$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Calabria, 129-131, Barcelona, 08015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Padraig H
Portlaoise, Co. Laois, Ireland
Mar 5, 2012

Great location

We stayed here for 4 nights in the middle of February, Great location, great friendly staff. The only problem was the walls are a bit thin, and you can hear a lot of whats going on in other rooms and the corridors. On the plus side, its only a 2 minute walk to the metro and right next door to a small supermarket. I will defiantly revisit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel Arias
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jul 3, 2012

I was well impressed with this apartment hotel.

I was well impressed with this apartment hotel. The metro stop is close by and Plaza Espana is a few blocks away. We enjoyed free Cava in the lobby, while we checked in and the staff was friendly. The rooms are clean and you’re next door to a few food markets to buy some food for cooking in the room's kitchen. The reception has complimentary cleaning materials, such as cloths, sponges and dish soap for the dirty dishes. Also, for a small deposit, which you get back once the items are returned you can get an iron and a key for the safe. The rooms are well furnished and I must say everything was great. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, because you can hear slight mumbling at times, but it really was not bad. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisCork
Business
Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland
Jan 8, 2012

Family break

We spent 5 nights on a post-Christmas break (myself, hubby and 10 year old daughter). Having the space was excellent, and the hotel location is good- a lovely residential area within a longish but very manageable walk to the centre and very close to the Metro. Nice breakfast, good facilities, big comfortable room, good, hot powerful showers. The kitchen area was a bonus. The only slight issue was that walls are thin and there is considerable noise coming in from other rooms, but this is the case in many hotels. I would happily stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have the menu del dia (day's menu) for a late lunch - it is superb value, around 10 euro for 3 courses in most restaurants served until around 4pm.

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Aug 4, 2011

Nice hotel , and very good location.

Hotel is located in a walking distance from main train station, Magic fountains, and many more. Front desk people speak good English. Free internet with computer available in a lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Magic fountains.

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elmascabron
Business
costa mesa, ca
Jul 30, 2011

Atenea Calabria Aparthotel Barcelona

great location and great accomidations only small inconvinience was the construction going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, Ca
Jul 3, 2011

Great place to explore Barcelona from!

Arrived a bit frazzled and the desk staff made us feel at home! Even offered us a glass of local Cava! Room was clean and spacious with everything we could want. A small balcony looked into the middle of whole square block, gave a good idea of what life could be like in this neighborhood. Two blocks from metro, only 3 stops to Las Ramblas. Excellent restaurant was recommended just a few blocks away. Don't think you can go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Mediteranno fabulous menu, was about 11 euros for menu of the day including a glass of wine. The owner treated us to a coffee (for my friend) and vino tintoretto for me because we said Eric (front desk)had referred us!

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S
Business
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Apr 26, 2011

ATENEA CALABRIA APARTHOTEL BARCELONA

LOVE THE LOCATION. HOTEL OFFERED DISCOUNT FOR PARKING, WE USED A RENTAL CAR. VERY CLEAN. FREE USE OF COMPUTER AND FREE WI FI. LOVELY BREAKFAST. WALLS ARE THIN YOU HEAR A LOT OF TALKING FROM OTHER ROOMS, BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED FOR EASTER WE BOUGHT GROCERIES IN "MERCADONA" (SUPERMARKET) THE DAY BEFORE, USED THE KITCHENETTE AND WE COOKED A LOVELY MEAL FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Dec 3, 2009

Booking issues

They didn't get my booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top