$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were... See full review

  • R and A from Colorado
  • May 26, 2014
Loved it!

This is a perfect location within a short walk from major metro stations. There are even two small... See full review

  • euroamerican
  • Jul 7, 2013
All the perks of home in the delightful Gracia neighborhood

The upscale Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona sits in the charming neighborhood of Gracia. The hotel is located steps from the shops of Paseo de Gracia and within walking distance of three Modernist landmarks by Gaudi: Casa Mila, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo. The property features 67 spacious apartment-suites, each complete with a bedroom and living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. Perks include free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout, business corner, on-site gastronomic restaurant, secretarial service and fully-equipped convention rooms.

Highlights
  • Great location in charming Gracia, close to Gaudi landmarks
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas
  • Gastronomic restaurant on the premises

 

Rooms

All soundproofed apartments at Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona come complete with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, mini bar, climate control and direct-dial telephones. The pleasantly appointed units are flooded with natural light. In addition to a small balcony, each has a kitchenette with fridge, cookware and utensils, as well as coffee and tea makers. Bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Family apartments are also available. Housekeeping is provided.

Features

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona is geared toward business visitors to Barcelona but the peaceful location and personalized service make it a good destination for leisure visitors, too. The hotel serves an elaborate buffet breakfast in the on-site cafeteria (fees apply) and a la carte Mediterranean cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Other trimmings include 24-hour reception, room service, laundry and ironing, concierge, business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby and car park in the same building (fees apply). Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona features a function room that seats up to 40 people. The hotel also offers a meeting room for up to 25 people, equipped with state-of-the-art technology.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Fontana (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

 

Hotel Map

41.3982 2.1494
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in Mariano Cubi street,near to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, between two important streets in Barcelona, Aribau and Balmes. The Aparthotel Mariano Cubi is right in the centre of the shopping, financial and business areas of the city and offers quick access the center by public transportation (2 stops to Catalunya square), and 10 min walking to Passeig de Grcia, La Pedrera, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona Rooms

Quad Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed+2 extra bed or 4 twins) of 45 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Business Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!! Also, we offer some advantages: VIP treatment with bathrobe and slippers, buffet breakfast included, early check-in, late check-out until 14.00h, daily newspaper at your request, etc.
Double Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Triple Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed + 1 extra bed or 3 twins) of 40 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.4 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.4 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.4 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mariano Cubi Restaurant
Hotel's best offer of Mediterranean cuisine every night from Monday to Thursday. Service from 19,30 hours - 22' 00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conor the Happy Camper
Cork, Ireland
Dec 13, 2012

Six-night stay a pleasure

My wife and I enjoyed a six-night stay in the hotel and found the staff very courteous and the room spacious. The bed was very large and comfortable and the room was cleaned well on a daily basis. The area was very quiet and there was no nighttime noise disturbance. The location was good as it was only a short walk to shopping areas and various restaurants and also the nearest Metro station - Gracia. My wife and I will certainly return to the Aparthotel Mariana Cubi when next in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out CosmoCaixa on the north side of the city especially if you have children. It's a terrific hands-on science museum with a difference. I couldn't believe the entrance fee was only €3.

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cccb
Indiana
Mar 28, 2012

Not quite 4 stars-

First impression was great; prompt and pleasant staff, I was able to check in an hour early, room comfortable and clean. I stayed 3 days, but only asked them to clean room once, and they did a sloppy job (only swept main areas of room, didn't replace dirty glasses or leave any toilet paper). Also, the room is not quite as advertised, no kitchenette or 'suite', and the in-room safe barely holds a small laptop. Also, none of the little extras of a typical 4 star hotel (robe, turn down service, etc). That being said, the room was quite large, esp by European standards, bed was comfortable, wifi worked well, and at least there was an in-room safe. So overall good, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pameladrix
Colorado, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Great for families

Nice, clean hotel. It had plenty of room for our family of 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Cary, NC
Jul 18, 2011

Nice place to stay

Hotel room was nicely decorated and clean. It has its own kitchen (oven, refrigerator, plates, cups, pans, etc.). When they realized we were using kitchen appliances they left cleaning materials next day. The only bad thing about the room is that it had wooden floor. And people staying upstairs were walking with high heel shoes and it was very annoying if you were trying to get some sleep in the morning. I wish they had carpet floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonMark
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 4, 2009

A convenient, clean and great place

This was a last minute reservation. Was planning on staying at a few other "well-known" hotels and after reading and seeing this hotel I booked it. It had a great location. A few blocks from the Gracia train station and a few minutes walk to a number of restaurants in Eixemple. Staff is really friendly and for those of you who do not speak Catalan or Castilian, they speak English well too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gleibale
ישראל
Nov 7, 2012

very good value for your money

This is an apartment hotel, situated in a very convenient location, with very good service and very nice facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Greenwich, CT
Greenwich, CT
Jul 28, 2010

Good location, good hotel

Quiet nice place, very well located in Barcelona.Not in the middle of the turist confusion and give you a flavor of the local life in Barcelona. Absolutely served our purpose of staying a week in town to find an apartment for our daughter that will spend a year in Barcelona.Well connected by bus to all important turist locations in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay ber
israel
Nov 24, 2012

good hotel

good hotel in barcelona good value staff was helpfoul

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clujean
St. Louis, MO
Jul 21, 2012

Good location for Barcelona visit

Location of this Aparthotel is very good, close to the main Gaudi attractions (houses). We could walk to many of these (such as La Pedrera, Casa Guell...). There is a grocery store right down the street, less than 1 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a fruit and vegetable shop acros the street from the grocery. It seemed a popular place for families with kids, we saw many such families in the lobby. Staff is freindly and helpful, recommended a good restaurant with Catalan specialties: Mussol. We also recommend it, our daughters loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a Catalan restaurant with typical local fare: try "Mussol". They have several locations in Barcelona (at least 5) and 2 of them are within walking distance from the hotel, one short distance, the other long walk. Ask at the reception.

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat in Cali
El Dorado Hills, California
Dec 2, 2010

Great Stay

Very comfortable bed (which is my main priority), clean, nice decor and bathroom. We had a nice little balcony room on the 4th floor at the end of the hall. Location was great as we walked from the hotel everywhere then took the double decker bus tour around the City. Only thing I missed that I'm used to in the States is the ability to make coffee in room but it was available downstairs at no charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the double-decker bus around the City. You can hop on/hop off wherever you want. It gives a very good overview of the City so I suggest riding both the red and blue lines one lap and then going to the destinations that you want to spend more time at. Beautiful City with lots to see.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search