$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

B-Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391, Barcelona, 08013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Hotel

This is good modern Hotel located in a perfect place for getting around without being right in the... See full review

  • monkeyista
  • Jun 1, 2013
Fab Hotel for Barcelona Visit

We stayed in the B Hotel for a long weekend from Thursday to Monday and it was perfect. We had room... See full review

  • LadyLou
  • May 9, 2013
Ultra chic, we can't find a better way to describe this design hotel with its eclectic and minimalist atmosphere, in harmony with the modern city of Barcelona. Located near the Plaza Espaa, from here we can visit the Fuentes de Montjuic, the Anilla Olmpica and the fascinating art collections housed in CaixaForum and the MNAC. Parking available at 23 euros per day (24 hours) Hotel Registration Number: HB-004319

Hotel Map

41.377 2.1496
Area served
Barcelona city centre, next to Monjuic and Placa Espanya congress area, just 20 min walking or 5 by metro to Les Rambles and Gothic Area.
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat is only 12 km.
Area description
Barcelona city centre, next to Monjuic and Placa Espanya congress area, just 20 min walking or 5 by metro to Les Rambles and Gothic Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B-Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

B-Hotel Barcelona Rooms

B-Deluxe
These rooms are larger and brighter spaces, located in the building's corners. Some feature special architectural elements, like columns and other structural pieces that highlight the building's sophisticated design and attention to detail. B-Deluxe are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service Bathrobe
B-Room
A perfect fusion of design and avant-gardism, staying in a B-Room is a truly unique experience. Without making any compromises in comfort, each B-Room is equipped with the latest technology and piped music facilities. They each get lots of natural light, and can be made into triple rooms with an additional cot, under special request. B-Rooms are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service
B-Superior
B-Superior rooms offer you a unique experience in Barcelona. All our B-Superior Rooms are located in the higher floors of the building and feature award-winning design, King Size bed and all our amenities and services. They offer you wonderful city views or the calmness at our bamboo patio. B-Superior are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1 mi
  • El Raval: 1 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1.1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.1 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for B-Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaH
kent, England
Jul 5, 2012

Funky hotel with great staff!!!

It was everything we had expected. It was perfectly placed for getting around the city . . we didn't want to be too far in the centre of things as it can get noisy at night but it wasconvenient for the metro. Great to be positioned in Placa de Espana, where there's lots to do and good for communications. Reception staff were really accommodating and always o hand, Roof top pool a dream, although seating a bit limited, so if you had a real scorcher, you were best to get up there a bit early if you wanted to guarantee yourself a sunbed. Design of hotel and rooms is really modern and minimalist but we liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A1/A2 bus from airport is the best transfer option. A1 is for Termina1 and A2 for Terminal 2; only just over 5 euro for single trip to Placa de Espana, and then a 5min walk to hotel. You can buy tickets on the bus and the return stop is on the Placa.

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leon
Not Provided
Oct 29, 2010

really helpful staff and enough

really helpful staff and enough of them! Although outside the main "tourist " areas it's very conveniently placed, particularly for the airport bus but also Metro and locally we had some good value proper spanish meals. One small criticism is that the stylish and generous shower is "style over function" Water goes everywhere unless v careful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary
Not Provided
Nov 3, 2010

Very nice hotel very near to the

Very nice hotel very near to the Metro (Espanya) so easy to get around the city (very close to a stop for the Orange line "hop on hop off" sightseeing bus). Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only slight negative is that the roof pool is unusable this time of year (it's not heated so it's way too cold) but there probably aren't many people looking for a swim around now anyway. It looks like it'd be lovely in the summer though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathryn
Not Provided
Apr 17, 2011

This is an amazing hotel, well

This is an amazing hotel, well positioned with easy access to most areas. The staff are very good and they serve a great breakfast. Te rooms are very modern although some of the lighting can be tricky to operate. Overall this is a hotel I would heartily recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillChicago
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was steps from everything! Must see the magic fountain just steps from the front door! Staff was great and acomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDAA
UK
Apr 19, 2013

Chic and Cool Hotel. Fantastic for first timers in the city.

