$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

4 stars
Gran Via De Les Corts Catalanes 322-324, Barcelona, 08004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
71 reviews
Leisure stay

Great location , easy access to touristy spots Friendly staff, Value for money ! See full review

  • Mahjong
  • Apr 21, 2014
Brilliant Long Weekend

What a super hotel this is! Marvellous location, attentive staff, great bar and restaurant and the... See full review

  • Deejay
  • Apr 8, 2014
Comfort and convenience minutes from popular Barcelona tourist spots
The Ayre Gran via Barcelona offers a great location, with easy access to some of the most popular area attractions. This modern hotel provides guests with friendly services and a wide range of convenient amenities. Features include a business center and a private garage. Guests are served breakfast in the hotel cafeteria and a wide range of Mediterranean dishes in the on-site restaurant. Find free wireless Internet in the public areas and guest rooms. Other services at the Ayre Gran via Barcelona include an on-call doctor and secretarial services. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Prime location, with easy access to Montjuic Castle and the business center of Barcelona 
  • Modern business rooms located on-site
  • Convenient services including free cot rentals
Ayre Gran via Barcelona Rooms
The Ayre Gran via Barcelona houses 189 modern guest rooms, each packed with comfortable amenities. Room types include executive rooms, individual rooms and executive junior suites. All executive rooms and individual rooms include televisions, safes, telephones and bathrooms with amenities. Guests opting for an executive junior suite receive extra facilities such as double queen beds and spacious living rooms. All rooms are air-conditioned and include free wireless Internet access. Free bottled water and hair-dryers are available in rooms, to provide extra comfort and convenience. Extra amenities such as cots are available for families upon request. The Ayre Gran via Barcelona also provides guests with rooms offering disabled access and facilities if requested. Nonsmoking rooms and facilities are available. 
Things To Do:
  • Barcelona Sants Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Zona Franca (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • AIN Business Center Barcelona (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Montjuic Castle (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Placa Catalunya (6.8 mi/11 km)
Policies and fees
Hotel Registration Number: HB-004314   

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.3735 2.1474
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport (BCN).
Area description
The hotel is conveniently located close to the business centre of Barcelona, the "Zona Franca", and only 15 minutes from Barcelona airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ayre Gran Via Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Ayre Gran Via Barcelona Rooms

Executive Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin (two Single beds) bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.2 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.2 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.3 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.1 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.2 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.2 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.2 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.3 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.7 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 0.7 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 0.7 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Montjuïc: 0.9 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Les Corts: 1 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 1.1 mi
  • El Raval: 1.2 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1.3 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 1.3 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Square: 1.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.4 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.4 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Cafeteria serves Breakfast from 7 to 11 am and Mediterranean dishes for dinner daily from 8:30 pm, but Restaurant can be booked in advance also for lunch for group and meeting venues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony
Not Provided
Jul 2, 2009

We would be very happy to stay

We would be very happy to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 28, 2009

Hotel facilities in general good,

Hotel facilities in general good, staff not very friendly and willing to help, caused us problem with our room and when requested to upgrade to the junior suite he didnt say at least Thanks! Location nice as metro & bus station was 3 minutes away, 4 star rated hotel with small holes in the sheets, at least the cleaning lady did her job properly.Suite room nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Declan
Not Provided
Nov 4, 2010

For a 4 star hotel, the towels

For a 4 star hotel, the towels were very course, sound insulation was poor as i was on 6th floor and traffic was loud. Breafast was overpriced for a buffet at €15. Nice location 2 min from Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayfin
Shawnee Mission, KS
Jul 3, 2012

Great location

I had read several reviews about this hotel and we were totally pleased with our experience. From the airport, we took the Aerobus and it stops at Plaza Espanya, which is just a block from the hotel. It costs under 6 euro and is so easy. I had heard a cab was around 30 euro. There is a metro station close as well and there public transportation is great. The room was larger than the other Europeon hotels we stayed in. The bathroom was large. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives were the wifi was slow and the breakfast was not worth the value. Otherwise, it was a great experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the Aerobus to and from the airport

Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albin
Italy
Jun 14, 2012

Very good

The hotel was nice. Good location , luxury rooms , the cleanliness was perfect and wonderful hospitality from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DasAiminator
Indiana
Nov 27, 2012

Uncomfortable beds.

I stayed at this hotel for one night, post cruise. The location was great for getting to the airport and all of the "touristy" stuff was a short metro trip away. There were not many options in the area for restaurants, we ended up getting hotdogs and french fries for dinner. Although, there is a great little bakery a couple of blocks down the street. The hotel was very modern and clean. There was an attached restaurant (that we did not visit), a nice lounge area near the service desk, and a neat little computer nook. The biggest perk was definitely the free wifi. It could be used on their computers or on our devices. The bathroom was definitely the biggest I have ever seen in a single room. My biggest complaint about the room is the bed. It was very low to the ground and kind of felt like a futon. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs because the mattress was so hard. The only thing we really wanted to see in Barcelona was some Gaudi architecture, and although the hotel is not too close, there is a metro station only a couple of minutes away which was very easy to navigate. It took us only 15 minutes or so to get to Sagrada Familia. The service at this hotel was excellent. There was a young man working at the front desk that was very welcoming and friendly and everybody that we experienced there was willing to help (especially with directions). They also called a taxi for us in the morning to take us to the airport. Overall this is a nice hotel with great staff, but the beds are the most important part of a hotel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste the money on a taxi here, the metro station is so close and so easy to navigate. Purchase an all day pass for one zone for about 7Euros and just go.

Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yami
London
Apr 6, 2013

convenient for transport

The main reason I would recommend this hotel is the location, which is close to the Metro and buses. It is also walking distance to Montjuic and it's fabulous art museums and gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. My only complaint is the lighting we had in our room. the bedside lights were too dim to read by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey Ref
Kildare Ireland
Apr 17, 2013

Good location away from La Rambla

Excellent Hotel in good location on Placa Espanya and the Aero Bus stops just 25 meters from front door €5.80 per person.rooms are bright and very clean, free water on first day but no tea/coffee facilities in room.Basic breakfast /dining and bar area which we did not use as there are lots of cafe/Tapas bars and Restaurants close by and good prices. Small food store next door with bottle of wine €2 and good beer €1 bottle. 25 min walk to La Rambla or €1 on bus or €9 taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping Mall & several low price but good quality stores nearby

Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acnarf
switzerland
May 5, 2013

fantastic hotel in good location

It's a good hotel! It was wonderful to be in Barcelona in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSUBroncofan
Boise, ID
Jun 11, 2013

Barcelona pre and post cruise

This hotel is in a great location. It is close to the subway and the drop off/pick up site for the Aerobus to and from the airport. It is very clean, quiet, and the staff spoke very good English. They were very helpful and friendly. The beds are a little stiff, but that is nothing new in Europe. The room and bathroom are big for Euroean hotels. You can walk to the Spanish Village and Castle Montjuic! There is also a great patiessiere down the street where you can get a cafe and croissant for 1,50 Euro. The cost was reasonable, rooms had fridge and AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search