$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Great accommodation for value

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Mariano Cubi over the weekend and simply enjoyed it every bit.... See full review

  • rungeor
  • Oct 7, 2014
Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were... See full review

  • R and A from Colorado
  • May 26, 2014
The Aparthotel Mariano Cubi is a renovated four stars hotel located in the heart of Barcelona's financial and shopping district, between Balmes and Aribau streets, only 5-10 minutes to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, with fast connections to the city center (Plaa Catalunya) by public transportation (FFCC, Metro and Bus). Aparthotel Mariano Cub is a different proposal, with 67 new suites of 35 m2 equipped with bedroom, living room, bathroom, kitchen and balcony to enjoy a pleasant stay at your leisure. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi is a very original building with an ideal offering of services and facilities: Snack-Bar, Restaurant, Room-Service, household, laundry, mini-bar, TV Satellite, Concierge, Conference Room, Business Center, Internet corner, Private Parking and Wireless internet connection, amongst others.

Hotel Map

41.3982 2.1494
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in Mariano Cubi street,near to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, between two important streets in Barcelona, Aribau and Balmes. The Aparthotel Mariano Cubi is right in the centre of the shopping, financial and business areas of the city and offers quick access the center by public transportation (2 stops to Catalunya square), and 10 min walking to Passeig de Grcia, La Pedrera, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona Rooms

Quad Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed+2 extra bed or 4 twins) of 45 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Business Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!! Also, we offer some advantages: VIP treatment with bathrobe and slippers, buffet breakfast included, early check-in, late check-out until 14.00h, daily newspaper at your request, etc.
Double Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Triple Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed + 1 extra bed or 3 twins) of 40 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.4 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.4 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.4 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mariano Cubi Restaurant
Hotel's best offer of Mediterranean cuisine every night from Monday to Thursday. Service from 19,30 hours - 22' 00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Greenwich, CT
Business
Greenwich, CT
Jul 28, 2010

Good location, good hotel

Quiet nice place, very well located in Barcelona.Not in the middle of the turist confusion and give you a flavor of the local life in Barcelona. Absolutely served our purpose of staying a week in town to find an apartment for our daughter that will spend a year in Barcelona.Well connected by bus to all important turist locations in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northville,michigan
Jul 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

the hotel is spacious,clean and in a good location.walking distance to train station,bus stops, restaurants and supermarkets.the hotel staffs were very helpful,since we came down from the cruise and it was too early to check in.they let us store our luggage in a room .the staffs speak good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are 2 supermarkets very close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sartre
Business
Argentina
Sep 17, 2014

A few mishaps but nice hotel

When we got to the hotel around 9:00 PM after an almost 7 hour train ride from Paris to Barcelona we were told that they had an emergency with a few rooms and there weren't any available, but that the hotel had booked us in a sister hotel nearby. When I questioned if it was a 4 star hotel he honestly stated it was a 3 star hotel but that he will do whatever to make sure we were put up in the best room available. We were put up in a 135 sq. meter penthouse suite. Also, the hotel paid for taxis back and forth to the hotel and included free breakfast for the rest of our stay. The hotel was extremely professional in the way they handled the emergency. The hotel itself is a comfortable 4 star hotel with amenities that are more than satisfactory. The small kitchen is nice but lacks proper utensils to truly cook a meal. I wish managers would move in to the hotel for a few nights and try to cook a meal and see what is lacking in order for guests to use the kitchen and prepare a meal. Also, if you are going to have a kitchen the room needs a small breakfast table; the room had plenty of space for a small table with two chairs but it didn't. Why have a kitchen if it can't be used properly? Although it's a no smoking hotel, the first room they gave us reeked of smoke but they immediately gave us another room. At times we could smell in the hallways smoke from one or two people smoking in the rooms. Given the problems we experienced we were impressed with the professional manner management addressed the problems. This hotel is worthwhile staying because it is comfortable and near all the wonders of Barcelona. Also, I noticed the per night prices are all over the place; try booking early and attempt to pay less than US$ 100 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shamwow
Business
Gothenburg, Sweden
Apr 4, 2012

Good location and price, rooms a little dank

Overall a very nice hotel. Very nice lobby and helpful/friendly staff. Room was spacious but a little dark and dreary inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olaba Ndola
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 10, 2012

Spacious, both inside & out

Room 508, top floor, had zero issues with noise from the street that others have reported. The large (≈15 square meter!) terrace was a pleasant surprise but somewhat sparse with only a set of the cheapest kind of plastic furniture. The somewhat dated room interior and uncharming furniture is offset by the room size and the generous terrace I suppose, but unless you plan to spend considerable time in the room other than sleeping, it's perhaps not the ideal balance. Then again, this is an apartment hotel after all. The location is quite alright, but walking down to the beach takes quite a bit of time. Subway to nearby Gracia station is perhaps the best option. Location still gets 4/5 thanks to the nice & quiet neighborhood. Cleanliness was exemplary and is only held back from full score by the somewhat run-down feel of the room interior. The bed was quite far from luxurious but we slept way better than we expected to, so it would be unfair to complain. The bedroom got very hot and the AC was in the other room. This meant running the AC with the bedroom door open, letting noise and light spill in, or trying to sleep in what felt like tropical heat. Staff was exemplary: polite and helpful at all times. Overall a pleasant stay considering the cost, we will certainly consider this hotel again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highway lady
Business
Malaysia
Dec 26, 2012

Family vacation

Room lack amenities - even though the apartment has a kitchenette there is not enough utensils. The room also lack of noise barrier such that every early morning we were woken up by the lorry collecting the rubbish downstairs. Otherwise the hotel is OK and the staff are very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Good seafood at Le Chipperon at Plaza Maremagnum in Port Vell. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee
Oct 19, 2008

Very family friendly

With a great suite for the vacation stay in barcelona, it is a good and valueable stay, even though it could be noisy if you have a party next door. They need a sound proof wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
istanbul, turkey
Nov 16, 2010

good for family trip

I could prefer another hotel very close to the city center or very close to the metro station such as line3 instead of line 7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macbeth Super Dad
Business
Barcelona
Jun 24, 2014

Very good location

The reception desk staff and the location of the hotel are excellent. The wifi was slightly shotty and the maids ignored the door tag though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 4, 2011

Some things I liked, some I didn't

The hotel was not what I expected by the pictures on the internet. Our room on the 5th floor was not a 3 or a 4 star. The only thing updated there was the flat screen tv. The bed was small and very uncomfortable. This hotel should be rated a 2 star. Also the maids kept forgetting soap, towels and shampoo on different days. Ok on the good side, there were some. Very clean, close to everything and very friendly people at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were like three grocery stores plus a produce market near by to shop at, which came in handy since our room had a small kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top