, and can be made into triple rooms with an additional cot, under special request. B-Rooms are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service
B-Superior
B-Superior rooms offer you a unique experience in Barcelona. All our B-Superior Rooms are located in the higher floors of the building and feature award-winning design, King Size bed and all our amenities and services. They offer you wonderful city views or the calmness at our bamboo patio. B-Superior are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1 mi
  • El Raval: 1 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1.1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.1 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for B-Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Feb 21, 2011

Construction

As of Feb. 20, 2011 there is extensive construction around the hotel. This made finding the entrance somewhat challenging, and although noise was not a problem , there were a few power outages in the middle of the night. The outages caused the lights to come on in the room, which made for a bad night's sleep. On the plus side, the location was convenient for me, and the room was clean and very presentable. Free internet, but breakfast was not included and cost 10 Euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid Twenties Vegas Vet
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2010

Wonderful Stay

I am in my late 20's and visited Barcelona with my 22 year old sister. We loved B Hotel! Great access to the Metro and a short taxi ride from great clubs! I would highly recommend this hotel... Can't beat the price or quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Plaza Olympia area..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaH
Business
kent, England
Jul 5, 2012

Funky hotel with great staff!!!

It was everything we had expected. It was perfectly placed for getting around the city . . we didn't want to be too far in the centre of things as it can get noisy at night but it wasconvenient for the metro. Great to be positioned in Placa de Espana, where there's lots to do and good for communications. Reception staff were really accommodating and always o hand, Roof top pool a dream, although seating a bit limited, so if you had a real scorcher, you were best to get up there a bit early if you wanted to guarantee yourself a sunbed. Design of hotel and rooms is really modern and minimalist but we liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A1/A2 bus from airport is the best transfer option. A1 is for Termina1 and A2 for Terminal 2; only just over 5 euro for single trip to Placa de Espana, and then a 5min walk to hotel. You can buy tickets on the bus and the return stop is on the Placa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyDogPal
Business
Raleigh,NC, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Great Place

Located at the Placa d'Espanya on the Gran Via, B Hotel offers access to much of Barcelona. The train station is a 15 min walk, La Rambla is a 40 min walk (or a 10 euro taxi ride) and buss/metro stops nearby. The room was clean and quiet, and quite nice. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of foods. The staff was very helpful with my dental emergency and I was able to continue my vacation. Next time I am in Barcelona I will stay at the B Hotel. The pool was worth the price of the room by itself, in fact, my brother and his family left their apartment to spend one night at the hotel for the pool alone :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the steps at the Placa d'Espanya is the Art Museum, and behind that is the Olympic Stadium and what I think, was the site of the Worlds Fair. My Monday morning walk gave me the entire area to myself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern Granny
Business
Wales
Apr 11, 2014

Good, modern hotel in a convenient, safe area.

The hotel is very conveniently located for Metro/bus links, just a short walk from the airport bus stop and the open-top tour buses too. It felt like a very safe area and was less expensive than the Ramblas areas with a very good shopping precinct 50 metres away. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant. Our room was very quiet with a view into an open courtyard. The bathroom fittings took a lot of getting used to, especially the blind in between the double-glazed bathroom wall. Without activating the blind the bathroom was completely visible from the bedroom. There were no instructions on how to use the blind so we had to ring reception to ask. The shower controls were also a puzzle and there was no way of preventing a river around the top of the bath. The safe had a life of its own. We had to have ours unblocked twice! There were no tea/coffee- making facilities in the room which was a bit disappointing. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we would use the hotel again, especially now that we know how to master the technology!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Arenas shopping precinct has a food court which offers a good range of affordable meals and snacks, handy for breakfast. There's a large supermarket there with a large selection of wines, bottled water, fresh produce etc. The Arenas has a roof-top viewing area too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shabu Shabu
Business
Long Island City, NY
Jul 26, 2010

Nice - but not fantastic

B-hotel is one of those modern looking hotels, that from a distance look very elegant and hip - which is why I picked it for the first leg of my honeymoon. It was cool looking, but up close, the construction is a little cheap - sorta like Ikea - but you can tell they've gone to extreme effort to keep the room looking neat and clean and stylish. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. Location wise - the hotel is close to the Plaza de Espanya, which puts you next to a metro stop, an Aerobus stop, and the Fira Palace and the Magic Fountain. On the down side, the "king" sized bed was two double beds placed side by side in a single sheet - which is detrimental to snuggling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fira Palace and the Magic Fountain are a fantastic way to end an evening after a nice dinner. The fountain light show is really very impressive - and free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C from big D
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Modern, clean, convenient, economic

Stayed 1-night before a cruise. Took a bus from the airport close to the hotel. Hotel is nice, clean, trendy and chic. We loved the rooftop bar, pool and the Mojito's! Good food closeby. Hotel stored our bags while we toured the city & Olympic area on a double-Decker bus. My only complaint is the beds are too hard for my taste and no coffee in the room but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take bus from airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Womboi
Business
Sydney, Aus
Jul 6, 2014

Loved it

Great location near the magic fountain and the old Bullfighting stadium. Easy metro access everywhere and access to the Aerobus. Comfy rooms, lovely pool and terrace bar with a great view. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillChicago
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was steps from everything! Must see the magic fountain just steps from the front door! Staff was great and acomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDAA
Business
UK
Apr 19, 2013

Chic and Cool Hotel. Fantastic for first timers in the city.

This was my first time in the city and felt a little overwhelmed with the vast choice of hotels on offer. I eventually booked Hotel B due to the fab value for money and location. First of all, the hotel is absolutely amazing! My room was ultra cool and chic....I could not have wished for anything more. Felt a little like being in a trendy New York loft conversion! Location wise......we were about a 25 minute (slow) walk into the city centre. The weather was very sunny when we visited so the walk was very pleasant. The area felt very safe. However, if you are not a walker the metro station and bus stop is a 2 min walk from the hotel! Also, the hotel is conveniently located for the Aerobus (the bus that shuttles you to and from the airport) we checked in early (11am) at no extra cost and was able to store our luggage at the hotel on our departure day until 8pm. All in all I loved my stay at the hotel and would thoroughly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top