$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

B-Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391, Barcelona, 08013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Hotel

This is good modern Hotel located in a perfect place for getting around without being right in the... See full review

  • monkeyista
  • Jun 1, 2013
Loved it

Great location near the magic fountain and the old Bullfighting stadium. Easy metro access... See full review

  • Womboi
  • Jul 6, 2014
Ultra chic, we can't find a better way to describe this design hotel with its eclectic and minimalist atmosphere, in harmony with the modern city of Barcelona. Located near the Plaza Espaa, from here we can visit the Fuentes de Montjuic, the Anilla Olmpica and the fascinating art collections housed in CaixaForum and the MNAC. Parking available at 23 euros per day (24 hours) Due de maintenance works, the B-pool and our roof will be closed from 12/01/2015 to 12/02/2015. Sorry for the inconveniences. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004319

Hotel Map

41.377 2.1496
Area served
Barcelona city centre, next to Monjuic and Placa Espanya congress area, just 20 min walking or 5 by metro to Les Rambles and Gothic Area.
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat is only 12 km.
Area description
Barcelona city centre, next to Monjuic and Placa Espanya congress area, just 20 min walking or 5 by metro to Les Rambles and Gothic Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B-Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

B-Hotel Barcelona Rooms

B-Deluxe
These rooms are larger and brighter spaces, located in the building's corners. Some feature special architectural elements, like columns and other structural pieces that highlight the building's sophisticated design and attention to detail. B-Deluxe are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service Bathrobe
B-Room
A perfect fusion of design and avant-gardism, staying in a B-Room is a truly unique experience. Without making any compromises in comfort, each B-Room is equipped with the latest technology and piped music facilities. They each get lots of natural light, and can be made into triple rooms with an additional cot, under special request. B-Rooms are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service
B-Superior
B-Superior rooms offer you a unique experience in Barcelona. All our B-Superior Rooms are located in the higher floors of the building and feature award-winning design, King Size bed and all our amenities and services. They offer you wonderful city views or the calmness at our bamboo patio. B-Superior are each equipped with: Air conditioning and central heating Free Wi-Fi LCD-screen TV with international channels Full bath with specially designed amenities Hair dryer Minibar Safe Telephone In-Room massage service

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1 mi
  • El Raval: 1 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1.1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.1 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for B-Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Feb 21, 2011

Construction

As of Feb. 20, 2011 there is extensive construction around the hotel. This made finding the entrance somewhat challenging, and although noise was not a problem , there were a few power outages in the middle of the night. The outages caused the lights to come on in the room, which made for a bad night's sleep. On the plus side, the location was convenient for me, and the room was clean and very presentable. Free internet, but breakfast was not included and cost 10 Euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry tx
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 3, 2011

barcelona overnight stay post cruise

Best hotel I stayed at during the spain trip. Arrived early around 8am cuz of cruise, they didn't have a room for us yet, so we stored our bags so we can go explore the city. When we come back in the afternoon, the hotel upgraded us to the superior room which was a pleasant surprise since it wasn't their fault that we could not check in earliar. Room was very big, clean and modern. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful with our needs. If it wasn't for the construction going on in the front of the hotel, it would have been perfect. The construction prevent easy access to plaza espana which has 2 metro and several buses. Aerobus that go to the BCN airport run through there too, it provide fast and east commute to the airport for only 5.1 euro one way. I think the construction should be finished soon tho. A true 4 stars hotel I stayed at in spain. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid Twenties Vegas Vet
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2010

Wonderful Stay

I am in my late 20's and visited Barcelona with my 22 year old sister. We loved B Hotel! Great access to the Metro and a short taxi ride from great clubs! I would highly recommend this hotel... Can't beat the price or quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Plaza Olympia area..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beam Me Up Scotty
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Modern & Simple

Starting off my trip in Europe, Barcelona was my first stop. This was the only booking i made and I'm glad I did! The hotel had underground parking, a rooftop pool(rear for a European city), and great room amenities. Price was super reasonable considering what other hotels charge for a lot less...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shabu Shabu
Business
Long Island City, NY
Jul 26, 2010

Nice - but not fantastic

B-hotel is one of those modern looking hotels, that from a distance look very elegant and hip - which is why I picked it for the first leg of my honeymoon. It was cool looking, but up close, the construction is a little cheap - sorta like Ikea - but you can tell they've gone to extreme effort to keep the room looking neat and clean and stylish. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. Location wise - the hotel is close to the Plaza de Espanya, which puts you next to a metro stop, an Aerobus stop, and the Fira Palace and the Magic Fountain. On the down side, the "king" sized bed was two double beds placed side by side in a single sheet - which is detrimental to snuggling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fira Palace and the Magic Fountain are a fantastic way to end an evening after a nice dinner. The fountain light show is really very impressive - and free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top