$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Great accommodation for value

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Mariano Cubi over the weekend and simply enjoyed it every bit.... See full review

  • rungeor
  • Oct 7, 2014
Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were... See full review

  • R and A from Colorado
  • May 26, 2014
All the perks of home in the delightful Gracia neighborhood

The upscale Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona sits in the charming neighborhood of Gracia. The hotel is located steps from the shops of Paseo de Gracia and within walking distance of three Modernist landmarks by Gaudi: Casa Mila, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo. The property features 67 spacious apartment-suites, each complete with a bedroom and living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. Perks include free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout, business corner, on-site gastronomic restaurant, secretarial service and fully-equipped convention rooms.

Highlights
  • Great location in charming Gracia, close to Gaudi landmarks
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas
  • Gastronomic restaurant on the premises

 

Rooms

All soundproofed apartments at Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona come complete with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, mini bar, climate control and direct-dial telephones. The pleasantly appointed units are flooded with natural light. In addition to a small balcony, each has a kitchenette with fridge, cookware and utensils, as well as coffee and tea makers. Bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Family apartments are also available. Housekeeping is provided.

Features

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona is geared toward business visitors to Barcelona but the peaceful location and personalized service make it a good destination for leisure visitors, too. The hotel serves an elaborate buffet breakfast in the on-site cafeteria (fees apply) and a la carte Mediterranean cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Other trimmings include 24-hour reception, room service, laundry and ironing, concierge, business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby and car park in the same building (fees apply). Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona features a function room that seats up to 40 people. The hotel also offers a meeting room for up to 25 people, equipped with state-of-the-art technology.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Fontana (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona Rooms

Quad Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed+2 extra bed or 4 twins) of 45 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Business Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!! Also, we offer some advantages: VIP treatment with bathrobe and slippers, buffet breakfast included, early check-in, late check-out until 14.00h, daily newspaper at your request, etc.
Double Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Triple Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed + 1 extra bed or 3 twins) of 40 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.4 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.4 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.4 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mariano Cubi Restaurant
Hotel's best offer of Mediterranean cuisine every night from Monday to Thursday. Service from 19,30 hours - 22' 00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Rochester, NY
Jul 7, 2012

Best hotel ever.

We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful location, quiet street except cleaning trucks, beautiful decor, loved this hotel!!! Look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mundial Bar, wonderful food, non-touristy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 4, 2011

Some things I liked, some I didn't

The hotel was not what I expected by the pictures on the internet. Our room on the 5th floor was not a 3 or a 4 star. The only thing updated there was the flat screen tv. The bed was small and very uncomfortable. This hotel should be rated a 2 star. Also the maids kept forgetting soap, towels and shampoo on different days. Ok on the good side, there were some. Very clean, close to everything and very friendly people at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were like three grocery stores plus a produce market near by to shop at, which came in handy since our room had a small kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben casey
Business
fairport NY
Sep 14, 2014

mr.

breakfast was not included? hotel staff were not helpful,they did not have printer to print my conformation from airline . I asked to call for transportation they said call taxi?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the hotel acceptable if the price be lowwer,much lower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shamwow
Business
Gothenburg, Sweden
Apr 4, 2012

Good location and price, rooms a little dank

Overall a very nice hotel. Very nice lobby and helpful/friendly staff. Room was spacious but a little dark and dreary inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olaba Ndola
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 10, 2012

Spacious, both inside & out

Room 508, top floor, had zero issues with noise from the street that others have reported. The large (≈15 square meter!) terrace was a pleasant surprise but somewhat sparse with only a set of the cheapest kind of plastic furniture. The somewhat dated room interior and uncharming furniture is offset by the room size and the generous terrace I suppose, but unless you plan to spend considerable time in the room other than sleeping, it's perhaps not the ideal balance. Then again, this is an apartment hotel after all. The location is quite alright, but walking down to the beach takes quite a bit of time. Subway to nearby Gracia station is perhaps the best option. Location still gets 4/5 thanks to the nice & quiet neighborhood. Cleanliness was exemplary and is only held back from full score by the somewhat run-down feel of the room interior. The bed was quite far from luxurious but we slept way better than we expected to, so it would be unfair to complain. The bedroom got very hot and the AC was in the other room. This meant running the AC with the bedroom door open, letting noise and light spill in, or trying to sleep in what felt like tropical heat. Staff was exemplary: polite and helpful at all times. Overall a pleasant stay considering the cost, we will certainly consider this hotel again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highway lady
Business
Malaysia
Dec 26, 2012

Family vacation

Room lack amenities - even though the apartment has a kitchenette there is not enough utensils. The room also lack of noise barrier such that every early morning we were woken up by the lorry collecting the rubbish downstairs. Otherwise the hotel is OK and the staff are very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Good seafood at Le Chipperon at Plaza Maremagnum in Port Vell. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee
Oct 19, 2008

Very family friendly

With a great suite for the vacation stay in barcelona, it is a good and valueable stay, even though it could be noisy if you have a party next door. They need a sound proof wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
istanbul, turkey
Nov 16, 2010

good for family trip

I could prefer another hotel very close to the city center or very close to the metro station such as line3 instead of line 7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macbeth Super Dad
Business
Barcelona
Jun 24, 2014

Very good location

The reception desk staff and the location of the hotel are excellent. The wifi was slightly shotty and the maids ignored the door tag though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANTGURGE'S FAMILY
Business
FLORIDA
Jul 14, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THE HOTEL. FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF. LARGE ROOMS, VERY CLEAN, WONDERFULL BATHROOM,ACESS TO INTERNET VERY EASY.CLOSE TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION.WE ALREADY RECOMMENDED MARIANO CUBI HOTEL TO SOME FRIENDS AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilir
Business
tirana, albania
Jan 9, 2011

happy days

nice room with space and good bathroom. Was in very clean condition.Only to stop smoking in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top