$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Avenida Palace

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 605, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avenida Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John great husband
Business
Brea, CA
May 20, 2013

Really great experience

We arrived early on the 17th, but the hotel staff stored our luggage until check-in at 3PM. The room was fantastic and the bed very comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff. They were super. We would certainly stay at this hotel if and when we return to Barcelona. John Kimble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was excellent around this hotel.

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Btw0205
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2013

Good hotel in the perfect area

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Avenida Palace. Th e staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was a small as compared to other four star hotels that I have stayed in. There really was no place to store our luggage. As location s vey thing, the ai stand, bus, Metro and railway was close by. We were ale to walk to stores, restaurants, and galleries without any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBK traveler
Business
Longboat Key, FL
Apr 26, 2013

3 day stay after trans-atlantic cruise

Paid top dollar for room with a balcony. Perfect location. Staff does not speak much English which is a problem. The breakfast buffet might be good if you get there when it opens, but could not eat the cold scrambled eggs stuck to the container. Also had a problem with the lights in the room--all 3 days. Had to call the front desk (the entire floor was without electric) but on the third day after they turned it back on, a staff member came to the room and blamed us for turning the wrong switch. (Could not have turned off the entire floor with that switch).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulEll
Business
Nottinghamshire
Apr 15, 2013

City breaks

Ideal location 10 min walk from la rambles, value for money and good breakfast. Very friendly staff all english speaking offering good advice on resurants etc. For good tapas and drinks try MY WAY off la ramblas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luli Reichsfeld
Business
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Mar 20, 2013

Good place to loive

Even it is an old hotel, the rooms are bein renewed and its locatios is absolutely perfect. Staff is kind and the hotel is clean. Nothing else to ask for a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the hop on hp of bus (turistic bus). It is a must. You can purchase the tickets in the front desk of Avenida Palace hotel at a convenient price.

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penell
Business
Saint Remy de Provence, France
Oct 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

We had booked a "Standard Double" for about $155.00 a night but were given a mini suite with a separate living room, couch, and table for four. The room was great, hotel location perfect, and the staff could not have been more accomodating. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penell
Business
Saint Remy de Provence, France
Oct 29, 2012

Great Hotel

We had booked a "standard double" for an average of $155.00 per night but were given a mini-suite with a small separate living room with couch, TV, dining table and four chairs in addition to a separate sizeable bedroom and entry foyer. The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Ann
Business
Bay City, MI
Oct 27, 2012

First Time as a Barcelona Traveler

The hotel is old elegant beautiful! We stayed there for 3 nights before our cruise. We arrived early in the morning but were able to freshen up and store our bags while out seeing the sights. The hotel is nicely located for wonderful quaint eateries, city tours, shopping in both large and small shops. We highly recommend the Avenida Palace and have some great pictures from the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are delightful breakfast and tapas eateries just around the corner.

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita W
Business
Staten Island, NY
May 17, 2012

Great location but problem-solving needs work

My travel companion had a broken minibar for days and each time, she called down to report the problem, nothing was done until 5 days into our stay, they finally replaced the unit. Also, her TV coverage was a lot less than my room across the hall. Despite these problems, they tried to make amends by offering us breakfast coupons on our last morning there. Hotel is old but location cannot be beat. The heavy room key needs to be updated with magnetic key cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend BAR TAPAS 1/2 block from the hotel. Also Cafe Obama is good for breakfast or a quick bite to eat.

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CDandCD
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2012

Just 'ok' and not a value for the price

At 150+ euro this hotel is above average in appearance, but that is about it. Any hotel that charges 22 euro a day for wifi is behind the times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top