Ayre Gran Via Barcelona ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$63
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Double Single Use
  • Occupancy: 1

Overview

  • Barcelona Sants Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Zona Franca (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • AIN Business Center Barcelona (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Montjuic Castle (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Placa Catalunya (6.8 mi/11 km)

General

  • Prime location, with easy access to Montjuic Castle and the business center of Barcelona 
  • Modern business rooms located on-site
  • Convenient services including free cot rentals

Location

The Ayre Gran via Barcelona offers a great location, with easy access to some of the most popular area attractions. This modern hotel provides guests with friendly services and a wide range of convenient amenities. Features include a business center and a private garage. Guests are served breakfast in the hotel cafeteria and a wide range of Mediterranean dishes in the on-site restaurant. Find free wireless Internet in the public areas and guest rooms. Other services at the Ayre Gran via Barcelona include an on-call doctor and secretarial services. 

Dining

Hotel Registration Number: HB-004314   

Rooms

The Ayre Gran via Barcelona houses 189 modern guest rooms, each packed with comfortable amenities. Room types include executive rooms, individual rooms and executive junior suites. All executive rooms and individual rooms include televisions, safes, telephones and bathrooms with amenities. Guests opting for an executive junior suite receive extra facilities such as double queen beds and spacious living rooms. All rooms are air-conditioned and include free wireless Internet access. Free bottled water and hair-dryers are available in rooms, to provide extra comfort and convenience. Extra amenities such as cots are available for families upon request. The Ayre Gran via Barcelona also provides guests with rooms offering disabled access and facilities if requested. Nonsmoking rooms and facilities are available. 

Dining

Restaurant
Cafeteria serves Breakfast from 7 to 11 am and Mediterranean dishes for dinner daily from 8:30 pm, but Restaurant can be booked in advance also for lunch for group and meeting venues.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$96
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$63
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$86
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$78

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Short stay after crusing

Would recommend Tue, Sep 15, 2015
We had a family reunion on a cruise ship docked at Barcelona. We only spend one nigh at this hotel which is conveniently located with great price. We always enjoyed our visit to this beautiful city.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Another Lovely Visit

Would recommend Tue, Jun 23, 2015
We really love this hotel. We first chose it because it was our first visit to Barcelona and the Aerobus from the airport practically dropped us outside the hotel! As it turned out the hotel works on every level, great staff, great location, clean spacious rooms. We have visited four times in all and fully intend to return.

| Scotshouse Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

friends trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
overall quailties are really good and if i have another chance im going to take it again

| Exeter Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great little city break

Would recommend Thu, Jul 17, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and in a good location. Pleasant staff and very helpful. Ideal place to stay.

Dining

Great selection of restaurants in nearby shopping cent re

| England Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Brilliant location

Would recommend Tue, Jul 1, 2014
We couldn't have asked for a hotel to be better located. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable & a good size.

Money saver

Get the two day ticket for a bus tour around the city if going for a long weekend

| London Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Brilliant Long Weekend

Would recommend Tue, Apr 8, 2014
What a super hotel this is! Marvellous location, attentive staff, great bar and restaurant and the room we were given, 907, was very quiet and comfortable. Whilst there wasn't a bath the double sized shower room with a spray that didn't pin you to the ground was a joy to use. We have enjoyed long-weekends in a great many European cities and hotels over the years and can report that for us Barcelona and The Ayre Gran Via are in our top three along with Rome & Berlin.

Dining

Find the La Tagliatella Pizzeria on the top floor of the old bullring in Plaza Espania, 100 yards from the Ayre, the food is fantastic and very reasonably priced. The views of Barcelona from the bullring are impressive too.

| Hitchin, Hertfordshire Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location to the airport and Camp Nou

Would recommend Sun, Dec 22, 2013
I chose this hotel for Camp Nou trip on arrival day. It was perfect for that. Wifi was not connected in my room. Maybe only elevator's next room is good for wifi.

| South Korea Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Brilliant weekend break

Would recommend Wed, Dec 11, 2013
We found the hotel very easy to find from the aerobus and we're offered a room at the back or the front and chose the front . Although it is double glazed we still found it a bit noisy on the first night particularly as we did not find the electric shutters until the morning, however, we were to tired on the following two nights to even to notice the traffic. We were impressed by the staff and their helpfulness but can't comment on the food as we prefer to test out local restaurants, we got a good breakfast at a cafe down the road at Avery reasonable price. A good experience and a great City.

Time saver

For anyone who has not been to Barcelona before would recommend spending at least some of your first day using the tour buses which allow you to get on and off at will. We did not do this until the last day and as a result did far too much walking the first day

| Colchester, England Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Ayre Gran Via Barcelona Stay

Would recommend Mon, Oct 14, 2013
The positive reviews for this hotel are accurate. Excellent location and staff. Desk clerk helped with reservation and printed tickets for us and made taxi arrangements for our trip to airport at 4am. The hotel is very clean. Express breakfast was fast and adequate. We were too early for dinner so ordered from the bar menu. Food was good for a quick dinner. Would definitely stay there again.

| Tustin, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Spot if You're ok With European Beds

Would recommend Sat, Aug 24, 2013
The staff was fantastic, spoke great English and gave me great directions. The location is fantastic, right off the AeroBus and a short walk to the Metro. Super clean. Only complaint is the beds are very small, which is pretty standard in Europe. But if you're over 6 ft and/or 2 bills, definitely request a Queen bed or you may not sleep too well.

| Miami, FL Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Plaza de Espanya 0.1 mi
Fran Daurel Foundation 0.2 mi
Fundació Fran Daurel 0.2 mi
CaixaForum 0.2 mi
Barcelona Pavilion 0.2 mi
Fira de Barcelona 0.3 mi
Dona i Ocell 0.3 mi
Poble Espanyol 0.3 mi
Piscines Bernat Picornell 0.4 mi
Palau dels Esports de Barcelona 0.4 mi
Parc de l'Espanya Industrial 0.5 mi
Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya 0.5 mi
Plaza Espanya 0.5 mi
Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya 0.5 mi
Barcelona Sants railway station 0.5 mi
Teatre Lliure 0.6 mi
Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia 0.6 mi
Teatre Grec 0.7 mi
Barcelona Olympic Stadium 0.7 mi
Fundació Joan Miró 0.7 mi
Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys 0.7 mi
Anella Olimpica 0.7 mi
Palau Sant Jordi 0.7 mi
Carrer de Sants 0.8 mi
Montjuïc 0.9 mi
Jardí Botànic de Barcelona 1 mi
Les Corts 1 mi
Air Raid Shelter 1 mi
Montjuïc Castle 1.1 mi
El Raval 1.2 mi
Sant Pau del Camp 1.2 mi
Port of Barcelona 1.2 mi
Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona 1.2 mi
Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art 1.2 mi
University of Barcelona 1.2 mi
National Library of Catalonia 1.3 mi
Carrer del Carme 1.3 mi
Old Hospital de la Santa Creu 1.3 mi
Montjuïc funicular 1.3 mi
Sants Rail Station 1.3 mi
Royal Square 1.3 mi
Carrer de Pelai 1.4 mi
Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet 1.4 mi
Nou Camp Stadium 1.4 mi
Camp Nou 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$63
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016