$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Avenida Palace

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 605, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Great hotel perfect location

Great hotel excellent location room was huge with nice bathroom we enjoy our stay See full review

  • Asya Z.
  • May 27, 2015
Family reunion

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, this time it was for a big family trip. Booked... See full review

  • Carlos A.
  • May 15, 2015
The Hotel Avenida Palace is a reference for the Hotel Industry in Barcelona, providing all the comfort expected in the 21st century first-class hotels.The Hotel was built in 1952, has been totally renewed and features over 151 spacious and comfortable rooms. Located in Barcelona center, very close to the famous Ramblas and Gaud buildings of Passeig de Gracia, the historical Avenida Palace Hotel has completed the process of reforming its 151 rooms in 2014, as well as the opening of a new terrace featuring a heated pool and a fitness room, and two unique suites on the top floor with panoramic views of Barcelona. The property also offers 6 singular rooms for meetings and events with a maximum capacity of 300 people. And the Restaurant Cafe Gran Via proposes to the guests an attractive and Mediterranean daily menu. Clearly, the Avenida Palace is a landmark of the city which combines the everlasting classicism and the modernity that a hotel of this category needs in the XXI century . Near to Catalunya Square and Les Rambles, to the Picasso Museum, in short distance to the FC Barcelona Stadium and its Museum and very close to the best works of the great modernist architect Antoni Gaudi. This privileged location makes the Avenida Palace the perfect choice for your business trip or vacation. The hotel offers room service, free wireless Internet, conference facilities and restaurant.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avenida Palace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Avenida Palace Rooms

Twin Room - City View with Balcony
26 square meters room with two single beds, with fantastics views of Barcelona's Gran Via and Passeig de Gracia boulevards, includes in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.
Executive Room
This elegant courtyard oriented twin room features a seating area, includes work desk, in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.
Family Room - twin (single) beds and 2 twin (single) beds
This family room consists of 2 interconnecting rooms of 26 square meters, include in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.
Standard Double or Twin Room (1 or 2 adults)
26 square meters room with one double or two single beds, includes in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.
Junior Suite
Spacious (40 square meters) and elegant Junior Suite overlooks Gran Via with reception area and separate living room includes in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.3 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.6 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.6 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.6 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi

Dining

Cafe Gran Via
Cafe Gran Via is a new stylish and elegantly designed restaurant. Exquisite cuisine in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Avenida Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maize
Business
UK
Nov 18, 2011

great location

The hotel and staff were great. Would like to have been warned about the metro passing under the hotel though, but did get used to it. Could not have been in a better location for exploring Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penell
Business
Saint Remy de Provence, France
Oct 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

We had booked a "Standard Double" for about $155.00 a night but were given a mini suite with a separate living room, couch, and table for four. The room was great, hotel location perfect, and the staff could not have been more accomodating. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penell
Business
Saint Remy de Provence, France
Oct 29, 2012

Great Hotel

We had booked a "standard double" for an average of $155.00 per night but were given a mini-suite with a small separate living room with couch, TV, dining table and four chairs in addition to a separate sizeable bedroom and entry foyer. The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John great husband
Business
Brea, CA
May 20, 2013

Really great experience

We arrived early on the 17th, but the hotel staff stored our luggage until check-in at 3PM. The room was fantastic and the bed very comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff. They were super. We would certainly stay at this hotel if and when we return to Barcelona. John Kimble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was excellent around this hotel.

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver David
Business
Nashville TN
May 27, 2013

Fabulous Barcelona

This was my second time to visit Barcelona. I took what I learned and made the second trip even better than the first. One of the positives was staying at Avenida Palace. The location is absolutely perfect...near to Plaza Catalonya, but without all the noise and crowds of La Ramblas. The rooms are good size and very clean. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything was as expected. One of the best restaurants in the city (Cuidad Contal) is right around the corner. Two of Gaudi's best works are within easy walking distance. There are plenty of stores/shops very close for anything you need. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend their time seeing Barcelona instead of commuting to where they need to go to do tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol supertraveller
Business
Eastbourne UK
Jun 1, 2013

wonderful hotel!

The hotel is set in a perfect position close to many amenities. It is beautiful inside and has a real grandeur feel about it. The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfasts were a real treat. I would thoroughly recommend it to my friends and family. We had a lovely stay there and would go back again any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of wonderful things to see within a short walking distance.

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carida
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2013

would repeat at this nice hotel

Staff was helpful and friendly, with restaurant tips and business questions. Room was cool and quiet in the hot Barcelona summer. Location is great for walking all around Barcelona to modernist building and to the port (Barceloneta). Lunch at the hotel was also very enjoyable and yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenneG
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 30, 2013

1st Time in Barcelona

I wanted to make my 1st visit to Barcelona special and the Avenida Palace helped us make that happen. The hotel was perfectly located on a quiet street near restaurants, ATM's, convenience stores and there is a metro directly across the street. The staff was friendly, the lobby was elegant and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was also a lot of room in the breakfast area and the food was good and replenished often, no waiting. I read the reviews before I reserved this room and I am glad I did, the Avenida Palace lived up to the reviews and we really enjoyed our stay ~ Thanks Avenida Palace, we'll be back !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro directly across the street, buy a multiple day pass, it's a clean, safe & comfortable way to get around Barcelona !!!

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo 1950
Business
Naples, Florida
Oct 17, 2013

We only wish we could have stayed longer. EXCELLENT !!!

Could not have been any better. Buffet breakfast --- excellent. Room was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Cab fare -- expensive !!!

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve superman
Business
passeig de gracia barcelona
Jun 2, 2014

best city ever

one of the best hotels we have stayed at and would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

sagrada familia-roman catholic church

Back to menu Return to top