$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Avenida Palace

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 605, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avenida Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel for Dummies
Business
Herriman, Utah
Nov 6, 2013

Great location, not so great of a room

Fortunately we only needed a place to lay our heads at night and shower in the morning. The bed sunk in, in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The lighting was terrible and our only view was of the surrounding outside walls of the hotel. Very old hotel and the rooms felt like it. The rooms need a remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Ramblas within a few blocks as well as the hop on hop off bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason L.
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 9, 2015

It was ok

Good location, and the hotel looks good from outside. Everything else was just ok or lacking. Front desk staff was pretty cold and stingy with a smile or a "thank you". Don't ask them questions since they are busy chitchat with each other... except one guy who was helpful and offered some good tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops in that area, if you are into shopping in tourist places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Green
Business
Braintree, Essex, UK
Feb 22, 2012

Superb location & value

Friendly, helpful staff, excellent dinner (at a very good price), central location and a huge bed !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

El Tablao de Carmen Flamenco show & Tapas at Poble Espanyol is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita W
Business
Staten Island, NY
May 17, 2012

Great location but problem-solving needs work

My travel companion had a broken minibar for days and each time, she called down to report the problem, nothing was done until 5 days into our stay, they finally replaced the unit. Also, her TV coverage was a lot less than my room across the hall. Despite these problems, they tried to make amends by offering us breakfast coupons on our last morning there. Hotel is old but location cannot be beat. The heavy room key needs to be updated with magnetic key cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend BAR TAPAS 1/2 block from the hotel. Also Cafe Obama is good for breakfast or a quick bite to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Ann
Business
Bay City, MI
Oct 27, 2012

First Time as a Barcelona Traveler

The hotel is old elegant beautiful! We stayed there for 3 nights before our cruise. We arrived early in the morning but were able to freshen up and store our bags while out seeing the sights. The hotel is nicely located for wonderful quaint eateries, city tours, shopping in both large and small shops. We highly recommend the Avenida Palace and have some great pictures from the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are delightful breakfast and tapas eateries just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luli Reichsfeld
Business
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Mar 20, 2013

Good place to loive

Even it is an old hotel, the rooms are bein renewed and its locatios is absolutely perfect. Staff is kind and the hotel is clean. Nothing else to ask for a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the hop on hp of bus (turistic bus). It is a must. You can purchase the tickets in the front desk of Avenida Palace hotel at a convenient price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulEll
Business
Nottinghamshire
Apr 15, 2013

City breaks

Ideal location 10 min walk from la rambles, value for money and good breakfast. Very friendly staff all english speaking offering good advice on resurants etc. For good tapas and drinks try MY WAY off la ramblas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exacting susie
Business
NYC
Apr 29, 2013

elegant hotel

This is a charming and elegant looking hotel and the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was convenient to shopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Btw0205
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2013

Good hotel in the perfect area

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Avenida Palace. Th e staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was a small as compared to other four star hotels that I have stayed in. There really was no place to store our luggage. As location s vey thing, the ai stand, bus, Metro and railway was close by. We were ale to walk to stores, restaurants, and galleries without any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittB
Business
Sausalito, CA
Jun 4, 2013

One night stay

Good value for price. Stayed while transiting to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top