This was my first time in the city and felt a little overwhelmed with the vast choice of hotels on offer. I eventually booked Hotel B due to the fab value for money and location. First of all, the hotel is absolutely amazing! My room was ultra cool and chic....I could not have wished for anything more. Felt a little like being in a trendy New York loft conversion! Location wise......we were about a 25 minute (slow) walk into the city centre. The weather was very sunny when we visited so the walk was very pleasant. The area felt very safe. However, if you are not a walker the metro station and bus stop is a 2 min walk from the hotel! Also, the hotel is conveniently located for the Aerobus (the bus that shuttles you to and from the airport) we checked in early (11am) at no extra cost and was able to store our luggage at the hotel on our departure day until 8pm. All in all I loved my stay at the hotel and would thoroughly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyLou
Scotland
May 9, 2013

Fab Hotel for Barcelona Visit

We stayed in the B Hotel for a long weekend from Thursday to Monday and it was perfect. We had room 503, spacious and clean and comfortable bed! the mini bar is excellent value and the shower is powerful. We only had breakfast once as there are plenty places to get some fantastic food (the market off La Ramblas is a must) but the breakfast at the hotel is fab too - good choice. The location is good too, about a 15-20 minute pleasant walk into the city centre hustle and bustle but plenty places to stop off on the way for a beer or coffee :) The staff are lovely, they make excellent cocktails in the bar and are always helpful at reception. The cleaners are great too, we always came back to a nice, clean room! the balcony is small but ample. I would definately recommend the B hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona. We had the best weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Blue Route Tourist bus and get the Blue Tram up to the Mirablau Bar for spectacular views of the city.

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkeyista
UK
Jun 1, 2013

Great Hotel

This is good modern Hotel located in a perfect place for getting around without being right in the very centre of the City. Rooms are spacious and have a modern feel to them, the downside for us was a strong smell of smoke from the previous guest, this did disappear after a day or so. I would recommend his hotel to most it seems perfect for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

T10 travel card from Placa Espania

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beam Me Up Scotty
San Francisco, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Modern & Simple

Starting off my trip in Europe, Barcelona was my first stop. This was the only booking i made and I'm glad I did! The hotel had underground parking, a rooftop pool(rear for a European city), and great room amenities. Price was super reasonable considering what other hotels charge for a lot less...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Berwick, Maine, USA
Feb 25, 2011

B-mazing!

Check-in was a breeze. The front desk staff were very accommodating and spoke English. Our room was located street-side on the fifth floor. The condition of the room was excellent with only minor scratches on some of the surfaces. The room was light filled, quiet at night, and very clean. We loved the modern features located throughout the hotel. We spent two nights at the rooftop pool area overlooking Plaza Espana. It was a great place to unwind before dinner. Both the bar at the hotel and the breakfast in the morning had an excellent menu. The location was perfect for our vacation. The only difficulty we had navigating was around the immediate area in front of the hotel (there is ongoing construction). There is easy access to the metro and we were able to walk to many nearby resturants. Coming from a small town in New England, we felt as though the B-Hotel was in a very safe yet urban location. We didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the R5 train from Plaza Espana to Montserrat. The ride is only an hour. We checked out an FC Barcelona match- it was a highlight! Camp Nou is only 3 stops on the metro from the hotel. Stop in at the local bars around the corner from the hotel and also pick up water (and olives!) at a market a block away.

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry tx
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 3, 2011

barcelona overnight stay post cruise

Best hotel I stayed at during the spain trip. Arrived early around 8am cuz of cruise, they didn't have a room for us yet, so we stored our bags so we can go explore the city. When we come back in the afternoon, the hotel upgraded us to the superior room which was a pleasant surprise since it wasn't their fault that we could not check in earliar. Room was very big, clean and modern. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful with our needs. If it wasn't for the construction going on in the front of the hotel, it would have been perfect. The construction prevent easy access to plaza espana which has 2 metro and several buses. Aerobus that go to the BCN airport run through there too, it provide fast and east commute to the airport for only 5.1 euro one way. I think the construction should be finished soon tho. A true 4 stars hotel I stayed at in spain. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search