$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Barcelona, 08006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Nice Staff Members

Initially, they assigned a rather poor equipped room for 2 days so we made complain about the bed.... See full review

  • JungI
  • May 18, 2015
Awesome room

Great location, excellent super big room, very comfortable. See full review

  • jordi10
  • Apr 10, 2015

The upscale Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona sits in the charming neighborhood of Gracia. The hotel is located steps from the shops of Paseo de Gracia and within walking distance of three Modernist landmarks by Gaudi: Casa Mila, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo. The property features 67 spacious apartment-suites, each complete with a bedroom and living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. Perks include free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout, business corner, on-site gastronomic restaurant, secretarial service and fully-equipped convention rooms.

Rooms

All soundproofed apartments at Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona come complete with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, mini bar, climate control and direct-dial telephones. The pleasantly appointed units are flooded with natural light. In addition to a small balcony, each has a kitchenette with fridge, cookware and utensils, as well as coffee and tea makers. Bathrooms come with complimentary toiletries. Family apartments are also available. Housekeeping is provided.

Property features

Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona is geared toward business visitors to Barcelona but the peaceful location and personalized service make it a good destination for leisure visitors, too. The hotel serves an elaborate buffet breakfast in the on-site cafeteria (fees apply) and a la carte Mediterranean cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Other trimmings include 24-hour reception, room service, laundry and ironing, concierge, business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby and car park in the same building (fees apply). Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona features a function room that seats up to 40 people. The hotel also offers a meeting room for up to 25 people, equipped with state-of-the-art technology.

Highlights
  • Great location in charming Gracia, close to Gaudi landmarks
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas
  • Gastronomic restaurant on the premises

 

Nearby attractions
  • Paseo de Gracia (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

 

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Fontana (on the L3 line)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona Rooms

Quad Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed+2 extra bed or 4 twins) of 45 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Business Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!! Also, we offer some advantages: VIP treatment with bathrobe and slippers, buffet breakfast included, early check-in, late check-out until 14.00h, daily newspaper at your request, etc.
Double Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed or 2 twins) of 35 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!
Triple Room
Our renovated rooms (1 double bed + 1 extra bed or 3 twins) of 40 m consists of a bedroom with sitting area, working desk and kitchenette (most of them). The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with modern furniture and contemporary decoration. Furthermore, all rooms has wireless connection free, tea and coffee facilities, etc. Most of our rooms also have kitchenette. Our guests will get a glass of cava as welcome drink!!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.4 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.4 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.4 mi
  • Ramon Llull University: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • CosmoCaixa Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.4 mi
  • Bellesguard: 1.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.4 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mariano Cubi Restaurant
Hotel's best offer of Mediterranean cuisine every night from Monday to Thursday. Service from 19,30 hours - 22' 00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandyG123
Willington, CT
Sep 6, 2012

Very nice hotel

This hotel was close to where my daughter was staying last fall during a semester abroad. It was hard to tell from the pics if this hotel would be ok, but it turned out to be very clean, comfortable beds, and had an in-room fridge and large bath. It was one of my favorite hotels we stayed in during our stay in Spain. It was in a quiet location, yet steps from the train, so very accessible to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Business
decatur
Jun 14, 2015

Nice location with excellent service

love the location. It is located in a quiet neighborhood. The balcony was a mazing and the room was perfect for a couple with a teen. He had his privacy and so did we. The staff was great as they helped us with buying tickets and tour information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JungI
Business
DaeJeon
May 18, 2015

Nice Staff Members

Initially, they assigned a rather poor equipped room for 2 days so we made complain about the bed. They gave us an upgraded room with good facilities so we enjoyed to stay there for 17 days. Also, the staffs help us to give proper information with care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos I.
Business
Guayaquil
May 17, 2015

Great vacations at barcelona

Altough is a small hotel , it has all the things you really need to have a nice vacation in Barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mathew305
Business
st constant
Apr 16, 2015

Great value hotel!

My stay in the hotel was great! the staff was very helpful, the location is very good, lots of good places near by... Would recommend to any friend or family traveling to Barcelona...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jordi10
Business
Arans
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome room

Great location, excellent super big room, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salomon A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very friendly

Great hotel and good location, area very quiet and people very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Customer2014
Business
Oberengstringen
Mar 10, 2015

good stay

really nice hotel, wonderful stay, welcome cava, staffs are great too. the location is a bit far walking-wise, but close enough to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORobO
Business
germany
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

Awesome and helpful staff. Great location, close to many tourist sites and also a metro station. But location is in a quieter neighborhood. Parking was a bit expensive (€25 a night!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to La Pubilla restaurant, but get reservations!

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rungeor
Business
London
Oct 7, 2014

Great accommodation for value

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Mariano Cubi over the weekend and simply enjoyed it every bit. Extremely helpful and professional staff; huge, clean, quiet rooms; a glass of Cava at check-in! Not much left to expect for this price actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sartre
Business
Argentina
Sep 17, 2014

A few mishaps but nice hotel

When we got to the hotel around 9:00 PM after an almost 7 hour train ride from Paris to Barcelona we were told that they had an emergency with a few rooms and there weren't any available, but that the hotel had booked us in a sister hotel nearby. When I questioned if it was a 4 star hotel he honestly stated it was a 3 star hotel but that he will do whatever to make sure we were put up in the best room available. We were put up in a 135 sq. meter penthouse suite. Also, the hotel paid for taxis back and forth to the hotel and included free breakfast for the rest of our stay. The hotel was extremely professional in the way they handled the emergency. The hotel itself is a comfortable 4 star hotel with amenities that are more than satisfactory. The small kitchen is nice but lacks proper utensils to truly cook a meal. I wish managers would move in to the hotel for a few nights and try to cook a meal and see what is lacking in order for guests to use the kitchen and prepare a meal. Also, if you are going to have a kitchen the room needs a small breakfast table; the room had plenty of space for a small table with two chairs but it didn't. Why have a kitchen if it can't be used properly? Although it's a no smoking hotel, the first room they gave us reeked of smoke but they immediately gave us another room. At times we could smell in the hallways smoke from one or two people smoking in the rooms. Given the problems we experienced we were impressed with the professional manner management addressed the problems. This hotel is worthwhile staying because it is comfortable and near all the wonders of Barcelona. Also, I noticed the per night prices are all over the place; try booking early and attempt to pay less than US$ 100 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top