$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Gran Via De Les Corts Catalanes 322-324, Barcelona, 08004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSUBroncofan
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 11, 2013

Barcelona pre and post cruise

This hotel is in a great location. It is close to the subway and the drop off/pick up site for the Aerobus to and from the airport. It is very clean, quiet, and the staff spoke very good English. They were very helpful and friendly. The beds are a little stiff, but that is nothing new in Europe. The room and bathroom are big for Euroean hotels. You can walk to the Spanish Village and Castle Montjuic! There is also a great patiessiere down the street where you can get a cafe and croissant for 1,50 Euro. The cost was reasonable, rooms had fridge and AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey Ref
Business
Kildare Ireland
Apr 17, 2013

Good location away from La Rambla

Excellent Hotel in good location on Placa Espanya and the Aero Bus stops just 25 meters from front door €5.80 per person.rooms are bright and very clean, free water on first day but no tea/coffee facilities in room.Basic breakfast /dining and bar area which we did not use as there are lots of cafe/Tapas bars and Restaurants close by and good prices. Small food store next door with bottle of wine €2 and good beer €1 bottle. 25 min walk to La Rambla or €1 on bus or €9 taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping Mall & several low price but good quality stores nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yami
Business
London
Apr 6, 2013

convenient for transport

The main reason I would recommend this hotel is the location, which is close to the Metro and buses. It is also walking distance to Montjuic and it's fabulous art museums and gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. My only complaint is the lighting we had in our room. the bedside lights were too dim to read by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DasAiminator
Business
Indiana
Nov 27, 2012

Uncomfortable beds.

I stayed at this hotel for one night, post cruise. The location was great for getting to the airport and all of the "touristy" stuff was a short metro trip away. There were not many options in the area for restaurants, we ended up getting hotdogs and french fries for dinner. Although, there is a great little bakery a couple of blocks down the street. The hotel was very modern and clean. There was an attached restaurant (that we did not visit), a nice lounge area near the service desk, and a neat little computer nook. The biggest perk was definitely the free wifi. It could be used on their computers or on our devices. The bathroom was definitely the biggest I have ever seen in a single room. My biggest complaint about the room is the bed. It was very low to the ground and kind of felt like a futon. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs because the mattress was so hard. The only thing we really wanted to see in Barcelona was some Gaudi architecture, and although the hotel is not too close, there is a metro station only a couple of minutes away which was very easy to navigate. It took us only 15 minutes or so to get to Sagrada Familia. The service at this hotel was excellent. There was a young man working at the front desk that was very welcoming and friendly and everybody that we experienced there was willing to help (especially with directions). They also called a taxi for us in the morning to take us to the airport. Overall this is a nice hotel with great staff, but the beds are the most important part of a hotel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste the money on a taxi here, the metro station is so close and so easy to navigate. Purchase an all day pass for one zone for about 7Euros and just go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RA86
Business
Amman, Jordan
Aug 25, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great hotel. Would certainly go back there again, and would definitely recommend it for anyone going to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayfin
Business
Shawnee Mission, KS
Jul 3, 2012

Great location

I had read several reviews about this hotel and we were totally pleased with our experience. From the airport, we took the Aerobus and it stops at Plaza Espanya, which is just a block from the hotel. It costs under 6 euro and is so easy. I had heard a cab was around 30 euro. There is a metro station close as well and there public transportation is great. The room was larger than the other Europeon hotels we stayed in. The bathroom was large. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives were the wifi was slow and the breakfast was not worth the value. Otherwise, it was a great experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the Aerobus to and from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albin
Business
Italy
Jun 14, 2012

Very good

The hotel was nice. Good location , luxury rooms , the cleanliness was perfect and wonderful hospitality from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Love everything about it!

My stay at the Ayre Gran via Barcelona was great. The hotel staff was kind and welcoming! They helped me with whatever I needed whether during the day or even in the middle of the night. My room was comfortable and very clean! The location was close to the metro stations and montjuic! Definitely would want to stay there again, if I ever go visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funjer
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

Great location with loads of stuff to do

The location by Plaza Espanya was great. Trains, buses, food and shopping are easily accesible. Cost of food in the area is a bit high as the great location is also the area of a lot of tourism. Rooms were small but clean and well designed with no wasted space. The desk clerks had good English and made everything smooth. Highly recommend. We will stay here again when we travel to Barcelona. Would have been nice to have a kettle and some coffee/tea cups and supplies in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to get the transit system down as this will make everything smooth, easy and cheap!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayre Gran Via Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Del Rio, TX
May 5, 2010

Decen t Location

hotel decor very modern. Not my particular choice but for 2 days, it was okay. Caught the ferrocaril #5 to Montserrat for a great little trip. Definitely worthwhile. Hotel 2 blocks from Playa Espana where the train was. Nice people working at hotel and rooms, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The train to Montserrat. Gorgeous cathedral at the top of the mt. Take the cable car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top