$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

B-Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391, Barcelona, 08013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for B-Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDAA
Friends
UK
Apr 19, 2013

Chic and Cool Hotel. Fantastic for first timers in the city.

This was my first time in the city and felt a little overwhelmed with the vast choice of hotels on offer. I eventually booked Hotel B due to the fab value for money and location. First of all, the hotel is absolutely amazing! My room was ultra cool and chic....I could not have wished for anything more. Felt a little like being in a trendy New York loft conversion! Location wise......we were about a 25 minute (slow) walk into the city centre. The weather was very sunny when we visited so the walk was very pleasant. The area felt very safe. However, if you are not a walker the metro station and bus stop is a 2 min walk from the hotel! Also, the hotel is conveniently located for the Aerobus (the bus that shuttles you to and from the airport) we checked in early (11am) at no extra cost and was able to store our luggage at the hotel on our departure day until 8pm. All in all I loved my stay at the hotel and would thoroughly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaH
Couples
kent, England
Jul 5, 2012

Funky hotel with great staff!!!

It was everything we had expected. It was perfectly placed for getting around the city . . we didn't want to be too far in the centre of things as it can get noisy at night but it wasconvenient for the metro. Great to be positioned in Placa de Espana, where there's lots to do and good for communications. Reception staff were really accommodating and always o hand, Roof top pool a dream, although seating a bit limited, so if you had a real scorcher, you were best to get up there a bit early if you wanted to guarantee yourself a sunbed. Design of hotel and rooms is really modern and minimalist but we liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A1/A2 bus from airport is the best transfer option. A1 is for Termina1 and A2 for Terminal 2; only just over 5 euro for single trip to Placa de Espana, and then a 5min walk to hotel. You can buy tickets on the bus and the return stop is on the Placa.

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillChicago
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was steps from everything! Must see the magic fountain just steps from the front door! Staff was great and acomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C from big D
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Modern, clean, convenient, economic

Stayed 1-night before a cruise. Took a bus from the airport close to the hotel. Hotel is nice, clean, trendy and chic. We loved the rooftop bar, pool and the Mojito's! Good food closeby. Hotel stored our bags while we toured the city & Olympic area on a double-Decker bus. My only complaint is the beds are too hard for my taste and no coffee in the room but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take bus from airport

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Berwick, Maine, USA
Feb 25, 2011

B-mazing!

Check-in was a breeze. The front desk staff were very accommodating and spoke English. Our room was located street-side on the fifth floor. The condition of the room was excellent with only minor scratches on some of the surfaces. The room was light filled, quiet at night, and very clean. We loved the modern features located throughout the hotel. We spent two nights at the rooftop pool area overlooking Plaza Espana. It was a great place to unwind before dinner. Both the bar at the hotel and the breakfast in the morning had an excellent menu. The location was perfect for our vacation. The only difficulty we had navigating was around the immediate area in front of the hotel (there is ongoing construction). There is easy access to the metro and we were able to walk to many nearby resturants. Coming from a small town in New England, we felt as though the B-Hotel was in a very safe yet urban location. We didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the R5 train from Plaza Espana to Montserrat. The ride is only an hour. We checked out an FC Barcelona match- it was a highlight! Camp Nou is only 3 stops on the metro from the hotel. Stop in at the local bars around the corner from the hotel and also pick up water (and olives!) at a market a block away.

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Feb 21, 2011

Construction

As of Feb. 20, 2011 there is extensive construction around the hotel. This made finding the entrance somewhat challenging, and although noise was not a problem , there were a few power outages in the middle of the night. The outages caused the lights to come on in the room, which made for a bad night's sleep. On the plus side, the location was convenient for me, and the room was clean and very presentable. Free internet, but breakfast was not included and cost 10 Euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry tx
Couples
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 3, 2011

barcelona overnight stay post cruise

Best hotel I stayed at during the spain trip. Arrived early around 8am cuz of cruise, they didn't have a room for us yet, so we stored our bags so we can go explore the city. When we come back in the afternoon, the hotel upgraded us to the superior room which was a pleasant surprise since it wasn't their fault that we could not check in earliar. Room was very big, clean and modern. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful with our needs. If it wasn't for the construction going on in the front of the hotel, it would have been perfect. The construction prevent easy access to plaza espana which has 2 metro and several buses. Aerobus that go to the BCN airport run through there too, it provide fast and east commute to the airport for only 5.1 euro one way. I think the construction should be finished soon tho. A true 4 stars hotel I stayed at in spain. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beam Me Up Scotty
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Modern & Simple

Starting off my trip in Europe, Barcelona was my first stop. This was the only booking i made and I'm glad I did! The hotel had underground parking, a rooftop pool(rear for a European city), and great room amenities. Price was super reasonable considering what other hotels charge for a lot less...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of B-Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shabu Shabu
Couples
Long Island City, NY
Jul 26, 2010

Nice - but not fantastic

B-hotel is one of those modern looking hotels, that from a distance look very elegant and hip - which is why I picked it for the first leg of my honeymoon. It was cool looking, but up close, the construction is a little cheap - sorta like Ikea - but you can tell they've gone to extreme effort to keep the room looking neat and clean and stylish. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. Location wise - the hotel is close to the Plaza de Espanya, which puts you next to a metro stop, an Aerobus stop, and the Fira Palace and the Magic Fountain. On the down side, the "king" sized bed was two double beds placed side by side in a single sheet - which is detrimental to snuggling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fira Palace and the Magic Fountain are a fantastic way to end an evening after a nice dinner. The fountain light show is really very impressive - and free!

Back to menu Return to top