$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Great accommodation for value

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Mariano Cubi over the weekend and simply enjoyed it every bit.... See full review

  • rungeor
  • Oct 7, 2014
Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were... See full review

  • R and A from Colorado
  • May 26, 2014
All the perks of home in the delightful Gracia neighborhood

The upscale Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona sits in the charming neighborhood of Gracia. The hotel is located steps from the shops of Paseo de Gracia and within walking distance of three Modernist landmarks by Gaudi: Casa Mila, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo. The property features 67 spacious apartment-suites, each complete with a bedroom and living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. Perks include free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout, business corner, on-site gastronomic restaurant, secretarial service and fully-equipped convention rooms.

Highlights
  • Great location in charming Gracia, close to Gaudi landmarks
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas
  • Gastronomic restaurant on the premises

 

Rooms

All soundproofed apartments at Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona come complete with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, mini bar, climate control and direct-dial telephones. The pleasantly appointed units are flooded with natural light. In addition to a small balcony, each has a kitchenette with fridge, cookware and utensils, as well as coffee and tea makers. Bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Family apartments are also available. Housekeeping is provided.

Features

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona is geared toward business visitors to Barcelona but the peaceful location and personalized service make it a good destination for leisure visitors, too. The hotel serves an elaborate buffet breakfast in the on-site cafeteria (fees apply) and a la carte Mediterranean cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Other trimmings include 24-hour reception, room service, laundry and ironing, concierge, business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby and car park in the same building (fees apply). Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona features a function room that seats up to 40 people. The hotel also offers a meeting room for up to 25 people, equipped with state-of-the-art technology.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Fontana (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona Rooms

Quad Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed+2 extra bed or 4 twins) of 45 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Business Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!! Also, we offer some advantages: VIP treatment with bathrobe and slippers, buffet breakfast included, early check-in, late check-out until 14.00h, daily newspaper at your request, etc.
Double Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Triple Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed + 1 extra bed or 3 twins) of 40 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.4 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.4 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.4 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mariano Cubi Restaurant
Hotel's best offer of Mediterranean cuisine every night from Monday to Thursday. Service from 19,30 hours - 22' 00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rungeor
Business
London
Oct 7, 2014

Great accommodation for value

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Mariano Cubi over the weekend and simply enjoyed it every bit. Extremely helpful and professional staff; huge, clean, quiet rooms; a glass of Cava at check-in! Not much left to expect for this price actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sartre
Business
Argentina
Sep 17, 2014

A few mishaps but nice hotel

When we got to the hotel around 9:00 PM after an almost 7 hour train ride from Paris to Barcelona we were told that they had an emergency with a few rooms and there weren't any available, but that the hotel had booked us in a sister hotel nearby. When I questioned if it was a 4 star hotel he honestly stated it was a 3 star hotel but that he will do whatever to make sure we were put up in the best room available. We were put up in a 135 sq. meter penthouse suite. Also, the hotel paid for taxis back and forth to the hotel and included free breakfast for the rest of our stay. The hotel was extremely professional in the way they handled the emergency. The hotel itself is a comfortable 4 star hotel with amenities that are more than satisfactory. The small kitchen is nice but lacks proper utensils to truly cook a meal. I wish managers would move in to the hotel for a few nights and try to cook a meal and see what is lacking in order for guests to use the kitchen and prepare a meal. Also, if you are going to have a kitchen the room needs a small breakfast table; the room had plenty of space for a small table with two chairs but it didn't. Why have a kitchen if it can't be used properly? Although it's a no smoking hotel, the first room they gave us reeked of smoke but they immediately gave us another room. At times we could smell in the hallways smoke from one or two people smoking in the rooms. Given the problems we experienced we were impressed with the professional manner management addressed the problems. This hotel is worthwhile staying because it is comfortable and near all the wonders of Barcelona. Also, I noticed the per night prices are all over the place; try booking early and attempt to pay less than US$ 100 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben casey
Business
fairport NY
Sep 14, 2014

mr.

breakfast was not included? hotel staff were not helpful,they did not have printer to print my conformation from airline . I asked to call for transportation they said call taxi?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the hotel acceptable if the price be lowwer,much lower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conor the Happy Camper
Business
Cork, Ireland
Dec 13, 2012

