$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Muy Bueno in Barcellano

The hotel was well located for central Barcelona points of interest. The staff and facilities were... See full review

  • R and A from Colorado
  • May 26, 2014
Loved it!

This is a perfect location within a short walk from major metro stations. There are even two small... See full review

  • euroamerican
  • Jul 7, 2013
All the perks of home in the delightful Gracia neighborhood

The upscale Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona sits in the charming neighborhood of Gracia. The hotel is located steps from the shops of Paseo de Gracia and within walking distance of three Modernist landmarks by Gaudi: Casa Mila, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo. The property features 67 spacious apartment-suites, each complete with a bedroom and living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. Perks include free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout, business corner, on-site gastronomic restaurant, secretarial service and fully-equipped convention rooms.

Highlights
  • Great location in charming Gracia, close to Gaudi landmarks
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas
  • Gastronomic restaurant on the premises

 

Rooms

All soundproofed apartments at Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona come complete with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, mini bar, climate control and direct-dial telephones. The pleasantly appointed units are flooded with natural light. In addition to a small balcony, each has a kitchenette with fridge, cookware and utensils, as well as coffee and tea makers. Bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Family apartments are also available. Housekeeping is provided.

Features

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona is geared toward business visitors to Barcelona but the peaceful location and personalized service make it a good destination for leisure visitors, too. The hotel serves an elaborate buffet breakfast in the on-site cafeteria (fees apply) and a la carte Mediterranean cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Other trimmings include 24-hour reception, room service, laundry and ironing, concierge, business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby and car park in the same building (fees apply). Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona features a function room that seats up to 40 people. The hotel also offers a meeting room for up to 25 people, equipped with state-of-the-art technology.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Fontana (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

 

Hotel Map

41.3982 2.1494
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in Mariano Cubi street,near to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, between two important streets in Barcelona, Aribau and Balmes. The Aparthotel Mariano Cubi is right in the centre of the shopping, financial and business areas of the city and offers quick access the center by public transportation (2 stops to Catalunya square), and 10 min walking to Passeig de Grcia, La Pedrera, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona Rooms

Quad Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed+2 extra bed or 4 twins) of 45 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Business Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!! Also, we offer some advantages: VIP treatment with bathrobe and slippers, buffet breakfast included, early check-in, late check-out until 14.00h, daily newspaper at your request, etc.
Double Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Triple Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed + 1 extra bed or 3 twins) of 40 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.4 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.4 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.4 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mariano Cubi Restaurant
Hotel's best offer of Mediterranean cuisine every night from Monday to Thursday. Service from 19,30 hours - 22' 00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clujean
St. Louis, MO
Jul 21, 2012

Good location for Barcelona visit

Location of this Aparthotel is very good, close to the main Gaudi attractions (houses). We could walk to many of these (such as La Pedrera, Casa Guell...). There is a grocery store right down the street, less than 1 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a fruit and vegetable shop acros the street from the grocery. It seemed a popular place for families with kids, we saw many such families in the lobby. Staff is freindly and helpful, recommended a good restaurant with Catalan specialties: Mussol. We also recommend it, our daughters loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a Catalan restaurant with typical local fare: try "Mussol". They have several locations in Barcelona (at least 5) and 2 of them are within walking distance from the hotel, one short distance, the other long walk. Ask at the reception.

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doctor lui
Tampa, Florida, USA
Jul 13, 2012

very nice

Hotel and rooms were immaculate, very few amenities, no porter or concierge service, breakfast was good but typical hotel high prices. Location was a major disadvantage, get ready to walk a lot to get anywhere including the metro. If did it again would definitely stay closer to city center or the beach. The neighborhood has nothing to offer. We had just spent 5 days in Madrid and it was way better there for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Rochester, NY
Jul 7, 2012

Best hotel ever.

We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful location, quiet street except cleaning trucks, beautiful decor, loved this hotel!!! Look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mundial Bar, wonderful food, non-touristy

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spain Tourist
Buffalo, NY
Jul 6, 2012

Very Good experiance!

