$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were... See full review

  • R and A from Colorado
  • May 26, 2014
Loved it!

This is a perfect location within a short walk from major metro stations. There are even two small... See full review

  • euroamerican
  • Jul 7, 2013
All the perks of home in the delightful Gracia neighborhood

The upscale Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona sits in the charming neighborhood of Gracia. The hotel is located steps from the shops of Paseo de Gracia and within walking distance of three Modernist landmarks by Gaudi: Casa Mila, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo. The property features 67 spacious apartment-suites, each complete with a bedroom and living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. Perks include free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout, business corner, on-site gastronomic restaurant, secretarial service and fully-equipped convention rooms.

Highlights
  • Great location in charming Gracia, close to Gaudi landmarks
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas
  • Gastronomic restaurant on the premises

 

Rooms

All soundproofed apartments at Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona come complete with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, mini bar, climate control and direct-dial telephones. The pleasantly appointed units are flooded with natural light. In addition to a small balcony, each has a kitchenette with fridge, cookware and utensils, as well as coffee and tea makers. Bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Family apartments are also available. Housekeeping is provided.

Features

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona is geared toward business visitors to Barcelona but the peaceful location and personalized service make it a good destination for leisure visitors, too. The hotel serves an elaborate buffet breakfast in the on-site cafeteria (fees apply) and a la carte Mediterranean cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Other trimmings include 24-hour reception, room service, laundry and ironing, concierge, business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby and car park in the same building (fees apply). Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona features a function room that seats up to 40 people. The hotel also offers a meeting room for up to 25 people, equipped with state-of-the-art technology.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Fontana (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

 

Hotel Map

41.3982 2.1494
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in Mariano Cubi street,near to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, between two important streets in Barcelona, Aribau and Balmes. The Aparthotel Mariano Cubi is right in the centre of the shopping, financial and business areas of the city and offers quick access the center by public transportation (2 stops to Catalunya square), and 10 min walking to Passeig de Grcia, La Pedrera, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona Rooms

Quad Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed+2 extra bed or 4 twins) of 45 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Business Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!! Also, we offer some advantages: VIP treatment with bathrobe and slippers, buffet breakfast included, early check-in, late check-out until 14.00h, daily newspaper at your request, etc.
Double Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Triple Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed + 1 extra bed or 3 twins) of 40 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.4 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.4 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.4 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mariano Cubi Restaurant
Hotel's best offer of Mediterranean cuisine every night from Monday to Thursday. Service from 19,30 hours - 22' 00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gausz
Budapest, Magyarország
Apr 8, 2012

hotel staff

My youngest son sleeps with a small pluss duck for 11+ years. The maid has accidentally sent with the sheets to the laundry service but two days later the duck was back in my son's bed. The hotel stuff was looking after to get it back. Thanks. Sometimes little things make great values.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy traveler
Grand Blanc, MI
Jul 8, 2009

Great hotel at a low price

Mariano Cubi aparthotel in Barcelona is a little gem. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned, the surroundings are very quiet, and there is a large terrace where you can sit in the evening and enjoy the weather. Staff is extremely friendly with a very good command of English. There is a free Internet access. Each room has a little kitechenette with an oven, refrigerator, flatware and dishes, so if you like to prepare your own dishes (a very cheap option), you can easily do it, since there are several grocery stores, bakers, etc. within a 100 yard radius. There is a subway station nearby, so you have public transportation available. My wife and I liked this hotel very much and if we ever visit Barcelona again, we would to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R and A from Colorado
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 26, 2014

Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were great. The complementary breakfast was outstanding in variety and quality. Decor was modern and pleasing, comfortable. We walked to the amazing Sagrada Familia Cathedra (17 blocks)l and found the area to be very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denise traveller
westchester, New York
Nov 30, 2009

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel

This hotel was fantastic. I loved the quiet area but proximity to so much more. Located near the metro. Staff very accomodating. Excellent stay in Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great hotel and location

This hotel sits perfectly near the Metro station and situated within walking distance to all the major streets such as Diagonal, but far enough that we did not get any foot and traffic noises at night. The hotel staffs spoke English well and were very accommodating. The free internet was such a great bonus. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I highly reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tradewinds13
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Great value for families

We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived very early (10 a.m.) and knew check-in was not until 3 p.m. We asked if we could check in early and we had no problem!! This was really nice because we were traveling with our 2 year old and 9 year old and our flight landed at 8 a.m. We were all exhausted. The second thing that was so nice was the hotel provided us with a liter of milk for our daughter. While this might not be a big deal for most, it was for us. We happened to be staying during the Easter holiday and did not realize that shops close at 2 p.m. on Good Friday. We went out for some milk and realized we couldn't find one open shop. We started to panic because everyone said the shops would be closed all weekend. We asked the staff at the reception desk if they could provide us with milk and they did! So nice . . . Outstanding customer service and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are very few laundry facilities in the city. We were able to find one off the Verdageur metro stop, corner of Bailen and Provenca. It's a tiny shop called La Tinta/Bergaduria. They close at 1:30 p.m. and open again from 4-8 p.m. I'm not too sure what time they open in the morning. The woman who owns it, Vicki, was so nice. We came about an hour before her 1:30 p.m. closing time, and she remained open until we finished up.

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tradewinds13
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Great value for families

We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived very early (10 a.m.) and knew check-in was not until 3 p.m. We asked if we could check in early and we had no problem!! This was really nice because we were traveling with our 2 year old and 9 year old and our flight landed at 8 a.m. We were all exhausted. The second thing that was so nice was the hotel provided us with a liter of milk for our daughter. While this might not be a big deal for most, it was for us. We happened to be staying during the Easter holiday and did not realize that shops close at 2 p.m. on Good Friday. We went out for some milk and realized we couldn't find one open shop. We started to panic because everyone said the shops would be closed all weekend. We asked the staff at the reception desk if they could provide us with milk and they did! So nice . . . Outstanding customer service and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are very few laundry facilities in the city. We were able to find one off the Verdageur metro stop, corner of Bailen and Provenca. It's a tiny shop called La Tinta/Bergaduria. They close at 1:30 p.m. and open again from 4-8 p.m. I'm not too sure what time they open in the morning. The woman who owns it, Vicki, was so nice. We came about an hour before her 1:30 p.m. closing time, and she remained open until we finished up.

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Rochester, NY
Jul 7, 2012

Best hotel ever.

We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful location, quiet street except cleaning trucks, beautiful decor, loved this hotel!!! Look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mundial Bar, wonderful food, non-touristy

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy traveler
Grand Blanc, MI
Jul 8, 2009

Great hotel at a low price

Mariano Cubi aparthotel in Barcelona is a little gem. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned, the surroundings are very quiet, and there is a large terrace where you can sit in the evening and enjoy the weather. Staff is extremely friendly with a very good command of English. There is a free Internet access. Each room has a little kitechenette with an oven, refrigerator, flatware and dishes, so if you like to prepare your own dishes (a very cheap option), you can easily do it, since there are several grocery stores, bakers, etc. within a 100 yard radius. There is a subway station nearby, so you have public transportation available. My wife and I liked this hotel very much and if we ever visit Barcelona again, we would to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top