$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Abba Sants

4 stars
Numancia, 32, Barcelona, 08029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Abba Sants - streamlined, peaceful, sparkling clean

I wasn't expecting much from the outside appearance of the hotel. Fortunately, Sergi, the late... See full review

  • Penelope Waiting For
  • Jul 18, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location

It was only used a base for exploring the city, but the staff were great and the room was excellent... See full review

  • Steve from Wales
  • Jul 4, 2014
This is a modern, welcoming hotel which opened in 2000. This light, bright hotel is located alongside public gardens, in the center of the city of Barcelona. Offering very convenient access to El Prat airport, the Recinto Ferial de Barcelona and much more, with a multitude of facilities and a magnificent restaurant, Amalur, serving original and Basque cuisine. Additional amenities - lobby and reception. Breakfast available at 13.50 eur per person per day. Parking available at 19 eur per night.

Abba Sants Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two single beds or one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, heating, laundry service, mini bar, mini bar, safe in room and telephone.
All standard rooms have been carefully designed down to the last detail and are decorated in a modern style. All rooms offer quality finishes and everything you need to guarantee you a comfortable, relaxing stay.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Abba Sants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3825 2.14
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
El Prat Airport: 12 km.
Area description
Barcelona.

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.1 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.2 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1.2 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1.3 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Mila: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Cooking is an art, an art which is carefully executed at all abba's restaurants. They strive for top quality cuisine, the perfect balance on menus and in their wine selection. Abba Hotels runs restaurants with their very own personality which specialize in the local cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Abba Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dgilfrich
washinton dc
Sep 10, 2012

perfect place great location

We only stayed one night, but it is right on the train and metro, has free wifi and the rooms are spotless! Very Modern and clean! Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dacougr
Boise, ID
Oct 16, 2011

Great Location near subway

Excellent location as we just took the train from airport to Sants station and hotel is easy 5min walk. We had room on 7th floor with large balcony that overlooked city !!!! so ask for room on 7th floor. There is a great pastry shop across street for breakfast for about 10 euros. Hotel is in very nice location and we walked 1/2 mile down to Pl Espanya train station to catch train to Montserrat (a must do day trip) Also take funicular to the old fort on top of the hill near Olympic park for a great view of the city of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RummieA
Toronto, Canada
Sep 6, 2012

Wonderful accommodation near Sants station

Wonderful hotel in an excellent location if you're arriving late at Sants station. Extremely convenient transportation to the airport nearby. Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable! We will definitely go back there next time we go to Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonEric
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Nov 10, 2013

extended cruise

Good location to transportation, bus terminal (Sants) was just a couple of blocks from hotel. We used the hop on hop off bus for transportation, the location for this was at this station too.Was able to tour and see many of the sights we wanted to for the 3 days we were there. Hotel clean and the staff was very good at helping us with any questions.We stayed in an inside room since I needed a handicap accessible bath. No noise, in fact almost too quiet. Not very many restaurants close by, but did eat at a couple of them, Friends down the street and Frankfurt across the street, these were more reasonably priced than others....of course everything in Europe is more expensive than what we are used to in the Midwest USA !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Maui
Mar 1, 2014

Unassuming exterior, great interior

The hotel is a couple of blocks uphill from Barcelona Sants train station. It is an inexpensive train ride from the airport - just take the Renfe train from terminal 2 (there is a shuttle bus from terminal 1 to terminal 2) and get off at the "BARNA SANTS" stop. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but inside the rooms are very nice. The restaurant downstairs has a fixed price menu that is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daftwankie
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great access to metro

Decent hotel. 3-4 star. About a 100 ft. walk to the metro, which was excellent. Good value hotel for Barcelona. There is a dog park out back, which is amusing if you like dogs, but could be annoying if you're trying to siesta mid-day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike1234
Wisconsin
Jan 13, 2014

Good hotel

The staff was great and always had someone who spoke English since my Spanish isn't the strongest. They offer an ironing service, which is expensive, but no iron in the room. That was a little annoying and inconvenient. My wife and I used the Metro to get around everywhere and there is a station right outside the hotel. That was great. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but we managed. Good hotel, but not outstanding, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve from Wales
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Jul 4, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location

It was only used a base for exploring the city, but the staff were great and the room was excellent value for money. It is a few metres from a metro station - which was handy for getting around and a few hundred metres from the bus station. Did NOT use any amenities, so they may have been better than my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barcelona card is only good if you use the free/discount entry into museums - otherwise go for the 10 ticket metro bundle. I would have saved 30 or more euros per person on a 4 day break

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
char123
san Francisco,ca
Apr 2, 2012

good experience

good service at front desk, as we request to change room to the backside room(hotel face a very busy street near train station) and also check up late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very near train station or Metro(BMS)

Back to menu Return to top