$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

3 stars
Calabria, 129-131, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
A Great Choice

We spent four nights in Barcelona on vacation. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable,... See full review

  • Bob from White Plains
  • Jun 10, 2013
loved barcelona

We were very happy with the hotel. It has a grocery store right next door and a metro station 2... See full review

  • fairfax girl
  • Jul 10, 2014
The hotel has 80 apartments of 35 m2, with bedroom, sitting room, bath and kitchen. It is an ideal choice for both short and long stays. Function rooms with natural light and different set-ups to meet every need. Car park next to the building. Parking is not included in the rates, the price is 20 x day (approx). The hotel provides amenities like conference facilities; disable facilities, laundry service, lobby, parking facilities-at cost and reception.

Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one twin bed and one double bed includes 80 apartments measuring 35 m2 and its new furnishings, with bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen, it is the ideal option for short or long stays. The other amenities are air conditioning, cable/satellite TV and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3812 2.1533
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
El Prat International Airport (12 km)
Area description
In the heart of l'Eixample de Barcelona. Near to the citys main interested points: Placa Catalunya, fairground.it is very well connected. With access to the main transportation routes

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • El Raval: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.8 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.9 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.9 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.9 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.9 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Only breakfast service with a large variety of succulent products.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elmascabron
costa mesa, ca
Jul 30, 2011

Atenea Calabria Aparthotel Barcelona

great location and great accomidations only small inconvinience was the construction going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elmascabron
costa mesa, ca
Jul 30, 2011

Atenea Calabria Aparthotel Barcelona

great location and great accomidations only small inconvinience was the construction going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob from White Plains
White Plains, NY
Jun 10, 2013

A Great Choice

We spent four nights in Barcelona on vacation. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable, budget-friendly, and conveniently-located. We were just two short blocks from the Rocafort station on the Barcelona subway system. The subway system was easy to use and made all the sights in Barcelona easy to reach. The lobby was attractive and staffed 24 hours a day with helpful bilingual staff. We have no complaints - only great memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is plenty for tourists to see in Barcelona - Sagrada Familia and the other examples of modernist architecture, Les Rambles, the royal palace and cathedral. But, beyond these must-see attractions, we would also recommend the 45-minute boat ride around the harbor (from the monument to Columbus at the end of the Rambles, keep walking toward the water) and the magnificent Palau de la Musica Cataluna (Catalan Music Palace - a beautiful one-of-a-kind theater).

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Apr 26, 2011

ATENEA CALABRIA APARTHOTEL BARCELONA

LOVE THE LOCATION. HOTEL OFFERED DISCOUNT FOR PARKING, WE USED A RENTAL CAR. VERY CLEAN. FREE USE OF COMPUTER AND FREE WI FI. LOVELY BREAKFAST. WALLS ARE THIN YOU HEAR A LOT OF TALKING FROM OTHER ROOMS, BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED FOR EASTER WE BOUGHT GROCERIES IN "MERCADONA" (SUPERMARKET) THE DAY BEFORE, USED THE KITCHENETTE AND WE COOKED A LOVELY MEAL FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel Arias
San Diego, CA, USA
Jul 3, 2012

I was well impressed with this apartment hotel.

I was well impressed with this apartment hotel. The metro stop is close by and Plaza Espana is a few blocks away. We enjoyed free Cava in the lobby, while we checked in and the staff was friendly. The rooms are clean and you’re next door to a few food markets to buy some food for cooking in the room's kitchen. The reception has complimentary cleaning materials, such as cloths, sponges and dish soap for the dirty dishes. Also, for a small deposit, which you get back once the items are returned you can get an iron and a key for the safe. The rooms are well furnished and I must say everything was great. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, because you can hear slight mumbling at times, but it really was not bad. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisCork
Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Jan 8, 2012

Family break

We spent 5 nights on a post-Christmas break (myself, hubby and 10 year old daughter). Having the space was excellent, and the hotel location is good- a lovely residential area within a longish but very manageable walk to the centre and very close to the Metro. Nice breakfast, good facilities, big comfortable room, good, hot powerful showers. The kitchen area was a bonus. The only slight issue was that walls are thin and there is considerable noise coming in from other rooms, but this is the case in many hotels. I would happily stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have the menu del dia (day's menu) for a late lunch - it is superb value, around 10 euro for 3 courses in most restaurants served until around 4pm.

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Aug 4, 2011

Nice hotel , and very good location.

Hotel is located in a walking distance from main train station, Magic fountains, and many more. Front desk people speak good English. Free internet with computer available in a lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Magic fountains.

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieAtWHL
London, UK
Apr 24, 2014

Great Value for Money

A nice little hotel in a great central location. 5 mins away from a Metro station. Right next to a good value supermarket. Friendly staff, decent continental breakfast. Would go there again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, Ca
Jul 3, 2011

Great place to explore Barcelona from!

Arrived a bit frazzled and the desk staff made us feel at home! Even offered us a glass of local Cava! Room was clean and spacious with everything we could want. A small balcony looked into the middle of whole square block, gave a good idea of what life could be like in this neighborhood. Two blocks from metro, only 3 stops to Las Ramblas. Excellent restaurant was recommended just a few blocks away. Don't think you can go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Mediteranno fabulous menu, was about 11 euros for menu of the day including a glass of wine. The owner treated us to a coffee (for my friend) and vino tintoretto for me because we said Eric (front desk)had referred us!

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairfax girl
fairfax,va
Jul 10, 2014

loved barcelona

We were very happy with the hotel. It has a grocery store right next door and a metro station 2 blocks away. It has a small kitchenette too. The hotel staff was very helpful. They even kept our luggage in storage after we checked out at 12N since our flight back was not until 10pm. I would book the hotel again if I went back to barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top