Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$66
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Good location for Barcelona visit

Would recommend Sat, Jul 21, 2012
Location of this Aparthotel is very good, close to the main Gaudi attractions (houses). We could walk to many of these (such as La Pedrera, Casa Guell...). There is a grocery store right down the street, less than 1 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a fruit and vegetable shop acros the street from the grocery. It seemed a popular place for families with kids, we saw many such families in the lobby. Staff is freindly and helpful, recommended a good restaurant with Catalan specialties: Mussol. We also recommend it, our daughters loved it.

Dining

For a Catalan restaurant with typical local fare: try "Mussol". They have several locations in Barcelona (at least 5) and 2 of them are within walking distance from the hotel, one short distance, the other long walk. Ask at the reception.

| St. Louis, MO Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

very nice

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 13, 2012
Hotel and rooms were immaculate, very few amenities, no porter or concierge service, breakfast was good but typical hotel high prices. Location was a major disadvantage, get ready to walk a lot to get anywhere including the metro. If did it again would definitely stay closer to city center or the beach. The neighborhood has nothing to offer. We had just spent 5 days in Madrid and it was way better there for the same price.

| Tampa, Florida, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Best hotel ever.

Would recommend Sat, Jul 7, 2012
We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful location, quiet street except cleaning trucks, beautiful decor, loved this hotel!!! Look forward to coming back!

Dining

Mundial Bar, wonderful food, non-touristy

| Rochester, NY Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very Good experiance!

Would recommend Fri, Jul 6, 2012
Room was good- spacious and with breakfast and wi-fi included, it was good value for money. We went with a baby and the kitchenette was most useful. The hotel was clean and staff helpfu. Location is also good, close to most of the things we wanted to do and we really only used the taxi for transport to anf from the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

| Buffalo, NY Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Spacious, both inside & out

Would recommend Sun, Jun 10, 2012
Room 508, top floor, had zero issues with noise from the street that others have reported. The large (≈15 square meter!) terrace was a pleasant surprise but somewhat sparse with only a set of the cheapest kind of plastic furniture. The somewhat dated room interior and uncharming furniture is offset by the room size and the generous terrace I suppose, but unless you plan to spend considerable time in the room other than sleeping, it's perhaps not the ideal balance. Then again, this is an apartment hotel after all. The location is quite alright, but walking down to the beach takes quite a bit of time. Subway to nearby Gracia station is perhaps the best option. Location still gets 4/5 thanks to the nice & quiet neighborhood. Cleanliness was exemplary and is only held back from full score by the somewhat run-down feel of the room interior. The bed was quite far from luxurious but we slept way better than we expected to, so it would be unfair to complain. The bedroom got very hot and the AC was in the other room. This meant running the AC with the bedroom door open, letting noise and light spill in, or trying to sleep in what felt like tropical heat. Staff was exemplary: polite and helpful at all times. Overall a pleasant stay considering the cost, we will certainly consider this hotel again for our next visit.

| Stockholm, Sweden Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Week in Barcelona

Would recommend Sun, Apr 22, 2012
The hotel was in a convenient location and had a courteous and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean!

| Lincoln, RI Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

hotel staff

Would recommend Sun, Apr 8, 2012
My youngest son sleeps with a small pluss duck for 11+ years. The maid has accidentally sent with the sheets to the laundry service but two days later the duck was back in my son's bed. The hotel stuff was looking after to get it back. Thanks. Sometimes little things make great values.

| Budapest, Magyarország Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good location and price, rooms a little dank

Would recommend Wed, Apr 4, 2012
Overall a very nice hotel. Very nice lobby and helpful/friendly staff. Room was spacious but a little dark and dreary inside.

| Gothenburg, Sweden Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not quite 4 stars-

Would recommend Wed, Mar 28, 2012
First impression was great; prompt and pleasant staff, I was able to check in an hour early, room comfortable and clean. I stayed 3 days, but only asked them to clean room once, and they did a sloppy job (only swept main areas of room, didn't replace dirty glasses or leave any toilet paper). Also, the room is not quite as advertised, no kitchenette or 'suite', and the in-room safe barely holds a small laptop. Also, none of the little extras of a typical 4 star hotel (robe, turn down service, etc). That being said, the room was quite large, esp by European standards, bed was comfortable, wifi worked well, and at least there was an in-room safe. So overall good, but not great.

| Indiana Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

treasure in the haystack

Would recommend Sun, Mar 25, 2012
our decision to stay in this hotel was based on many good things i've read in the reviews,yes there were flaws too but the good reviews outweighed the bad ones,anyway the location is very central ,it is between I call the Uptown ( Parc Guell ) area and the Downtown ( Placa Catalunya,Las Ramblas )and 5 mniute walk to Gracia Subway( you can pick up any train here and it leads to everypart of town ),the hotel is surrounded by upscale little stores and grocery stores,restaurant and upscale apartmentsand financial offices,it is very quiet neighborhood of mostly professionals,near Gracia station is also a bus stop that will take you uptown and downtown.Our room was always spotless,clean,smell good,bathroom is of good size for Europe and the shower is excellent,the room itself is big again for Europe,the hotel staff from the cleaning ladies to the professional staff were always ready to help and cater to your needs and questions. we highly recommend this hotel we called treasure in the haystack,and will stay if given the chance to go back to Barcelona.

Attractions

this a hotel is a short walk to Avenida Diagonal where you pick up the Barcelona Bus Turistic Red,Blue and Green line, short walk to Casa Batillo,La Pedrerra,Garcia Station 2 stops to Placa catalunya and walk to Passeig de Gracia where high end shops are mostly situated.

| Bethesda, Maryland, EEUU Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5