$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Rochester, NY
Jul 7, 2012

Best hotel ever.

We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful location, quiet street except cleaning trucks, beautiful decor, loved this hotel!!! Look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mundial Bar, wonderful food, non-touristy

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tradewinds13
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Great value for families

We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived very early (10 a.m.) and knew check-in was not until 3 p.m. We asked if we could check in early and we had no problem!! This was really nice because we were traveling with our 2 year old and 9 year old and our flight landed at 8 a.m. We were all exhausted. The second thing that was so nice was the hotel provided us with a liter of milk for our daughter. While this might not be a big deal for most, it was for us. We happened to be staying during the Easter holiday and did not realize that shops close at 2 p.m. on Good Friday. We went out for some milk and realized we couldn't find one open shop. We started to panic because everyone said the shops would be closed all weekend. We asked the staff at the reception desk if they could provide us with milk and they did! So nice . . . Outstanding customer service and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are very few laundry facilities in the city. We were able to find one off the Verdageur metro stop, corner of Bailen and Provenca. It's a tiny shop called La Tinta/Bergaduria. They close at 1:30 p.m. and open again from 4-8 p.m. I'm not too sure what time they open in the morning. The woman who owns it, Vicki, was so nice. We came about an hour before her 1:30 p.m. closing time, and she remained open until we finished up.

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great hotel and location

This hotel sits perfectly near the Metro station and situated within walking distance to all the major streets such as Diagonal, but far enough that we did not get any foot and traffic noises at night. The hotel staffs spoke English well and were very accommodating. The free internet was such a great bonus. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I highly reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rungeor
Business
London
Oct 7, 2014

Great accommodation for value

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Mariano Cubi over the weekend and simply enjoyed it every bit. Extremely helpful and professional staff; huge, clean, quiet rooms; a glass of Cava at check-in! Not much left to expect for this price actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salomon A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very friendly

Great hotel and good location, area very quiet and people very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jordi10
Business
Arans
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome room

Great location, excellent super big room, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Jul 8, 2010

100% Recommended

This hotel is great, its in a great location walk-able to most attractions or only a short bus ride away. The rooms are very comfortable with a kitchenette which is very handy if you don't want to eat out all the time. There is a super market a few doors down. There are also many shops, cafes and restaurants a short walk away. All in all this is a great hotel would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denise traveller
Business
westchester, New York
Nov 30, 2009

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel

This hotel was fantastic. I loved the quiet area but proximity to so much more. Located near the metro. Staff very accomodating. Excellent stay in Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JungI
Business
DaeJeon
May 18, 2015

Nice Staff Members

Initially, they assigned a rather poor equipped room for 2 days so we made complain about the bed. They gave us an upgraded room with good facilities so we enjoyed to stay there for 17 days. Also, the staffs help us to give proper information with care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANTGURGE'S FAMILY
Business
FLORIDA
Jul 14, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THE HOTEL. FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF. LARGE ROOMS, VERY CLEAN, WONDERFULL BATHROOM,ACESS TO INTERNET VERY EASY.CLOSE TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION.WE ALREADY RECOMMENDED MARIANO CUBI HOTEL TO SOME FRIENDS AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilir
Business
tirana, albania
Jan 9, 2011

happy days

nice room with space and good bathroom. Was in very clean condition.Only to stop smoking in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top