$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

2 stars
Diputacio, 394, Barcelona, 08013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Great location

Located right in the middle of everything, staff was great, clean renovated rooms. See full review

  • tourist1
  • Aug 22, 2011
Great hotel for great price

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The location is a couple of blocks away from the Sagrada... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 8, 2010
Located in downtown Barcelona, the hotel is ideally located to visit the main attractions of the city. Within a 15 minute walk you will find the Plaa de Toros Monumental Bull Ring, Gaud's La Sagrada Famlia and Las Ramblas. The area is well connected both by metro and bus making it ideal for easy access to the sights and to venture further afield. Aiming to offer a homely atmosphere, the hotel offers the ideal base fro both business and leisure travellers, in the enchanting city of Barcelona. Located in downtown Barcelona, the hotel is ideally located to visit the main attractions of the city. Just 400m from the Sagrada Familia, 900m from Paseo de Gracia, 1200m from Plaza Catalua, Monumental metro station 200m (line 2), central and safe neighbourhood. A buffet breakfast is available every day from 07:30 to 10:30h (9,00 EUROS per person and day) Hotel Registration Number HB-000241.

Hotel Map

41.3984 2.1778
Area served
Barcelona, Spain
Nearby airports
El Prat Barcelona (20km)
Area description
Centrally located: 400 metres from the Sagrada Familia. 900 metres from Paseo de Gracia. 1200 metres from Plaza Catalua. "Monumental" Metro Station (200 metres). Line 2. Central and safe neighbourhood - the "Eixample" is the most distinguished neighbourhood in Barcelona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
All our rooms are full equipped with TV with satellite channel and also it has video channel, heating, electronic key, sound proof window, minibar, safety box, telephone, cosy decoration with wooden floor. Full equipped bathrooms with hair dryer, bathtub and shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.2 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.4 mi
  • Auditori: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.5 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.5 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.6 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.7 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.2 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.4 mi
  • Auditori: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.5 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.5 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.6 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.8 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.8 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.8 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.8 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.9 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.9 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.9 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.9 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.9 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.9 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.9 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.9 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.9 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel disposes a meeting room with maximum capacity for 10 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 3, 2009

Fine

It was nicely located for the Sagrada Familia. The television screen was probably about 5 inches. There were rubber sheets which made sleeping an uncomfortably sweaty experience. The bathtubs are weirdly half-size, and there is a strange vent by the shower, which, when open, looks into the shower of the room next door if their vent is open too--odd. When checking out, they told me I hadn't paid. I argued that I had and showed them a print out of my Orbitz confirmation, listing it as paid. They said that first credit card number was just to reserve and now they needed to run my credit card to pay for it. Since I had a cab out the door charging me money to wait, I handed it over. Now that I am back home, I see that they did run my credit card through a second time (a $25 greater charge than the price Orbitz quoted me), but credited the same amount back to my account soon after. This is inexcusable. If a hotel is going to use Orbitz, they need to be well-versed in the procedures. I should not have had to have this conversation with the hotel staff on check out, or felt pressured to offer a card again, especially when a cab was charging me. Personally, I think the hotel owes me the cab wait charge. Other than this negative experience on the last day of our stay, the hotel staff was helpful. They aided us in finding a laundromat, English speaking movie theaters, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a terrific restaurant just a few doors up from the hotel--Restaurante Nogales (or something) very great lunch deal, and friendly staff. We ate there twice during our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teenie Beanie
Business
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Mar 14, 2013

Great location and fabulous hotel for the price!

I would so recommend Hotel Antibes to anyone looking to stay in Downtown Barcelona. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. Only about 2 blocks from a metro shopping and a few blocks from really good shopping. The staff also let us leave our bags at the hotel after check out while we explored the city more. Overall great stay! No complaints. Also, the staff speaks English for all those not well versed in Spanish or Catalan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVL
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2010

Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel room is not the best, but the staff makes you feel like you are home. Convenient and quiet location, and very good values.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsboro, OR
Oct 12, 2009

Basic hotel, close to Sagrada Familia

Close to Sagrado Familia. Strange vent in shower allows you to see through to other rooms shower if their vent is open. Room was clean with basic amenities. Not many english speaking channels on TV, only 1 if I remember right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkcf
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

clean comfortable inexpensive

the room was basic but comfortable--queen bed, good bathroom, excellent location, good staff, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieF123
Business
Ireland
Aug 24, 2012

Good Hotel

Nice hotel in a great location. The staff was really helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that our room was close to the breakfast room and it got a bit noisy early in the morning. But we woke up early anyway and never asked to be moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie and Alex
Business
Russia
Aug 30, 2012

Good value and price

Even though it's just a two-star hotel but the quality is better than some 3-star hotels. Not far away from the center and Sagrada de Familla is close by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Service is good too and free wi fi is provided in the hotel. Good value and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Dreamer
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 13, 2012

Europe fanatic

It was awsome, not a problem. the room was clean, near the Sagrada familia 2blocks. restaurants at the corner, metro station two blocks away. It doesnt get any better than this. I would stay there again. The street was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the options given above all apply, lucky for me that I was able to go anywhere and everywhere with a relative short period of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petyu88
Business
Hungary
Dec 19, 2012

Holiday in December

Me and my girlfriend spent 5 days in Barcelona and we were staying in Antibes. The hotel is located so close to Sagrada Familia.The metro connections are very good because we could go to Placa Catalunya or other famous places very quickly. The neighborhood is also good, there are so many shops, restaurants and bars around the hotel. The only one negative feature was, the hotel room wasnt too capacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Steve
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 17, 2009

Just right.

Walking distance from Nord Bus Station and just two blocks from the Metro. I loved the location of this hotel. Breakfast is not necessarily free, although it appears to be. We were there for three nights. They put us in a room with two twin beds the first night and could not move us until the next day. The staff was ok, I guess I can't blame them for not knowing MY language better. Barcelona is amazing and I would stay in this hotel if I went back. The price was right and it met all of our basic needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

GO TO THE BEACH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top