Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$57
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Urban Apartment
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Urban Apartment up to 4 people
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The hotel has 80 apartments of 35 m2, with bedroom, sitting room, bath and kitchen. It is an ideal choice for both short and long stays. Function rooms with natural light and different set-ups to meet every need. Car park next to the building. Parking is not included in the rates, the price is 20 x day (approx). The hotel provides amenities like conference facilities; disable facilities, laundry service, lobby, parking facilities-at cost and reception.

Dining

Restaurant
Only breakfast service with a large variety of succulent products.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$104
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$66
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$69
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$78
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$86
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$91

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet in room

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Girls trip

Would recommend Sun, May 24, 2015
Hotel was ok. Didn't have a good view from our balcony. A few blocks away from attractions and tour buses. Market was right next door, which was very convenient.

| Yonkers Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Love it ! ! !

Would recommend Thu, May 7, 2015
Good location, excellent breakfast. Very good price.

| BOURGAS Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great short break getaway

Would recommend Sun, Nov 16, 2014
the loction of the appartment could be not be better, half way between the rambles and the Mnac etc. only prob is that the entrance is next to the delivery bay to the mercdonna store so very noisey day and night.

Shopping hint

the rambles and gothic quarter. a bus ride to the other attractions

| barcelona Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fantastic Holiday absolutely enjoyable

Would recommend Mon, Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time; the location is close to Rocafort Metro which is central. Breakfast was good but would suggest more variety. Would definitely recommend and would revisit.

| Surrey United Kingdom Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

loved barcelona

Would recommend Thu, Jul 10, 2014
We were very happy with the hotel. It has a grocery store right next door and a metro station 2 blocks away. It has a small kitchenette too. The hotel staff was very helpful. They even kept our luggage in storage after we checked out at 12N since our flight back was not until 10pm. I would book the hotel again if I went back to barcelona.

| fairfax,va Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

perfect for what we needed

Would recommend Fri, Jun 20, 2014
lovely apartment,clean modern and just what we needed for our stay lovely helpful staff. the breakfast was very good.

| uk Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Value for Money

Would recommend Thu, Apr 24, 2014
A nice little hotel in a great central location. 5 mins away from a Metro station. Right next to a good value supermarket. Friendly staff, decent continental breakfast. Would go there again and recommend to my friends.

| London, UK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A Great Choice

Would recommend Mon, Jun 10, 2013
We spent four nights in Barcelona on vacation. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable, budget-friendly, and conveniently-located. We were just two short blocks from the Rocafort station on the Barcelona subway system. The subway system was easy to use and made all the sights in Barcelona easy to reach. The lobby was attractive and staffed 24 hours a day with helpful bilingual staff. We have no complaints - only great memories.

Attractions

There is plenty for tourists to see in Barcelona - Sagrada Familia and the other examples of modernist architecture, Les Rambles, the royal palace and cathedral. But, beyond these must-see attractions, we would also recommend the 45-minute boat ride around the harbor (from the monument to Columbus at the end of the Rambles, keep walking toward the water) and the magnificent Palau de la Musica Cataluna (Catalan Music Palace - a beautiful one-of-a-kind theater).

| White Plains, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Off the beaten track - Quiet location.

Would recommend Wed, May 22, 2013
The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was not that great. Hot food was cold. The cappuccino/hot chocolate machines are a nice touch. Fruit was not that fresh. We had to walk a few blocks to the metro and not very many eating places nearby that were open on a bank holiday. Nice quiet location. The room was very spacious by European standards. Kitchenette is great for making breakfast or snacks. Overall, good value for price.

Dining

Cellar de Tapas at Placa Universidad 5 - great tapas.

| New Haven, CT Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS!!!!

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 16, 2013
Stayed here last weekend with my two sons , one a teeneger, other in his twenties, my husband, all sharing a room after we returned from a cruise. As soon as we got into the room, it looked small and shabby...DEFINATELY not what the pictures on the site portrayed....bathroom had 4 different mis-matched tiles and the paintwork was yellow, obviously hadnt been re-decorated in a while. WALLS ARE PAPER THIN!!!!!!...at 11.30PM our first night....couple in the room next door had loud noisy intercourse..was horrified as we were all awake and my teenage son could hear her moaning and groaning...rang down to reception, thinking they would go to the room to tell them to quieten it down.....nope, nothing happened so we had to endure this for about 30 minutes....between that and the noise of people banging doors, walking on tiles overhead in high heels after midnight, we hardly had any sleep at all.....then the next morning the couple next door started again, I hopped out of bed and went to reception to complain about the fact nothing was done the previous night to quieten them down and they were at it again in the next room, that the hotel was NOTHING like we expected from the pictures on the website, we got "upgraded"' from the first floor to the 7th floor...room was smaller than the room we left and the work top on the sink and counter was badly in need of changing...Our second night sleep was marginally better as the lift and doors slamming at all hours of the morning, and very noisy kids in the room next door..we got up Sunday morning and left immediately for the airport. I have stayed in many hotels but this was definetely the noisiest and most grotty one I have ever stayed in. Its supposed to be 3 stars, definately NOT 3 star...we wouldnt even shower there, as the towels were thin and hard, like sandpaper and for 4 of us in the room, we had TWO TOWELS!!!!!, one roll of toilet paper...UUUggggHHHH...HATED IT!!!!!...would have demanded my money back but it was non-refundable. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.

| ireland Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Dona i Ocell 0.4 mi
Fira de Barcelona 0.5 mi
Plaza de Espanya 0.5 mi
University of Barcelona 0.7 mi
Palau dels Esports de Barcelona 0.7 mi
Parc de l'Espanya Industrial 0.7 mi
CaixaForum 0.7 mi
Barcelona Sants railway station 0.7 mi
Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona 0.7 mi
Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya 0.7 mi
Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art 0.7 mi
Les Corts 0.7 mi
Barcelona Pavilion 0.8 mi
Fran Daurel Foundation 0.8 mi
El Raval 0.8 mi
Teatre Lliure 0.8 mi
Fundació Fran Daurel 0.8 mi
Carrer del Carme 0.8 mi
Carrer de Pelai 0.8 mi
Museu del Modernismo Catala 0.8 mi
Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia 0.8 mi
Coliseum 0.8 mi
Fundación Francisco Godia 0.8 mi
National Library of Catalonia 0.9 mi
Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet 0.9 mi
Old Hospital de la Santa Creu 0.9 mi
Rambla de Catalunya 0.9 mi
Teatre Grec 0.9 mi
Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya 0.9 mi
Sants Rail Station 0.9 mi
Fundació Antoni Tàpies 0.9 mi
Sant Pau del Camp 0.9 mi
Poble Espanyol 0.9 mi
Font de Canaletes 0.9 mi
Piscines Bernat Picornell 0.9 mi
Casa Lleó Morera 0.9 mi
Fundació Joan Miró 0.9 mi
Teatre Poliorama 0.9 mi
Air Raid Shelter 0.9 mi
Casa Amatller 0.9 mi
Plaça de Catalunya station 1 mi
Esglesia de Betlem 1 mi
La Boqueria 1 mi
Paseo de Gracia 1 mi
Palau de la Virreina 1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$57
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016