$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gleibale
Business
ישראל
Nov 7, 2012

very good value for your money

This is an apartment hotel, situated in a very convenient location, with very good service and very nice facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay ber
Business
israel
Nov 24, 2012

good hotel

good hotel in barcelona good value staff was helpfoul

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conor the Happy Camper
Business
Cork, Ireland
Dec 13, 2012

Six-night stay a pleasure

My wife and I enjoyed a six-night stay in the hotel and found the staff very courteous and the room spacious. The bed was very large and comfortable and the room was cleaned well on a daily basis. The area was very quiet and there was no nighttime noise disturbance. The location was good as it was only a short walk to shopping areas and various restaurants and also the nearest Metro station - Gracia. My wife and I will certainly return to the Aparthotel Mariana Cubi when next in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out CosmoCaixa on the north side of the city especially if you have children. It's a terrific hands-on science museum with a difference. I couldn't believe the entrance fee was only €3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Greenwich, CT
Business
Greenwich, CT
Aug 28, 2010

Good hotel in Barcelona

This is a good hotel with a fair price when you compare with what could be available in Barcelona. Very good location, good breakfast, friendly staff, low profile pretty decent hotel. Lots of restaurants around at walking distance, well connected with the good public trasportation of Barcelona.It is the second time that we use this hotel and it was the right decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonMark
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 4, 2009

A convenient, clean and great place

This was a last minute reservation. Was planning on staying at a few other "well-known" hotels and after reading and seeing this hotel I booked it. It had a great location. A few blocks from the Gracia train station and a few minutes walk to a number of restaurants in Eixemple. Staff is really friendly and for those of you who do not speak Catalan or Castilian, they speak English well too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat in Cali
Business
El Dorado Hills, California
Dec 2, 2010

Great Stay

Very comfortable bed (which is my main priority), clean, nice decor and bathroom. We had a nice little balcony room on the 4th floor at the end of the hall. Location was great as we walked from the hotel everywhere then took the double decker bus tour around the City. Only thing I missed that I'm used to in the States is the ability to make coffee in room but it was available downstairs at no charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the double-decker bus around the City. You can hop on/hop off wherever you want. It gives a very good overview of the City so I suggest riding both the red and blue lines one lap and then going to the destinations that you want to spend more time at. Beautiful City with lots to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Greenwich, CT
Business
Greenwich, CT
Jul 28, 2010

Good location, good hotel

Quiet nice place, very well located in Barcelona.Not in the middle of the turist confusion and give you a flavor of the local life in Barcelona. Absolutely served our purpose of staying a week in town to find an apartment for our daughter that will spend a year in Barcelona.Well connected by bus to all important turist locations in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northville,michigan
Jul 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

the hotel is spacious,clean and in a good location.walking distance to train station,bus stops, restaurants and supermarkets.the hotel staffs were very helpful,since we came down from the cruise and it was too early to check in.they let us store our luggage in a room .the staffs speak good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are 2 supermarkets very close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sartre
Business
Argentina
Sep 17, 2014

A few mishaps but nice hotel

When we got to the hotel around 9:00 PM after an almost 7 hour train ride from Paris to Barcelona we were told that they had an emergency with a few rooms and there weren't any available, but that the hotel had booked us in a sister hotel nearby. When I questioned if it was a 4 star hotel he honestly stated it was a 3 star hotel but that he will do whatever to make sure we were put up in the best room available. We were put up in a 135 sq. meter penthouse suite. Also, the hotel paid for taxis back and forth to the hotel and included free breakfast for the rest of our stay. The hotel was extremely professional in the way they handled the emergency. The hotel itself is a comfortable 4 star hotel with amenities that are more than satisfactory. The small kitchen is nice but lacks proper utensils to truly cook a meal. I wish managers would move in to the hotel for a few nights and try to cook a meal and see what is lacking in order for guests to use the kitchen and prepare a meal. Also, if you are going to have a kitchen the room needs a small breakfast table; the room had plenty of space for a small table with two chairs but it didn't. Why have a kitchen if it can't be used properly? Although it's a no smoking hotel, the first room they gave us reeked of smoke but they immediately gave us another room. At times we could smell in the hallways smoke from one or two people smoking in the rooms. Given the problems we experienced we were impressed with the professional manner management addressed the problems. This hotel is worthwhile staying because it is comfortable and near all the wonders of Barcelona. Also, I noticed the per night prices are all over the place; try booking early and attempt to pay less than US$ 100 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORobO
Business
germany
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

Awesome and helpful staff. Great location, close to many tourist sites and also a metro station. But location is in a quieter neighborhood. Parking was a bit expensive (€25 a night!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to La Pubilla restaurant, but get reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top