$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Avenida Palace

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 605, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avenida Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penell
Saint Remy de Provence, France
Oct 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

We had booked a "Standard Double" for about $155.00 a night but were given a mini suite with a separate living room, couch, and table for four. The room was great, hotel location perfect, and the staff could not have been more accomodating. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penell
Business
Saint Remy de Provence, France
Oct 29, 2012

Great Hotel

We had booked a "standard double" for an average of $155.00 per night but were given a mini-suite with a small separate living room with couch, TV, dining table and four chairs in addition to a separate sizeable bedroom and entry foyer. The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John great husband
Business
Brea, CA
May 20, 2013

Really great experience

We arrived early on the 17th, but the hotel staff stored our luggage until check-in at 3PM. The room was fantastic and the bed very comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff. They were super. We would certainly stay at this hotel if and when we return to Barcelona. John Kimble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was excellent around this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver David
Business
Nashville TN
May 27, 2013

Fabulous Barcelona

This was my second time to visit Barcelona. I took what I learned and made the second trip even better than the first. One of the positives was staying at Avenida Palace. The location is absolutely perfect...near to Plaza Catalonya, but without all the noise and crowds of La Ramblas. The rooms are good size and very clean. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything was as expected. One of the best restaurants in the city (Cuidad Contal) is right around the corner. Two of Gaudi's best works are within easy walking distance. There are plenty of stores/shops very close for anything you need. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend their time seeing Barcelona instead of commuting to where they need to go to do tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol supertraveller
Business
Eastbourne UK
Jun 1, 2013

wonderful hotel!

The hotel is set in a perfect position close to many amenities. It is beautiful inside and has a real grandeur feel about it. The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfasts were a real treat. I would thoroughly recommend it to my friends and family. We had a lovely stay there and would go back again any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of wonderful things to see within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carida
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2013

would repeat at this nice hotel

Staff was helpful and friendly, with restaurant tips and business questions. Room was cool and quiet in the hot Barcelona summer. Location is great for walking all around Barcelona to modernist building and to the port (Barceloneta). Lunch at the hotel was also very enjoyable and yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenneG
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 30, 2013

1st Time in Barcelona

I wanted to make my 1st visit to Barcelona special and the Avenida Palace helped us make that happen. The hotel was perfectly located on a quiet street near restaurants, ATM's, convenience stores and there is a metro directly across the street. The staff was friendly, the lobby was elegant and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was also a lot of room in the breakfast area and the food was good and replenished often, no waiting. I read the reviews before I reserved this room and I am glad I did, the Avenida Palace lived up to the reviews and we really enjoyed our stay ~ Thanks Avenida Palace, we'll be back !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro directly across the street, buy a multiple day pass, it's a clean, safe & comfortable way to get around Barcelona !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo 1950
Business
Naples, Florida
Oct 17, 2013

We only wish we could have stayed longer. EXCELLENT !!!

Could not have been any better. Buffet breakfast --- excellent. Room was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Cab fare -- expensive !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve superman
Business
passeig de gracia barcelona
Jun 2, 2014

best city ever

one of the best hotels we have stayed at and would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

sagrada familia-roman catholic church

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Boy Sam
Business
Laguna Beach, California
May 21, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is located at the top of La Rambla close to the Placa de Catalunya. A perfect place to walk to places to eat and to shop. We also walked to the Picasso Museum and to the Cathedral of Barcelona. Public transportation is easily available at the Placa as well as the Metro to other parts of this great city. You can also walk down Ramblas as far as you like. Ramblas is the most busy and interesting street in the city ending at the ocean with historic monuments. The Avenida Palace is very clean and a beautiful hotel with free Wi Fi and a good restaurant for morning brunch. If you arrive early before your room is ready they will store your luggage until your room is available while you go out to explore the city. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their morning buffet brunch had everything you could want for your morning meal. If you just want coffee and a Danish that is available also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
May 23, 2011

Perfect location! Beautiful hotel!

The hotel is situated in an ideal location. Close to La Ramblas but only one block away from high end shopping district. Walking distance to plenty of places to eat and drink. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had fresh baked pastries every morning and coffee from a patteserie... Forn De Sant Janume...perfect every morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top