Six-night stay a pleasure

My wife and I enjoyed a six-night stay in the hotel and found the staff very courteous and the room spacious. The bed was very large and comfortable and the room was cleaned well on a daily basis. The area was very quiet and there was no nighttime noise disturbance. The location was good as it was only a short walk to shopping areas and various restaurants and also the nearest Metro station - Gracia. My wife and I will certainly return to the Aparthotel Mariana Cubi when next in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out CosmoCaixa on the north side of the city especially if you have children. It's a terrific hands-on science museum with a difference. I couldn't believe the entrance fee was only €3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay ber
Business
israel
Nov 24, 2012

good hotel

good hotel in barcelona good value staff was helpfoul

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olaba Ndola
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 10, 2012

Spacious, both inside & out

Room 508, top floor, had zero issues with noise from the street that others have reported. The large (≈15 square meter!) terrace was a pleasant surprise but somewhat sparse with only a set of the cheapest kind of plastic furniture. The somewhat dated room interior and uncharming furniture is offset by the room size and the generous terrace I suppose, but unless you plan to spend considerable time in the room other than sleeping, it's perhaps not the ideal balance. Then again, this is an apartment hotel after all. The location is quite alright, but walking down to the beach takes quite a bit of time. Subway to nearby Gracia station is perhaps the best option. Location still gets 4/5 thanks to the nice & quiet neighborhood. Cleanliness was exemplary and is only held back from full score by the somewhat run-down feel of the room interior. The bed was quite far from luxurious but we slept way better than we expected to, so it would be unfair to complain. The bedroom got very hot and the AC was in the other room. This meant running the AC with the bedroom door open, letting noise and light spill in, or trying to sleep in what felt like tropical heat. Staff was exemplary: polite and helpful at all times. Overall a pleasant stay considering the cost, we will certainly consider this hotel again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fnozid
Business
Bethesda, Maryland, EEUU
Mar 25, 2012

treasure in the haystack

our decision to stay in this hotel was based on many good things i've read in the reviews,yes there were flaws too but the good reviews outweighed the bad ones,anyway the location is very central ,it is between I call the Uptown ( Parc Guell ) area and the Downtown ( Placa Catalunya,Las Ramblas )and 5 mniute walk to Gracia Subway( you can pick up any train here and it leads to everypart of town ),the hotel is surrounded by upscale little stores and grocery stores,restaurant and upscale apartmentsand financial offices,it is very quiet neighborhood of mostly professionals,near Gracia station is also a bus stop that will take you uptown and downtown.Our room was always spotless,clean,smell good,bathroom is of good size for Europe and the shower is excellent,the room itself is big again for Europe,the hotel staff from the cleaning ladies to the professional staff were always ready to help and cater to your needs and questions. we highly recommend this hotel we called treasure in the haystack,and will stay if given the chance to go back to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

this a hotel is a short walk to Avenida Diagonal where you pick up the Barcelona Bus Turistic Red,Blue and Green line, short walk to Casa Batillo,La Pedrerra,Garcia Station 2 stops to Placa catalunya and walk to Passeig de Gracia where high end shops are mostly situated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Cruiser
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Post Cruise Stay

Stayed here after a cruise. Hotel was clean with a great staff that spoke English well. We were allowed to check-in early to an available room with no additional fee. Location was good with several markets close by, but not very close to a metro stop. It's a 20-30 min walk to Las Ramblas. Free internet was a plus. Furnishings, hallway noise, and the older condition of the room were negatives. It felt a little like a nice college dorm room with a kitchenette and balcony. This is not a 5 star hotel, but it does have a friendly staff, clean rooms, safe location, and was a good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some neighborhood restaurants close-by, but they have odd hours. We walked to Passeig de Gracia and Av Diagonal for solid (perhaps more expensive) dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 4, 2011

Some things I liked, some I didn't

The hotel was not what I expected by the pictures on the internet. Our room on the 5th floor was not a 3 or a 4 star. The only thing updated there was the flat screen tv. The bed was small and very uncomfortable. This hotel should be rated a 2 star. Also the maids kept forgetting soap, towels and shampoo on different days. Ok on the good side, there were some. Very clean, close to everything and very friendly people at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were like three grocery stores plus a produce market near by to shop at, which came in handy since our room had a small kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat in Cali
Business
El Dorado Hills, California
Dec 2, 2010

Great Stay

Very comfortable bed (which is my main priority), clean, nice decor and bathroom. We had a nice little balcony room on the 4th floor at the end of the hall. Location was great as we walked from the hotel everywhere then took the double decker bus tour around the City. Only thing I missed that I'm used to in the States is the ability to make coffee in room but it was available downstairs at no charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the double-decker bus around the City. You can hop on/hop off wherever you want. It gives a very good overview of the City so I suggest riding both the red and blue lines one lap and then going to the destinations that you want to spend more time at. Beautiful City with lots to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top