$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Avenida Palace

4 stars
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 605, Barcelona, 08007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
best city ever

one of the best hotels we have stayed at and would go back again See full review

  • steve superman
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great Location

This hotel is located at the top of La Rambla close to the Placa de Catalunya. A perfect place to... See full review

  • Beach Boy Sam
  • May 21, 2014
The Hotel Avenida Palace is a reference for the Hotel Industry in Barcelona, providing all the comfort expected in the 21st century first-class hotels.The Hotel was built in 1952, has been totally renewed and features over 151 spacious and comfortable rooms. Centrally located, a few steps away from Placa Catalunya and Les Rambles, from the Picasso Museum, in short distance to the FC Barcelona Stadium and its Museum and very close to the best works of the great modernist architect Antoni Gaudi. This privileged location makes the Avenida Palace the perfect choice for your business trip or vacation. The hotel offers room service, free wireless Internet, conference facilities and restaurant.

Avenida Palace Rooms

Twin Room - City View with Balcony
26 square meters room with two single beds, with fantastics views of Barcelona's Gran Via and Passeig de Gracia boulevards, includes in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.
Executive Room
This elegant courtyard oriented twin room features a seating area, includes work desk, in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.
Family Room - twin (single) beds and 2 twin (single) beds
This family room consists of 2 interconnecting rooms of 26 square meters, include in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.
Standard Double or Twin Room (1 or 2 adults)
26 square meters room with one double or two single beds, includes in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.
Junior Suite
Spacious (40 square meters) and elegant Junior Suite overlooks Gran Via with reception area and separate living room includes in-room mini-bar, safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air-conditioning, WI-FI internet access, double window and room service.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avenida Palace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3891 2.1671
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport - El Prat (12km)
Area description
The hotel is centrally located, a few steps away from Placa Catalunya, Les Rambles, from the Picasso Museum, in short distance to the FC Barcelona Stadium and its Museum and very close to the best works of the great modernist architect Antoni Gaudi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.3 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.4 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.6 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.6 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.6 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi

Dining

Cafe Gran Via
Cafe Gran Via is a new stylish and elegantly designed restaurant. Exquisite cuisine in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Avenida Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carida
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2013

would repeat at this nice hotel

Staff was helpful and friendly, with restaurant tips and business questions. Room was cool and quiet in the hot Barcelona summer. Location is great for walking all around Barcelona to modernist building and to the port (Barceloneta). Lunch at the hotel was also very enjoyable and yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenneG
Detroit, MI
Jul 30, 2013

1st Time in Barcelona

I wanted to make my 1st visit to Barcelona special and the Avenida Palace helped us make that happen. The hotel was perfectly located on a quiet street near restaurants, ATM's, convenience stores and there is a metro directly across the street. The staff was friendly, the lobby was elegant and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was also a lot of room in the breakfast area and the food was good and replenished often, no waiting. I read the reviews before I reserved this room and I am glad I did, the Avenida Palace lived up to the reviews and we really enjoyed our stay ~ Thanks Avenida Palace, we'll be back !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro directly across the street, buy a multiple day pass, it's a clean, safe & comfortable way to get around Barcelona !!!

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Wonderful
Michigan
Jul 13, 2013

First Time in Barcelona

We had a very very good time in Barcelona. We found it to be very attractive and contradictory - all good. The Hotel ground floor area is four stars. The room that we reserved was a "double", that is it appeared that way, the way the covers were arranged. After a very eventful travel experience,( cancelled flight ,late flights, missed flights), we were desperate to get to bed.When we found out that it was two single beds pushed tightly together that were each beautifully made up with tightly tucked in sheets down each side and the bottom, we resigned ouselves and settled down for one night! We moved A clock, lights that functioned,access to ice without having to tip room service every time, glasses that did not disappear, a functioning room safe and fluffy towels without holes would have been the least to expect from a four star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela Arkin
Cape Coral, FL
Jul 7, 2013

Hotel stay

We arrived at the hotel early and our room was not ready which we expected so they held our luggage for us. It is a beautiful hotel and we were treated very nicely and it is in an excellent location close to everything. When we returned our rooms were ready and our luggage was taken to our rooms promptly. They had free Wifi which was a plus. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone going to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry H
Los Angeles, USA
Jul 2, 2013

Great location

Excellent location, nice little hotel, close to everything. Rooms are small but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittB
Sausalito, CA
Jun 4, 2013

One night stay

Good value for price. Stayed while transiting to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol supertraveller
Eastbourne UK
Jun 1, 2013

wonderful hotel!

The hotel is set in a perfect position close to many amenities. It is beautiful inside and has a real grandeur feel about it. The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfasts were a real treat. I would thoroughly recommend it to my friends and family. We had a lovely stay there and would go back again any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of wonderful things to see within a short walking distance.

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver David
Nashville TN
May 27, 2013

Fabulous Barcelona

This was my second time to visit Barcelona. I took what I learned and made the second trip even better than the first. One of the positives was staying at Avenida Palace. The location is absolutely perfect...near to Plaza Catalonya, but without all the noise and crowds of La Ramblas. The rooms are good size and very clean. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything was as expected. One of the best restaurants in the city (Cuidad Contal) is right around the corner. Two of Gaudi's best works are within easy walking distance. There are plenty of stores/shops very close for anything you need. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend their time seeing Barcelona instead of commuting to where they need to go to do tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John great husband
Brea, CA
May 20, 2013

Really great experience

We arrived early on the 17th, but the hotel staff stored our luggage until check-in at 3PM. The room was fantastic and the bed very comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff. They were super. We would certainly stay at this hotel if and when we return to Barcelona. John Kimble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was excellent around this hotel.

Review of Avenida Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exacting susie
NYC
Apr 29, 2013

elegant hotel

This is a charming and elegant looking hotel and the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was convenient to shopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top