$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Great accommodation for value

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Mariano Cubi over the weekend and simply enjoyed it every bit.... See full review

  • rungeor
  • Oct 7, 2014
Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were... See full review

  • R and A from Colorado
  • May 26, 2014
All the perks of home in the delightful Gracia neighborhood

The upscale Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona sits in the charming neighborhood of Gracia. The hotel is located steps from the shops of Paseo de Gracia and within walking distance of three Modernist landmarks by Gaudi: Casa Mila, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo. The property features 67 spacious apartment-suites, each complete with a bedroom and living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. Perks include free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout, business corner, on-site gastronomic restaurant, secretarial service and fully-equipped convention rooms.

Highlights
  • Great location in charming Gracia, close to Gaudi landmarks
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas
  • Gastronomic restaurant on the premises

 

Rooms

All soundproofed apartments at Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona come complete with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, mini bar, climate control and direct-dial telephones. The pleasantly appointed units are flooded with natural light. In addition to a small balcony, each has a kitchenette with fridge, cookware and utensils, as well as coffee and tea makers. Bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Family apartments are also available. Housekeeping is provided.

Features

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona is geared toward business visitors to Barcelona but the peaceful location and personalized service make it a good destination for leisure visitors, too. The hotel serves an elaborate buffet breakfast in the on-site cafeteria (fees apply) and a la carte Mediterranean cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Other trimmings include 24-hour reception, room service, laundry and ironing, concierge, business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby and car park in the same building (fees apply). Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona features a function room that seats up to 40 people. The hotel also offers a meeting room for up to 25 people, equipped with state-of-the-art technology.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Fontana (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona Rooms

Quad Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed+2 extra bed or 4 twins) of 45 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Business Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!! Also, we offer some advantages: VIP treatment with bathrobe and slippers, buffet breakfast included, early check-in, late check-out until 14.00h, daily newspaper at your request, etc.
Double Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Triple Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed + 1 extra bed or 3 twins) of 40 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.4 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.4 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.4 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mariano Cubi Restaurant
Hotel's best offer of Mediterranean cuisine every night from Monday to Thursday. Service from 19,30 hours - 22' 00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandyG123
Willington, CT
Sep 6, 2012

Very nice hotel

This hotel was close to where my daughter was staying last fall during a semester abroad. It was hard to tell from the pics if this hotel would be ok, but it turned out to be very clean, comfortable beds, and had an in-room fridge and large bath. It was one of my favorite hotels we stayed in during our stay in Spain. It was in a quiet location, yet steps from the train, so very accessible to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cary, NC
Jul 18, 2011

Nice place to stay

Hotel room was nicely decorated and clean. It has its own kitchen (oven, refrigerator, plates, cups, pans, etc.). When they realized we were using kitchen appliances they left cleaning materials next day. The only bad thing about the room is that it had wooden floor. And people staying upstairs were walking with high heel shoes and it was very annoying if you were trying to get some sleep in the morning. I wish they had carpet floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Cruiser
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Post Cruise Stay

Stayed here after a cruise. Hotel was clean with a great staff that spoke English well. We were allowed to check-in early to an available room with no additional fee. Location was good with several markets close by, but not very close to a metro stop. It's a 20-30 min walk to Las Ramblas. Free internet was a plus. Furnishings, hallway noise, and the older condition of the room were negatives. It felt a little like a nice college dorm room with a kitchenette and balcony. This is not a 5 star hotel, but it does have a friendly staff, clean rooms, safe location, and was a good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some neighborhood restaurants close-by, but they have odd hours. We walked to Passeig de Gracia and Av Diagonal for solid (perhaps more expensive) dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvBarcelona
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2011

Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona

Nice hotel. Walls are a little thin, but the staff and decor make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Iberian ham with cheese and aolive oil on baguette

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cccb
Business
Indiana
Mar 28, 2012

Not quite 4 stars-

First impression was great; prompt and pleasant staff, I was able to check in an hour early, room comfortable and clean. I stayed 3 days, but only asked them to clean room once, and they did a sloppy job (only swept main areas of room, didn't replace dirty glasses or leave any toilet paper). Also, the room is not quite as advertised, no kitchenette or 'suite', and the in-room safe barely holds a small laptop. Also, none of the little extras of a typical 4 star hotel (robe, turn down service, etc). That being said, the room was quite large, esp by European standards, bed was comfortable, wifi worked well, and at least there was an in-room safe. So overall good, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Marie
Business
Lincoln, RI
Apr 22, 2012

Week in Barcelona

The hotel was in a convenient location and had a courteous and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doctor lui
Business
Tampa, Florida, USA
Jul 13, 2012

very nice

Hotel and rooms were immaculate, very few amenities, no porter or concierge service, breakfast was good but typical hotel high prices. Location was a major disadvantage, get ready to walk a lot to get anywhere including the metro. If did it again would definitely stay closer to city center or the beach. The neighborhood has nothing to offer. We had just spent 5 days in Madrid and it was way better there for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clujean
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 21, 2012

Good location for Barcelona visit

Location of this Aparthotel is very good, close to the main Gaudi attractions (houses). We could walk to many of these (such as La Pedrera, Casa Guell...). There is a grocery store right down the street, less than 1 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a fruit and vegetable shop acros the street from the grocery. It seemed a popular place for families with kids, we saw many such families in the lobby. Staff is freindly and helpful, recommended a good restaurant with Catalan specialties: Mussol. We also recommend it, our daughters loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a Catalan restaurant with typical local fare: try "Mussol". They have several locations in Barcelona (at least 5) and 2 of them are within walking distance from the hotel, one short distance, the other long walk. Ask at the reception.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pameladrix
Business
Colorado, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Great for families

Nice, clean hotel. It had plenty of room for our family of 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry DeA
Business
Clarkston, Michigan
Sep 27, 2012

Nice place in a quiet area

Every thing was fine except for a lack of utensils in the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gleibale
Business
ישראל
Nov 7, 2012

very good value for your money

This is an apartment hotel, situated in a very convenient location, with very good service and very nice facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top