$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Rochester, NY
Jul 7, 2012

Best hotel ever.

We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful location, quiet street except cleaning trucks, beautiful decor, loved this hotel!!! Look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mundial Bar, wonderful food, non-touristy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay ber
Business
israel
Nov 24, 2012

good hotel

good hotel in barcelona good value staff was helpfoul

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gleibale
Business
ישראל
Nov 7, 2012

very good value for your money

This is an apartment hotel, situated in a very convenient location, with very good service and very nice facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry DeA
Business
Clarkston, Michigan
Sep 27, 2012

Nice place in a quiet area

Every thing was fine except for a lack of utensils in the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandyG123
Business
Willington, CT
Sep 6, 2012

Very nice hotel

This hotel was close to where my daughter was staying last fall during a semester abroad. It was hard to tell from the pics if this hotel would be ok, but it turned out to be very clean, comfortable beds, and had an in-room fridge and large bath. It was one of my favorite hotels we stayed in during our stay in Spain. It was in a quiet location, yet steps from the train, so very accessible to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pameladrix
Business
Colorado, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Great for families

Nice, clean hotel. It had plenty of room for our family of 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clujean
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 21, 2012

Good location for Barcelona visit

Location of this Aparthotel is very good, close to the main Gaudi attractions (houses). We could walk to many of these (such as La Pedrera, Casa Guell...). There is a grocery store right down the street, less than 1 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a fruit and vegetable shop acros the street from the grocery. It seemed a popular place for families with kids, we saw many such families in the lobby. Staff is freindly and helpful, recommended a good restaurant with Catalan specialties: Mussol. We also recommend it, our daughters loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a Catalan restaurant with typical local fare: try "Mussol". They have several locations in Barcelona (at least 5) and 2 of them are within walking distance from the hotel, one short distance, the other long walk. Ask at the reception.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doctor lui
Business
Tampa, Florida, USA
Jul 13, 2012

very nice

Hotel and rooms were immaculate, very few amenities, no porter or concierge service, breakfast was good but typical hotel high prices. Location was a major disadvantage, get ready to walk a lot to get anywhere including the metro. If did it again would definitely stay closer to city center or the beach. The neighborhood has nothing to offer. We had just spent 5 days in Madrid and it was way better there for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 7, 2012

Best hotel ever.

We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful location, quiet street except cleaning trucks, beautiful decor, loved this hotel!!! Look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mundial Bar, wonderful food, non-touristy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spain Tourist
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 6, 2012

Very Good experiance!

Room was good- spacious and with breakfast and wi-fi included, it was good value for money. We went with a baby and the kitchenette was most useful. The hotel was clean and staff helpfu. Location is also good, close to most of the things we wanted to do and we really only used the taxi for transport to anf from the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olaba Ndola
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 10, 2012

Spacious, both inside & out

Room 508, top floor, had zero issues with noise from the street that others have reported. The large (≈15 square meter!) terrace was a pleasant surprise but somewhat sparse with only a set of the cheapest kind of plastic furniture. The somewhat dated room interior and uncharming furniture is offset by the room size and the generous terrace I suppose, but unless you plan to spend considerable time in the room other than sleeping, it's perhaps not the ideal balance. Then again, this is an apartment hotel after all. The location is quite alright, but walking down to the beach takes quite a bit of time. Subway to nearby Gracia station is perhaps the best option. Location still gets 4/5 thanks to the nice & quiet neighborhood. Cleanliness was exemplary and is only held back from full score by the somewhat run-down feel of the room interior. The bed was quite far from luxurious but we slept way better than we expected to, so it would be unfair to complain. The bedroom got very hot and the AC was in the other room. This meant running the AC with the bedroom door open, letting noise and light spill in, or trying to sleep in what felt like tropical heat. Staff was exemplary: polite and helpful at all times. Overall a pleasant stay considering the cost, we will certainly consider this hotel again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top