$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denise traveller
Business
westchester, New York
Nov 30, 2009

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel

This hotel was fantastic. I loved the quiet area but proximity to so much more. Located near the metro. Staff very accomodating. Excellent stay in Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Jul 8, 2010

100% Recommended

This hotel is great, its in a great location walk-able to most attractions or only a short bus ride away. The rooms are very comfortable with a kitchenette which is very handy if you don't want to eat out all the time. There is a super market a few doors down. There are also many shops, cafes and restaurants a short walk away. All in all this is a great hotel would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fnozid
Business
Bethesda, Maryland, EEUU
Mar 25, 2012

treasure in the haystack

our decision to stay in this hotel was based on many good things i've read in the reviews,yes there were flaws too but the good reviews outweighed the bad ones,anyway the location is very central ,it is between I call the Uptown ( Parc Guell ) area and the Downtown ( Placa Catalunya,Las Ramblas )and 5 mniute walk to Gracia Subway( you can pick up any train here and it leads to everypart of town ),the hotel is surrounded by upscale little stores and grocery stores,restaurant and upscale apartmentsand financial offices,it is very quiet neighborhood of mostly professionals,near Gracia station is also a bus stop that will take you uptown and downtown.Our room was always spotless,clean,smell good,bathroom is of good size for Europe and the shower is excellent,the room itself is big again for Europe,the hotel staff from the cleaning ladies to the professional staff were always ready to help and cater to your needs and questions. we highly recommend this hotel we called treasure in the haystack,and will stay if given the chance to go back to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

this a hotel is a short walk to Avenida Diagonal where you pick up the Barcelona Bus Turistic Red,Blue and Green line, short walk to Casa Batillo,La Pedrerra,Garcia Station 2 stops to Placa catalunya and walk to Passeig de Gracia where high end shops are mostly situated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gausz
Business
Budapest, Magyarország
Apr 8, 2012

hotel staff

My youngest son sleeps with a small pluss duck for 11+ years. The maid has accidentally sent with the sheets to the laundry service but two days later the duck was back in my son's bed. The hotel stuff was looking after to get it back. Thanks. Sometimes little things make great values.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spain Tourist
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 6, 2012

Very Good experiance!

Room was good- spacious and with breakfast and wi-fi included, it was good value for money. We went with a baby and the kitchenette was most useful. The hotel was clean and staff helpfu. Location is also good, close to most of the things we wanted to do and we really only used the taxi for transport to anf from the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 7, 2012

Best hotel ever.

We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful location, quiet street except cleaning trucks, beautiful decor, loved this hotel!!! Look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mundial Bar, wonderful food, non-touristy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandyG123
Business
Willington, CT
Sep 6, 2012

Very nice hotel

This hotel was close to where my daughter was staying last fall during a semester abroad. It was hard to tell from the pics if this hotel would be ok, but it turned out to be very clean, comfortable beds, and had an in-room fridge and large bath. It was one of my favorite hotels we stayed in during our stay in Spain. It was in a quiet location, yet steps from the train, so very accessible to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
euroamerican
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 7, 2013

Loved it!

This is a perfect location within a short walk from major metro stations. There are even two small grocery store where you can buy fresh produce. All reception desk staff were very professional, courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R and A from Colorado
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 26, 2014

Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were great. The complementary breakfast was outstanding in variety and quality. Decor was modern and pleasing, comfortable. We walked to the amazing Sagrada Familia Cathedra (17 blocks)l and found the area to be very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy traveler
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
Jul 8, 2009

Great hotel at a low price

Mariano Cubi aparthotel in Barcelona is a little gem. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned, the surroundings are very quiet, and there is a large terrace where you can sit in the evening and enjoy the weather. Staff is extremely friendly with a very good command of English. There is a free Internet access. Each room has a little kitechenette with an oven, refrigerator, flatware and dishes, so if you like to prepare your own dishes (a very cheap option), you can easily do it, since there are several grocery stores, bakers, etc. within a 100 yard radius. There is a subway station nearby, so you have public transportation available. My wife and I liked this hotel very much and if we ever visit Barcelona again, we would to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top