$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

3 stars
Calabria, 129-131, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
A Great Choice

We spent four nights in Barcelona on vacation. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable,... See full review

  • Bob from White Plains
  • Jun 10, 2013
loved barcelona

We were very happy with the hotel. It has a grocery store right next door and a metro station 2... See full review

  • fairfax girl
  • Jul 10, 2014
The hotel has 80 apartments of 35 m2, with bedroom, sitting room, bath and kitchen. It is an ideal choice for both short and long stays. Function rooms with natural light and different set-ups to meet every need. Car park next to the building. Parking is not included in the rates, the price is 20 x day (approx). The hotel provides amenities like conference facilities; disable facilities, laundry service, lobby, parking facilities-at cost and reception.

Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one twin bed and one double bed includes 80 apartments measuring 35 m2 and its new furnishings, with bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen, it is the ideal option for short or long stays. The other amenities are air conditioning, cable/satellite TV and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3812 2.1533
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
El Prat International Airport (12 km)
Area description
In the heart of l'Eixample de Barcelona. Near to the citys main interested points: Placa Catalunya, fairground.it is very well connected. With access to the main transportation routes

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • El Raval: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.8 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.9 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.9 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.9 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.9 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Only breakfast service with a large variety of succulent products.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairfax girl
fairfax,va
Jul 10, 2014

loved barcelona

We were very happy with the hotel. It has a grocery store right next door and a metro station 2 blocks away. It has a small kitchenette too. The hotel staff was very helpful. They even kept our luggage in storage after we checked out at 12N since our flight back was not until 10pm. I would book the hotel again if I went back to barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieAtWHL
London, UK
Apr 24, 2014

Great Value for Money

A nice little hotel in a great central location. 5 mins away from a Metro station. Right next to a good value supermarket. Friendly staff, decent continental breakfast. Would go there again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntled traveller
ireland
Apr 16, 2013

ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS!!!!

Stayed here last weekend with my two sons , one a teeneger, other in his twenties, my husband, all sharing a room after we returned from a cruise. As soon as we got into the room, it looked small and shabby...DEFINATELY not what the pictures on the site portrayed....bathroom had 4 different mis-matched tiles and the paintwork was yellow, obviously hadnt been re-decorated in a while. WALLS ARE PAPER THIN!!!!!!...at 11.30PM our first night....couple in the room next door had loud noisy intercourse..was horrified as we were all awake and my teenage son could hear her moaning and groaning...rang down to reception, thinking they would go to the room to tell them to quieten it down.....nope, nothing happened so we had to endure this for about 30 minutes....between that and the noise of people banging doors, walking on tiles overhead in high heels after midnight, we hardly had any sleep at all.....then the next morning the couple next door started again, I hopped out of bed and went to reception to complain about the fact nothing was done the previous night to quieten them down and they were at it again in the next room, that the hotel was NOTHING like we expected from the pictures on the website, we got "upgraded"' from the first floor to the 7th floor...room was smaller than the room we left and the work top on the sink and counter was badly in need of changing...Our second night sleep was marginally better as the lift and doors slamming at all hours of the morning, and very noisy kids in the room next door..we got up Sunday morning and left immediately for the airport. I have stayed in many hotels but this was definetely the noisiest and most grotty one I have ever stayed in. Its supposed to be 3 stars, definately NOT 3 star...we wouldnt even shower there, as the towels were thin and hard, like sandpaper and for 4 of us in the room, we had TWO TOWELS!!!!!, one roll of toilet paper...UUUggggHHHH...HATED IT!!!!!...would have demanded my money back but it was non-refundable. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Padraig H
Portlaoise, Co. Laois, Ireland
Mar 5, 2012

Great location

We stayed here for 4 nights in the middle of February, Great location, great friendly staff. The only problem was the walls are a bit thin, and you can hear a lot of whats going on in other rooms and the corridors. On the plus side, its only a 2 minute walk to the metro and right next door to a small supermarket. I will defiantly revisit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisCork
Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Jan 8, 2012

Family break

We spent 5 nights on a post-Christmas break (myself, hubby and 10 year old daughter). Having the space was excellent, and the hotel location is good- a lovely residential area within a longish but very manageable walk to the centre and very close to the Metro. Nice breakfast, good facilities, big comfortable room, good, hot powerful showers. The kitchen area was a bonus. The only slight issue was that walls are thin and there is considerable noise coming in from other rooms, but this is the case in many hotels. I would happily stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have the menu del dia (day's menu) for a late lunch - it is superb value, around 10 euro for 3 courses in most restaurants served until around 4pm.

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Aug 4, 2011

Nice hotel , and very good location.

Hotel is located in a walking distance from main train station, Magic fountains, and many more. Front desk people speak good English. Free internet with computer available in a lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Magic fountains.

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Aug 4, 2011

Nice hotel , and very good location.

Hotel is located in a walking distance from main train station, Magic fountains, and many more. Front desk people speak good English. Free internet with computer available in a lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Magic fountains.

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Apr 26, 2011

ATENEA CALABRIA APARTHOTEL BARCELONA

LOVE THE LOCATION. HOTEL OFFERED DISCOUNT FOR PARKING, WE USED A RENTAL CAR. VERY CLEAN. FREE USE OF COMPUTER AND FREE WI FI. LOVELY BREAKFAST. WALLS ARE THIN YOU HEAR A LOT OF TALKING FROM OTHER ROOMS, BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED FOR EASTER WE BOUGHT GROCERIES IN "MERCADONA" (SUPERMARKET) THE DAY BEFORE, USED THE KITCHENETTE AND WE COOKED A LOVELY MEAL FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Apr 26, 2011

ATENEA CALABRIA APARTHOTEL BARCELONA

LOVE THE LOCATION. HOTEL OFFERED DISCOUNT FOR PARKING, WE USED A RENTAL CAR. VERY CLEAN. FREE USE OF COMPUTER AND FREE WI FI. LOVELY BREAKFAST. WALLS ARE THIN YOU HEAR A LOT OF TALKING FROM OTHER ROOMS, BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED FOR EASTER WE BOUGHT GROCERIES IN "MERCADONA" (SUPERMARKET) THE DAY BEFORE, USED THE KITCHENETTE AND WE COOKED A LOVELY MEAL FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top