Room was good- spacious and with breakfast and wi-fi included, it was good value for money. We went with a baby and the kitchenette was most useful. The hotel was clean and staff helpfu. Location is also good, close to most of the things we wanted to do and we really only used the taxi for transport to anf from the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olaba Ndola
Stockholm, Sweden
Jun 10, 2012

Spacious, both inside & out

Room 508, top floor, had zero issues with noise from the street that others have reported. The large (≈15 square meter!) terrace was a pleasant surprise but somewhat sparse with only a set of the cheapest kind of plastic furniture. The somewhat dated room interior and uncharming furniture is offset by the room size and the generous terrace I suppose, but unless you plan to spend considerable time in the room other than sleeping, it's perhaps not the ideal balance. Then again, this is an apartment hotel after all. The location is quite alright, but walking down to the beach takes quite a bit of time. Subway to nearby Gracia station is perhaps the best option. Location still gets 4/5 thanks to the nice & quiet neighborhood. Cleanliness was exemplary and is only held back from full score by the somewhat run-down feel of the room interior. The bed was quite far from luxurious but we slept way better than we expected to, so it would be unfair to complain. The bedroom got very hot and the AC was in the other room. This meant running the AC with the bedroom door open, letting noise and light spill in, or trying to sleep in what felt like tropical heat. Staff was exemplary: polite and helpful at all times. Overall a pleasant stay considering the cost, we will certainly consider this hotel again for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Marie
Lincoln, RI
Apr 22, 2012

Week in Barcelona

The hotel was in a convenient location and had a courteous and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gausz
Budapest, Magyarország
Apr 8, 2012

hotel staff

My youngest son sleeps with a small pluss duck for 11+ years. The maid has accidentally sent with the sheets to the laundry service but two days later the duck was back in my son's bed. The hotel stuff was looking after to get it back. Thanks. Sometimes little things make great values.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shamwow
Gothenburg, Sweden
Apr 4, 2012

Good location and price, rooms a little dank

Overall a very nice hotel. Very nice lobby and helpful/friendly staff. Room was spacious but a little dark and dreary inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cccb
Indiana
Mar 28, 2012

Not quite 4 stars-

First impression was great; prompt and pleasant staff, I was able to check in an hour early, room comfortable and clean. I stayed 3 days, but only asked them to clean room once, and they did a sloppy job (only swept main areas of room, didn't replace dirty glasses or leave any toilet paper). Also, the room is not quite as advertised, no kitchenette or 'suite', and the in-room safe barely holds a small laptop. Also, none of the little extras of a typical 4 star hotel (robe, turn down service, etc). That being said, the room was quite large, esp by European standards, bed was comfortable, wifi worked well, and at least there was an in-room safe. So overall good, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fnozid
Bethesda, Maryland, EEUU
Mar 25, 2012

treasure in the haystack

our decision to stay in this hotel was based on many good things i've read in the reviews,yes there were flaws too but the good reviews outweighed the bad ones,anyway the location is very central ,it is between I call the Uptown ( Parc Guell ) area and the Downtown ( Placa Catalunya,Las Ramblas )and 5 mniute walk to Gracia Subway( you can pick up any train here and it leads to everypart of town ),the hotel is surrounded by upscale little stores and grocery stores,restaurant and upscale apartmentsand financial offices,it is very quiet neighborhood of mostly professionals,near Gracia station is also a bus stop that will take you uptown and downtown.Our room was always spotless,clean,smell good,bathroom is of good size for Europe and the shower is excellent,the room itself is big again for Europe,the hotel staff from the cleaning ladies to the professional staff were always ready to help and cater to your needs and questions. we highly recommend this hotel we called treasure in the haystack,and will stay if given the chance to go back to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

this a hotel is a short walk to Avenida Diagonal where you pick up the Barcelona Bus Turistic Red,Blue and Green line, short walk to Casa Batillo,La Pedrerra,Garcia Station 2 stops to Placa catalunya and walk to Passeig de Gracia where high end shops are mostly situated.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search