$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

3 stars
Calabria, 129-131, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
A Great Choice

We spent four nights in Barcelona on vacation. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable,... See full review

  • Bob from White Plains
  • Jun 10, 2013
Great Value for Money

A nice little hotel in a great central location. 5 mins away from a Metro station. Right next to a... See full review

  • EllieAtWHL
  • Apr 24, 2014
The hotel has 80 apartments of 35 m2, with bedroom, sitting room, bath and kitchen. It is an ideal choice for both short and long stays. Function rooms with natural light and different set-ups to meet every need. Car park next to the building. Parking is not included in the rates, the price is 20 x day (approx). The hotel provides amenities like conference facilities; disable facilities, laundry service, lobby, parking facilities-at cost and reception.

Hotel Map

41.3812 2.1533
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
El Prat International Airport (12 km)
Area description
In the heart of l'Eixample de Barcelona. Near to the citys main interested points: Placa Catalunya, fairground.it is very well connected. With access to the main transportation routes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one twin bed and one double bed includes 80 apartments measuring 35 m2 and its new furnishings, with bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen, it is the ideal option for short or long stays. The other amenities are air conditioning, cable/satellite TV and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.8 mi
  • El Raval: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.8 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.8 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.9 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.9 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.9 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.9 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.9 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Only breakfast service with a large variety of succulent products.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Padraig H
Portlaoise, Co. Laois, Ireland
Mar 5, 2012

Great location

We stayed here for 4 nights in the middle of February, Great location, great friendly staff. The only problem was the walls are a bit thin, and you can hear a lot of whats going on in other rooms and the corridors. On the plus side, its only a 2 minute walk to the metro and right next door to a small supermarket. I will defiantly revisit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elmascabron
costa mesa, ca
Jul 30, 2011

Atenea Calabria Aparthotel Barcelona

great location and great accomidations only small inconvinience was the construction going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, Ca
Jul 3, 2011

Great place to explore Barcelona from!

Arrived a bit frazzled and the desk staff made us feel at home! Even offered us a glass of local Cava! Room was clean and spacious with everything we could want. A small balcony looked into the middle of whole square block, gave a good idea of what life could be like in this neighborhood. Two blocks from metro, only 3 stops to Las Ramblas. Excellent restaurant was recommended just a few blocks away. Don't think you can go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Mediteranno fabulous menu, was about 11 euros for menu of the day including a glass of wine. The owner treated us to a coffee (for my friend) and vino tintoretto for me because we said Eric (front desk)had referred us!

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, Ca
Jul 3, 2011

Great place to explore Barcelona from!

Arrived a bit frazzled and the desk staff made us feel at home! Even offered us a glass of local Cava! Room was clean and spacious with everything we could want. A small balcony looked into the middle of whole square block, gave a good idea of what life could be like in this neighborhood. Two blocks from metro, only 3 stops to Las Ramblas. Excellent restaurant was recommended just a few blocks away. Don't think you can go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Mediteranno fabulous menu, was about 11 euros for menu of the day including a glass of wine. The owner treated us to a coffee (for my friend) and vino tintoretto for me because we said Eric (front desk)had referred us!

Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Apr 26, 2011

ATENEA CALABRIA APARTHOTEL BARCELONA

LOVE THE LOCATION. HOTEL OFFERED DISCOUNT FOR PARKING, WE USED A RENTAL CAR. VERY CLEAN. FREE USE OF COMPUTER AND FREE WI FI. LOVELY BREAKFAST. WALLS ARE THIN YOU HEAR A LOT OF TALKING FROM OTHER ROOMS, BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED FOR EASTER WE BOUGHT GROCERIES IN "MERCADONA" (SUPERMARKET) THE DAY BEFORE, USED THE KITCHENETTE AND WE COOKED A LOVELY MEAL FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANTONIO'S
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Apr 26, 2011

ATENEA CALABRIA APARTHOTEL BARCELONA

LOVE THE LOCATION. HOTEL OFFERED DISCOUNT FOR PARKING, WE USED A RENTAL CAR. VERY CLEAN. FREE USE OF COMPUTER AND FREE WI FI. LOVELY BREAKFAST. WALLS ARE THIN YOU HEAR A LOT OF TALKING FROM OTHER ROOMS, BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED FOR EASTER WE BOUGHT GROCERIES IN "MERCADONA" (SUPERMARKET) THE DAY BEFORE, USED THE KITCHENETTE AND WE COOKED A LOVELY MEAL FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
worldtravel
Chicago
Mar 25, 2010

Good choice for a budget travel

For a budget stay, this is a good choice. Great location, 3 min from Rocafort Station. I had a room on the second floor, it was large and bright. Big & confortable bed, large desk, a balcony with big window. The wifi connection worked in my room, but I don't know if it's available everywhere in the hotel. The furniture and bed cover were worn-out and I wouldn't say that the room was spotless clean (some dirt in the corners and dust under the bed). There was no carpet and the floor tile kept the room cold (but probably also cleaner than otherwise). The bathroom was large and clean, and apart from the hair dryer it had everything one would need. The walls are thin and you can hear the neighbors. Overall, good choice for a 2 star hotel if you can stand the frugal and worn out furniture and decoration. Also, the breakfast had a limited choice ( orange juice, coffee, yogurt, some cereals, eggs, jamon /ham. Tomatoes were the only veggies. There is a limited choice of fruits and bread/croissants). But there is a store right next to the hotel where you can buy food. Quite a few restaurants in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Dec 3, 2009

Booking issues

They didn't get my booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Dec 3, 2009

Booking issues

They didn't get my booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top