$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, Barcelona, 08010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken Traveler
Business
Staten Island,New York
May 19, 2011

Great Holiday

Central location makes this hotel an excellent choice. A block and a half from the metro and in just a few blocks from the 5th Ave of Barcelona. Shops and restaurants galore. The back side of the hotel overlooks a school yard and some people might have a problem with the noise. We did not. Most of the noise was muted by good windows. We enjoyed watching them play from our balcony. Staff is very accommodating and the coffee is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Gallega at Passeig de Gracia had excellent Pinchos. Sat out till 11:00PM eating, drinking and watching the locals and tourists walk by.

Review of Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 4, 2010

Beautiful City

We were not able to sit in the restaurant's cafe on 3 different occasions. Not clear about their rules. Seemed a bit unreasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware that some cafes on las Ramblas are looking for opportunities to overcharge American visitors. We asked for 2 bottles of house wine and when bill arrived one was for $27 and the other $32. At the beginning of the meal we asked for separate checks, but were denied that request when final bill arrived. Don't be surprised, ask questions regarding prices if unclear.

Review of Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midvale utah
Sep 3, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

is close to the mayor shopping places about 5 to 10 minutes walking distance very big tourist plaza lots of places to do shopping or just get the city tour bus hop on hop off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 10, 2010

Perfect Location with a great staff

This hotel was a perfect location for touring Barcelona. The room was nice, quiet and clean at all times. The hotel staff was very friendly and available at all times. They gave useful suggestions and even allowed us to check in two hours early. We has a small problem with the bathroom sink and it was taken care of and even offered a different room if not satisfied. The only thing is the room did have AC, but it doesn't get super cold, but was very comfortable. I would go back to this hotel if visiting Barcelona again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staunton, VA
May 1, 2010

Good accommodations and flight arrangeme

Location perfect. Room not spacious, but spotless. Good air conditioning, and very helpful and polite staff. Cafeteria fine. I don't know what else good to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent meals

Review of Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 2, 2009

Great Hotel

This was a nice hotel in a great location. We were about two blocks from Las Ramblas and within walking distance to numerous Gaudi buildings. The staff was nice and helpful. We arrived early, around noon, but they had our room ready and we were able to check in. We stayed there one night pre-cruise and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A&B
Business
Putnam Valley, New York, USA
May 2, 2009

Lovely with Location, Location, Location

The Atrium Palace is modern, beautiful and clean and the staff is fantastic. (Our room was near an elevator so that is our only complaint and it's a very small one. We would get some elevator noise, mostly in the morning, that was a bit loud.) Otherwise, this hotel gets all positive comments from us. The location for visiting Barcelona simply could not be better...only several blocks from The Bus Turística, taxis, shopping, restaurants, etc. The reading room with Internet access is also a great plus. We had a wonderful trip and loved the hotel. The staff is friendly and professional. We highly recommend it. Happy traveling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis to and from the airport (to Placa Catalunya near the hotel) should only be $25. If someone tries to charge you $50, pass. (The A-1 bus is a great option if you DON'T have heavy luggage. It's around 4.5 Euro/person/one way and you can easily walk to the Atrium Palace Hotel from the bus stand in Placa Catalunya.) Our $25 taxi driver told us that the people charging $50 for a taxi are not supposed to and they give the properly priced taxis a bad reputation. Check it out. With heavy luggage, we were very grateful for the $25 fare when it was time to leave Barcelona.

Back to menu Return to top