$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
istanbul, turkey
Nov 16, 2010

good for family trip

I could prefer another hotel very close to the city center or very close to the metro station such as line3 instead of line 7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Greenwich, CT
Business
Greenwich, CT
Aug 28, 2010

Good hotel in Barcelona

This is a good hotel with a fair price when you compare with what could be available in Barcelona. Very good location, good breakfast, friendly staff, low profile pretty decent hotel. Lots of restaurants around at walking distance, well connected with the good public trasportation of Barcelona.It is the second time that we use this hotel and it was the right decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Greenwich, CT
Business
Greenwich, CT
Jul 28, 2010

Good location, good hotel

Quiet nice place, very well located in Barcelona.Not in the middle of the turist confusion and give you a flavor of the local life in Barcelona. Absolutely served our purpose of staying a week in town to find an apartment for our daughter that will spend a year in Barcelona.Well connected by bus to all important turist locations in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Jul 8, 2010

100% Recommended

This hotel is great, its in a great location walk-able to most attractions or only a short bus ride away. The rooms are very comfortable with a kitchenette which is very handy if you don't want to eat out all the time. There is a super market a few doors down. There are also many shops, cafes and restaurants a short walk away. All in all this is a great hotel would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Jul 8, 2010

100% Recommended

This hotel is great, its in a great location walk-able to most attractions or only a short bus ride away. The rooms are very comfortable with a kitchenette which is very handy if you don't want to eat out all the time. There is a super market a few doors down. There are also many shops, cafes and restaurants a short walk away. All in all this is a great hotel would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tradewinds13
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Great value for families

We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived very early (10 a.m.) and knew check-in was not until 3 p.m. We asked if we could check in early and we had no problem!! This was really nice because we were traveling with our 2 year old and 9 year old and our flight landed at 8 a.m. We were all exhausted. The second thing that was so nice was the hotel provided us with a liter of milk for our daughter. While this might not be a big deal for most, it was for us. We happened to be staying during the Easter holiday and did not realize that shops close at 2 p.m. on Good Friday. We went out for some milk and realized we couldn't find one open shop. We started to panic because everyone said the shops would be closed all weekend. We asked the staff at the reception desk if they could provide us with milk and they did! So nice . . . Outstanding customer service and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are very few laundry facilities in the city. We were able to find one off the Verdageur metro stop, corner of Bailen and Provenca. It's a tiny shop called La Tinta/Bergaduria. They close at 1:30 p.m. and open again from 4-8 p.m. I'm not too sure what time they open in the morning. The woman who owns it, Vicki, was so nice. We came about an hour before her 1:30 p.m. closing time, and she remained open until we finished up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great hotel and location

This hotel sits perfectly near the Metro station and situated within walking distance to all the major streets such as Diagonal, but far enough that we did not get any foot and traffic noises at night. The hotel staffs spoke English well and were very accommodating. The free internet was such a great bonus. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I highly reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denise traveller
Business
westchester, New York
Nov 30, 2009

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel

This hotel was fantastic. I loved the quiet area but proximity to so much more. Located near the metro. Staff very accomodating. Excellent stay in Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denise traveller
Business
westchester, New York
Nov 30, 2009

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel

This hotel was fantastic. I loved the quiet area but proximity to so much more. Located near the metro. Staff very accomodating. Excellent stay in Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonMark
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 4, 2009

A convenient, clean and great place

This was a last minute reservation. Was planning on staying at a few other "well-known" hotels and after reading and seeing this hotel I booked it. It had a great location. A few blocks from the Gracia train station and a few minutes walk to a number of restaurants in Eixemple. Staff is really friendly and for those of you who do not speak Catalan or Castilian, they speak English well too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top