$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Greenwich, CT
Business
Greenwich, CT
Jul 28, 2010

Good location, good hotel

Quiet nice place, very well located in Barcelona.Not in the middle of the turist confusion and give you a flavor of the local life in Barcelona. Absolutely served our purpose of staying a week in town to find an apartment for our daughter that will spend a year in Barcelona.Well connected by bus to all important turist locations in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northville,michigan
Jul 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

the hotel is spacious,clean and in a good location.walking distance to train station,bus stops, restaurants and supermarkets.the hotel staffs were very helpful,since we came down from the cruise and it was too early to check in.they let us store our luggage in a room .the staffs speak good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are 2 supermarkets very close by the hotel.

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sartre
Business
Argentina
Sep 17, 2014

A few mishaps but nice hotel

When we got to the hotel around 9:00 PM after an almost 7 hour train ride from Paris to Barcelona we were told that they had an emergency with a few rooms and there weren't any available, but that the hotel had booked us in a sister hotel nearby. When I questioned if it was a 4 star hotel he honestly stated it was a 3 star hotel but that he will do whatever to make sure we were put up in the best room available. We were put up in a 135 sq. meter penthouse suite. Also, the hotel paid for taxis back and forth to the hotel and included free breakfast for the rest of our stay. The hotel was extremely professional in the way they handled the emergency. The hotel itself is a comfortable 4 star hotel with amenities that are more than satisfactory. The small kitchen is nice but lacks proper utensils to truly cook a meal. I wish managers would move in to the hotel for a few nights and try to cook a meal and see what is lacking in order for guests to use the kitchen and prepare a meal. Also, if you are going to have a kitchen the room needs a small breakfast table; the room had plenty of space for a small table with two chairs but it didn't. Why have a kitchen if it can't be used properly? Although it's a no smoking hotel, the first room they gave us reeked of smoke but they immediately gave us another room. At times we could smell in the hallways smoke from one or two people smoking in the rooms. Given the problems we experienced we were impressed with the professional manner management addressed the problems. This hotel is worthwhile staying because it is comfortable and near all the wonders of Barcelona. Also, I noticed the per night prices are all over the place; try booking early and attempt to pay less than US$ 100 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORobO
Business
germany
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

Awesome and helpful staff. Great location, close to many tourist sites and also a metro station. But location is in a quieter neighborhood. Parking was a bit expensive (€25 a night!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to La Pubilla restaurant, but get reservations!

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Customer2014
Business
Oberengstringen
Mar 10, 2015

good stay

really nice hotel, wonderful stay, welcome cava, staffs are great too. the location is a bit far walking-wise, but close enough to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mathew305
Business
st constant
Apr 16, 2015

Great value hotel!

My stay in the hotel was great! the staff was very helpful, the location is very good, lots of good places near by... Would recommend to any friend or family traveling to Barcelona...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos I.
Business
Guayaquil
May 17, 2015

Great vacations at barcelona

Altough is a small hotel , it has all the things you really need to have a nice vacation in Barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Business
decatur
Jun 14, 2015

Nice location with excellent service

love the location. It is located in a quiet neighborhood. The balcony was a mazing and the room was perfect for a couple with a teen. He had his privacy and so did we. The staff was great as they helped us with buying tickets and tour information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shamwow
Business
Gothenburg, Sweden
Apr 4, 2012

Good location and price, rooms a little dank

Overall a very nice hotel. Very nice lobby and helpful/friendly staff. Room was spacious but a little dark and dreary inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olaba Ndola
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 10, 2012

Spacious, both inside & out

Room 508, top floor, had zero issues with noise from the street that others have reported. The large (≈15 square meter!) terrace was a pleasant surprise but somewhat sparse with only a set of the cheapest kind of plastic furniture. The somewhat dated room interior and uncharming furniture is offset by the room size and the generous terrace I suppose, but unless you plan to spend considerable time in the room other than sleeping, it's perhaps not the ideal balance. Then again, this is an apartment hotel after all. The location is quite alright, but walking down to the beach takes quite a bit of time. Subway to nearby Gracia station is perhaps the best option. Location still gets 4/5 thanks to the nice & quiet neighborhood. Cleanliness was exemplary and is only held back from full score by the somewhat run-down feel of the room interior. The bed was quite far from luxurious but we slept way better than we expected to, so it would be unfair to complain. The bedroom got very hot and the AC was in the other room. This meant running the AC with the bedroom door open, letting noise and light spill in, or trying to sleep in what felt like tropical heat. Staff was exemplary: polite and helpful at all times. Overall a pleasant stay considering the cost, we will certainly consider this hotel again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top